绿色建筑

我们的建筑不仅在视觉上给人以美感,更将高性能和可持续发展功能设计纳入其中。 我们发现创新建筑设计和负责任构建实践使与精炼、制造和建筑材料运输相关的直接影响最小化,并为施工期间的自然资源保护提供基础。

建筑改造与新发展

作为综合性度假村的开发商,对我们而言,将可持续发展实践融入早期的设计阶段和整个施工期间是非常重要的。 在酒店建造和改造期间,我们使用独特的环保设计特色、优化机械系统、选择绿色材料并回收利用建筑垃圾。 滨海湾金沙的设计采用大量自然光线照亮内部空间,以减少对辅助照明的需求。 特别设计的凸面和凹面屋顶可减少将热量吸入建筑内部空间。 此外还为阳台、竖直肋片和天篷的玻璃正面安装了遮阳装置。 

可持续发展认证

第三方标准和认证可有助于证实我们的环保记录和成就。 我们的酒店必需采用地区标准来解决当地的环境问题。 请查看我们获得认证的时间表。

新技术与创新

作为我们持续改进承诺的一部分,我们定期研究和测试新的产品,从而保持在行业技术创新领域的前沿。 在滨海湾金沙,我们使用再生驱动电梯,因再生驱动电梯相对非再生驱动电梯而言,可减少 40% 的能耗。 零售商场和会议中心的电梯采用“无人则停,有人则动”的设计理念。

除能源、水源和资源保护项目外,我们还制定了食品废物转化等大量的废物管理策略,以帮助我们改进垃圾的减量化、转化和对环境的总体影响。 我们的会议中心拥有 250 间会议室。 2014 年,我们的重点是寻找一种可以确保只在正在举办活动的会议室开启空调的空调系统。

GREEN BUILDING

Our buildings are not only visually stunning but also built with high performance and sustainable functionality in mind. We have found that innovative building design and responsible construction practices minimize the immediate impact associated with the extraction, manufacturing, and transportation of building materials, and provide the foundation for conservation of natural resources during the years of operation.

Building Renovation & New Development

As a developer of integrated resorts, it is important for us to embed sustainable practices in the early stages of design and throughout construction. During building and renovation of our properties, we use unique environmental design features, optimize mechanical systems, select green materials, and recycle construction waste. Marina Bay Sands was designed to introduce abundant natural daylight to illuminate indoor areas, reducing the need for additional lighting. Specially designed convex and concave roofs reduce heat gain into the podium interior. Sun shading across the glass façade in the form of balconies, vertical fins, and canopies were too installed. 

Sustainability Certifications

Third-party standards and certifications help verify our environmental record and achievements. It is important for us to adopt regional standards at our properties to address local environmental concerns. Please visit our milestones for certification attained.

New Technologies & Innovation

As part of our commitment to continual improvement, we regularly research and test new products to stay at the cutting-edge of technological innovation in the industry. Here at Marina Bay Sands, we use regenerative drives on elevators, which require 40% less energy than comparable non-regenerative elevators. The escalators in the retail mall and the convention center are designed to stop when they are not in use and start when they detect incoming people.

In addition energy, water and resource conservation projects, we have in place an extensive waste management strategy, including food waste diversion, to help us improve waste reduction, diversion and our total environmental impact. In our convention centre we have over 250 meeting rooms. In 2014 it was our priority to find an air-conditioning system that would ensure that the air-conditioning was switched on only in the meetings rooms being used for events.