濱海灣金沙藝術科學博物館《街頭藝術》濱海灣金沙藝術科學博物館《街頭藝術》

《街头艺术》

从1月13日到2018年6月3日

世界最知名的街头艺术家们将首次在东南亚展出他们引人注目的作品。

艺术科学博物馆的美术馆将迎来多位世界顶尖街头艺术家举行的开拓性展览——街头艺术。除追溯 40 年的街头艺术历史——从其反主流文化的开端到其成为当代艺术形式的非凡演变外,本次展览还将推出一系列由多位著名艺术大师以及引起轰动的街头艺术新星现场创作的绘画,包括西班牙的 Felipe Pantone、印度尼西亚艺术家 Eko Nugroho 以及新加坡艺术家 Speak Cryptic 和 Yok Sheryo。这些专为本次展览创作的新作品将展现来街头艺术运动的生命力和多元化及其如今的关联性。

本次展览涵盖大型壁画,插画、视频、印刷品、档案资料、图画和素描,展出世界最著名街头艺术家的作品,包括 Banksy、Shepard Fairey(也称为 Obey)、Futura、Invader、JR、Blek le Rat、Swoon 和 Vhils。

经过街头艺术专家和美术馆馆长 Magda Danysz 策展,来自街头的艺术反映了街头艺术的演变,描述艺术家数十年来运用的多样艺术技巧,并且展示技术如何为艺术家创造全新的表达途径。

除首次将多位国际领先的街头艺术大师带来新加坡外,街头艺术还重点展示东南亚的都市艺术。

这些艺术家包括:
Banksy、Tarek Benaoum、Stéphane Bisseuil、Blade、Crash、Speak Cryptic、D*face、Fab 5 Freddy、FAILE、Shepard Fairey(也称为 Obey)、Futura、Invader、JR、L'Atlas、Ludo、M-City、Nasty、Eko Nugroho、Nunca、Felipe Pantone、Quik、Lee Quinones、Blek le Rat、Rero、Remi Rough、André Saraiva、Seen、Seth、Sten Lex、Tanc、Hua Tunan、Yok Sheryo、YZ, Zevs 等等。

来自街头的艺术的主要作品
Banksy (b. date unknown) Untitled Courtesy of Ian Cox

Banksy
(生日不详)
无题,纽约
由 Ian Cox 提供
图片:由 Ian Cox 提供
Banksy (b. date unknown) Untitled Courtesy of Ian Cox

Shepard Fairey(也称为 Obey)
(1970-)
奥巴马投票海报, 2012
丝网印刷品,彩色,编号 4517/5000
私人收藏
图片:由艺术家和 Magda Danysz 画廊提供
Vhils (Alexandre Farto b. 1987) Untitled, 2012 Print Courtesy of the artist

Vhils
(Alexandre Farto, 1987-)
无题, 上海壁画, 2012
由艺术家提供
图片: 由艺术家提供

YZ (b. 1975) Empress Wu, 2015 Installation painted on antique doors Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery Photo: courtesy of Stéphane Bisseuil

YZ(1975-)
Empress Wu, 2015
装置艺术,绘画于仿古门上
由 Magda Danysz 画廊提供
图片:由 Stéphane Bisseuil 提供
Felipe Pantone

Felipe Pantone(1986-)
无题, 蒙特利尔壁画,2016 年
泼漆绘画
艺术科学博物馆街头艺术展览现场装置的研究,2017 年。
图片:由艺术家提供。
JR (b. 1983) Untitled, 2014 Black and white photographs laminated on wood Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery

来自《街头艺术》展览的图像,2016 年在中国北京中央美术学院美术馆展出以下艺术家的作品:
JR (1983-)
无题, 2014
木头层压黑白照片
由 Magda Danysz 画廊提供
图片:由 Stéphane Bisseuil 提供

关于策展人

 

Magda Danysz 是一名策展人和作家,生活在巴黎和上海,办公室设在伦敦。自 1991 年成为画廊所有者以来,Danysz 支持与当前时代产生共鸣的艺术家的工作。从一开始见证涂鸦和都市艺术兴起的 Danysz 已经成为这项运动的专家,著有关于街头艺术历史的书籍,策划了各大机构性团体展览以及超过 50 场艺术家个展,包括 Shepard Fairey(也称为 Obey)、Space Invader、JR 和 Vhils 以及其他许多艺术家。

Art From The Streets at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay SandsArt From The Streets at ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands

Art from the Streets

Opens 13 Jan 2018

The world’s most iconic street artists present their provocative works for the first time in Southeast Asia. 

