新加坡司令指南

新加坡司令是这个岛屿国家最具特色的创意,是殖民时代记忆的延续,而且具有相当实用的功效,夏日午后,这种酒能让热带城市的燥热一饮而消。继续阅读,了解更多关于这款著名鸡尾酒的历史渊源和现代改良。
滨海湾金沙 Osteria Mozza 餐厅新加坡司令鸡尾酒

20 世纪初新加坡市政区莱佛士酒店内有一家名叫 Long Bar 的酒吧,这款鸡尾酒便于一个普通的炎夏午后在此诞生。当时的调酒师是一位名叫严崇文的海南华侨,他为自己调配的一款鸡尾酒取名为金司令,包含两份金酒、一份樱桃白兰地、一份果汁(橙汁、酸橙汁和凤梨汁混合而成)。

据说这款鸡尾酒是专为女性而设计,颜色粉嫩,口感甜美。虽然莱佛士酒店声称这款鸡尾酒创作于 1910 年之前,但专家认为应该是介于 1913 年至 1915 年之间。这款鸡尾酒在 Long Bar 风靡了近十年,不过到 20 世纪 30 年代便从时尚前沿退下。 

滨海湾金沙 High Society 新加坡司令鸡尾酒

现在很难知道目前的新加坡司令与最初的配方究竟有多少差别,因为历任调酒师留给我们的只是手写的寥寥数语。也难怪这款鸡尾酒经历了如此多的改良版本。许多人坚信原始配方中使用的是当酒和樱桃甜酒,而现代的更多配方几乎都使用红石榴糖浆。

20 世纪 30 年代的《萨沃伊鸡尾酒手册》(Savoy Cocktail Book) 一书中,对这款鸡尾酒原料的介绍只局限于柠檬汁、干金酒、樱桃白兰地和苏打水。如今莱佛士酒店供应的版本据说非常接近原始配方,新加坡航空公司酒水单上也将这款鸡尾酒收入其中。

滨海湾金沙 Adrift 餐厅新加坡司令鸡尾酒

司令鸡尾酒符合大众口味,非常轻松便能将现代元素加入其中。在滨海湾金沙 Adrift 餐厅,调酒师用金酒、利口酒、凤梨和柠檬,对这款经典鸡尾酒进行了改良设计。您甚至能在网上找到一些以司令酒为灵感的甜点!

新加坡司令之所以长盛不衰,部分原因在于这款酒让人联想起殖民时代的新加坡,让人感慨岁月悠长。如果绕着新加坡历史文化中心游览一圈,您就不难想象这座城市在 20 世纪初的风情和格调:优雅的白色围栏、绿树葱茏的花园,人们闲坐在游廊藤椅上,慢悠悠地品尝手中的司令鸡尾酒。 

也许这就是这款鸡尾酒之所以拥有如此悠久历史的原因吧。所以,点上一杯新加坡司令,成为历史的一部分吧!

GUIDE TO THE SINGAPORE SLING

The Singapore Sling is one of this island nation’s most iconic creations, a throwback to its colonial past, and, for all practical purposes, a great way to cool down in the tropical heat of the city. Read on to learn a little more about the intrigue, history, and modern variations on this famous cocktail.
Singapore Sling at Osteria Mozza, Marina Bay Sands

It all started on a sultry tropical day in the early 20th century at the Long Bar of the Raffles Hotel, nestled in Singapore’s Civic District. The bartender was a Mr Ngiam Tong Boon, of Hainanese Chinese descent, and he developed a drink he called the gin sling, comprising two parts gin, one part cherry brandy, and one part juice (a blend of orange, lime, and Sarawak pineapple).

Legend has it that it was created as a light drink for the ladies, with its pink colour and sweet taste. While the Raffles Hotel says that it was created before 1910, other experts point to 1913 and 1915. The drink was popular in the Long Bar for a decade or so, but fell out of fashion by the 1930s. 

Singapore Sling at High Society, Marina Bay Sands

It is therefore difficult to know how close the current version of the Singapore Sling is to its original, since all the bartenders have left for us is a loose collection of written notes. It’s no wonder then, that the cocktail has undergone so many variations. Many will insist that the original recipe used Bénédictine and Cherry Heering, and more recent recipes have almost always included grenadine.

In the 1930s, the Savoy Cocktail Book simply said that the ingredients should be lemon juice, dry gin, cherry brandy, and soda water. The Raffles Hotel today serves a version that they say resembles the original, and you’ll find the cocktail on the Singapore Airlines drinks list, too.

Singapore Sling at Adrift, Marina Bay Sands

The versatility of the Sling makes it easy to adapt into modern twists, including what you’ll find at Adrift in Marina Bay Sands, where the classic is reinvented in a stylish blend of gin, liqueurs, pineapple, and lemon. You can even find a few Sling-inspired dessert recipes online!

One of the reasons for the Singapore Sling’s long-term impact is its association with the exotic, colonial past of Singapore. Take a walk around the historical heart of Singapore and you’ll find that it’s not difficult to imagine the city as it was at the start of the 20th century, with graceful white columns, leafy shaded gardens, and people seated in wicker chairs on verandahs with a Sling in hand. 

Maybe that’s why the cocktail developed such an enduring legacy. So grab a Singapore Sling, and continue to be a part of history!