环保运营

建筑在整个运营期间对环境造成的影响将远远超过楼宇施工对环境的影响。 实施负责任的运营实践可减少自然资源的消耗,并改善我们的宾客和团队成员的体验。

资源保护

MBS 可通过战略性选择的能源、水和运营效率项目来减少自然资源的消耗。 我们采用了将尖端技术和高效设备及器具,以及团队成员、宾客和供应商培训相结合的方式。

滨海湾金沙环保计划的核心是一个耗资 2500 万新元的智能楼宇管理系统,可实现整个度假村的自动照明、供暖和供水,以节约宝贵资源。 鉴于我们在节水方面所做出的卓越努力(包括采用雨水收集系统和低流量水龙头),新加坡公用事业局特授予我们“节水楼宇”称号。

2012 年以来,我们已经实现了能耗降低 9% 的目标。

废物管理和回收

我们的回收和废物管理计划可有效节约自然资源和垃圾填埋空间、保护清洁的空气和水源,同时也为我们的社区创造了就业。 除了利用酒店超过 2650 个回收箱加强废物管理并以可持续的方式处理吃剩的食物和原料,废物还会被分成有机和建筑垃圾以进行妥善处置,并通过木材、金属和挖出的泥土的回收和再利用来尽量减少废物。

可持续的产品和材料

购买材料和用品时,我们会考虑可用选项的相关环境和健康影响。 我们的环保采购政策涵盖建造、改造和运营等领域,可以帮助我们控制这些影响。 我们尽可能购买可持续的产品和材料,包括能源之星认证设备、环保清洁产品、低挥发性有机化合物 (VOC) 油漆、涂料、粘合剂和密封剂,以及符合地毯协会 Green Label Plus 计划要求的毛毯。 这种方法有助于以负责任的方式使用自然资源,并为我们的宾客、客户和团队成员提供更好的室内空气质量。

ENVIRONMENTALLY RESPONSIBLE OPERATIONS

The environmental impact of building operation over a lifetime considerably exceeds that of building construction. Implementing responsible operational practices reduces natural resource consumption and improves the experience of our guests and Team Members.

Resource Conservation

MBS reduce natural resource consumption through strategically selected energy, water, and operational efficiency projects. Our approach utilizes a combination of cutting-edge technologies and efficient equipment and appliances, as well as Team Member, guest, and supplier education.

At the core of Marina Bay Sands’ green initiatives is a S$25 million Intelligent Building Management System which automates lighting, heating and water supplies for the entire integrated resort to conserve precious resources. Also, recognised by the Public Utilities Board in Singapore as a ‘Water Efficient Building’, our water conservation effort includes rainwater harvesting and low-flow water taps.

We have achieved a 9% reduction in energy consumption since 2012.

Waste Management & Recycling

Our recycling and waste management program saves natural resources and landfill space, preserves clean air and water, and also creates jobs for our communities. Apart from enhanced waste management with over 2650 recycling bins on property and sustainable disposing of leftover food and materials, waste are segmented into organic and construction waste for proper disposal, and minimized waste with recycling and reusing of wood, metal and excavated earth.

Sustainable Products & Materials

When purchasing materials and supplies, we consider the relative environmental and health consequences of available choices. Our environmentally responsible procurement policy, which covers the areas of construction, renovation, and operations, helps us manage these impacts. We purchase sustainable products and materials wherever possible, including Energy Star certified equipment; eco-friendly cleaning products; low Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) paints, coatings, adhesives and sealants; and carpet that meets the requirements of the Carpet and Rug Institute’s Green Label Plus program. This approach contributes to responsible use of natural resources and better indoor air quality for our guests, clients, and Team Members.