The galleries of ArtScience Museum will be invaded by some of the world's top street artists in a ground-breaking exhibition titled Art from the Streets. As well as tracing 40 years of Street Art – from its countercultural beginnings to its extraordinary evolution as a contemporary artform – the exhibition will present a series of live paintings created on-site by some iconic names as well as upcoming new street art sensations including Felipe Pantone from Spain, Indonesian artist Eko Nugroho and Singaporean artists Speak Cryptic and Yok & Sheryo. These new works, created especially for the show will illustrate the vitality and diversity of the movement and its relevance today.

The exhibition includes large-scale mural paintings, installations, videos, prints, archival material, drawings and sketches and features the world’s best known street artists including Banksy, Shepard Fairey (aka Obey), Futura, Invader, JR, Blek le Rat, Swoon and Vhils. 

Curated by street art expert and gallerist Magda Danysz, Art from the Streets reflects the evolution of street art, charting the diverse artistic techniques employed by artists through the decades, and showing how technology has created new expressive avenues for artists.

As well as bringing some of the leading international names in Street Art to Singapore for the first time, Art from the Streets also shines a spotlight on urban art in Southeast Asia.

Artists include:

Banksy, Tarek Benaoum, Stéphane Bisseuil, Blade, Crash, Speak Cryptic, D*face, Fab 5 Freddy, FAILE, Shepard Fairey (aka Obey), Futura, JR, L'Atlas, Ludo, M-City, Miss. Tic, Nasty, Eko Nugroho, Felipe Pantone,  Quik, Lee Quinones, Blek le Rat, Rero, Remi Rough,  André Saraiva, Seen, Seth, Invader,  Sten Lex, Tanc, Hua Tunan, Yok & Sheryo, YZ, Zevs and many more.

Highlighted works from Art from the Streets
Banksy (b. date unknown) Untitled Courtesy of Ian Cox

Banksy
(b. date unknown)
Untitled,Mural in New York
Courtesy of Ian Cox
Photo: courtesy of Ian Cox
Banksy (b. date unknown) Untitled Courtesy of Ian Cox

Shepard Fairey (aka Obey)
(b.1970)
Obama Vote Poster, 2012
Silkscreen in color numbered 4517/5000
Private collection
Photo: courtesy ofof the artist and Magda Danysz gallery
Vhils (Alexandre Farto b. 1987) Untitled, 2012 Print Courtesy of the artist

Vhils
(Alexandre Farto b. 1987)
Untitled, Mural in Shanghai, 2012
Courtesy of the artist
Photo: courtesy of the artist

YZ (b. 1975) Empress Wu, 2015 Installation painted on antique doors Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery Photo: courtesy of Stéphane Bisseuil

YZ (b. 1975)
Empress Wu, 2015
Installation painted on antique doors
Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery
Photo: courtesy of Stéphane Bisseuil
Felipe Pantone

Felipe Pantone
(b. 1986)
Untitled, Mural in Montreal, 2016,
Spray Paint
Study for live installation in Art From The Streets Exhibition at Art Science Museum, 2017.
Photo: courtesy of the artist.
JR (b. 1983) Untitled, 2014 Black and white photographs laminated on wood Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery

Image from Art From The Streets exhibition, 2016 at CAFA Art Museum, Beijing, China showing work by:
JR (b. 1983)
Untitled, 2014
Black and white photographs laminated on wood
Courtesy of Magda Danysz Gallery
Photo: courtesy of Stéphane Bisseuil

About the Curator


Based in Paris and Shanghai, with an office in London, Magda Danysz is a curator and writer.  A gallery owner since 1991 Danysz supports the work of artists who resonate with the current times. Having witnessed the rise of graffiti and urban art from its very beginnings, Danysz became an expert in the movement, writing books about the history of Street Art and curating major institutional group shows, as well as over fifty solo shows with artists including Shepard Fairey (aka Obey), Space Invader, JR and Vhils among many others.