新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Saatchi 画廊 START 的英国保诚展区新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Saatchi 画廊 START 的英国保诚展区

感谢参观,此展览现已结束

Saatchi 画廊 START 的英国保诚展区

2015 年 9 月 10 日至 13 日

艺术科学博物馆将在伦敦的 Saatchi 画廊骄傲地合作推出一系列来自英国保诚新加坡艺术展英国保诚新加坡艺术奖(START 的第二版)的最具创新性的当代艺术。

START 将于 2015 年 9 月 10 - 13 日期间举行,旨在重点展示新兴艺术家和新的艺术场景。 在伦敦展示新加坡艺术家是在新加坡国庆 50 周年期间赞美新加坡杰出艺术家的非凡才华的完美方式。 在 2015 年英国保诚新加坡艺术奖展览期间推出的两位艺术家 teamLabChim↑Pom 也会在 START 推出主要的新艺术作品。 这些展览共同展示了当今亚洲令人振奋的当代艺术,而展出的作品范围则代表了艺术科学博物馆在探索艺术、科学和技术的交集过程中所扮演的角色。

来自成功的英国保诚新加坡艺术展 ——之前在艺术科学博物馆举办——的一系列精选作品将在 START 的英国保诚展区重点展出。 英国保诚展区展出的这些作品在框架和构成方面反映了新加坡的城市文脉,涵盖各种媒体,包括绘画、安装设备和摄影。 阵容包括当前威尼斯双年展的新加坡代表 Charles Lim。 展出的其他作品包括大规模互动安装设备,如 Lee Wen 的标志性环形乒乓球桌——新加坡最著名的新艺术之一,该设备邀请观看者通过乒乓球运动彼此互动。 Jane Lee 等艺术家的作品响应了抽象的语言,关注画作表面的变换,其中情绪的唤起占据优先位置。 相比之下,Jeremy Sharma 的作品则以科学为灵感,捕获来自射电天文学家观察到的被称为脉冲星的遥远恒星的能量,并将这种能量转化到雕塑物质中。 展出的作品共同让您深刻洞察这种令人振奋的新艺术现场。

 

完整的艺术家名单如下: Lee Wen、Chia Ming Chien、Justin Loke、Jeremy Sharma、Sean Lee、Jane Lee、Gerald Leow、Charles Lim、Chen Sai Hua Kuan 和 Donna Ong。 有关展览艺术家的更多信息,请查看此处

 

随 START 的英国保诚展区展出的是来自日本的 Chim↑PomteamLab 的作品。 作为 2015 年英国保诚新加坡奖的一部分,Chim↑Pom(获奖者)和 teamLab(被提名者)今年早些时候在艺术科学博物馆展示了他们的艺术作品,旨在颂扬来自全亚洲的杰出的艺术实践。 这两个卓越的艺术集体代表了亚洲当代艺术实践的活力。

 

感谢您的参观,该展览已结束。访问我们的近期展览页面,以了解更多近期展览。

新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - teamLab 的飞舞的蝴蝶

teamLab

teamLab 在 START 项目中的安装设备是一种非凡的交互沉浸式环境,它包括三个单独的作品:Flowers and People(花与人)、Cannot be Controlled but Live Together – A Whole Year, Dark(不受控但在一起 - 一整年,黑暗);Ever Blossoming Life II – Dark(永远绽放的生命 II - 黑暗),以及边界之外飞舞的蝴蝶。

更多信息

新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Chim↑Pom 的《SUPER RAT》展览

Chim↑Pom

Chim↑Pom(Ushiro Ryuta、Hayashi Yasutaka、Ellie、Okada Masataka、Inaoka Motomu 和 Mizuno Toshinori)推出了一个传达有关社会的强烈信号的展览,同时充满了幽默、机智和忧郁色彩。

更多信息

新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Charles Lim 的《SEA STATE 3: adrift, aground》(Future Perfect)展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Chen Sai Hua Kuan 的《Bottles and Fans》展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Chia Ming Chian 的《Wires - Chaos #3》展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Donna Ong 的《The Meeting》展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Gerald Leow 的《The Decline of the Western Civilisation》展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Jane Lee 的《Turned Out I》展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Jeremy Sharma 的《Lilith》(Michael Janssen 画廊)展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Justin Loke 的《Lady Lyndon in Tub》(RKFA SG)展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Lee Wen 的《Ping Pong Go-Round》(iPreciation)展览
新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - Sean Lee 的《Shauna Series 038》展览

Prudential Eye Zone at START in the Saatchi GalleryPrudential Eye Zone at START in the Saatchi Gallery

PRUDENTIAL EYE ZONE AT START IN THE SAATCHI GALLERY, LONDON

10 - 13 September 2015

ArtScience Museum is proud to be partnered on the presentation of a selection of the most innovative contemporary art from Prudential Singapore Eye and the Prudential Eye Awards at the second edition of START at Saatchi Gallery in London.

START, which will be held from 10 - 13 September 2015, aims to shine a spotlight on emerging artists and new art scenes. The presentation of artists from Singapore in London is a perfect way of celebrating the talent of outstanding artists from Singapore, during the country's 50th Jubilee. Two of the artists who showed during the 2015 Prudential Eye Awards exhibition, teamLab and Chim↑Pom, are also presenting major new artworks at START. These exhibitions, collectively, showcase of how exciting contemporary art in Asia is today, and the range of work being presented is emblematic of ArtScience Museum's role to explore the intersection of arts, science and technology.

A curated selection of artworks from the successful Prudential Singapore Eye exhibition, previously held at ArtScience Museum, will be featured at the Prudential Eye Zone at START. Framed and composed to reflect Singapore’s urban context, the works in the Prudential Eye Zone range across various media, including painting, installation and photography. The line-up includes Charles Lim, who is Singapore’s representative at the current Venice Biennale. Other works on display include large-scale interactive installations, such as Lee Wen’s iconic Ping Pong Go-Round, one of the most well-known examples of recent Singaporean art, which invites viewers to interact with one another through play. Works by artists, such as Jane Lee, respond to the language of abstraction, focusing on the transformation of the surface of a painting, and where the evocation of mood takes precedence. Jeremy Sharma's work, in contrast, takes science as its inspiration, and captures energy from distant stars known as pulsars, observed by radio astronomers, and transforms this energy into the materiality of sculpture. Together the works on display offer an insight into this exciting new art scene.

The full list of artists on show are: Lee Wen, Chia Ming Chien, Justin Loke, Jeremy Sharma, Sean Lee, Jane Lee, Gerald Leow, Charles Lim, Chen Sai Hua Kuan and Donna Ong. More about the artists in the exhibition can be found here.

Exhibiting alongside Prudential Eye Zone at START are the works of Chim↑Pom and teamLab from Japan. Chim↑Pom (winner) and teamLab (nominee) showcased their artworks at ArtScience Museum earlier this year as part of the Prudential Eye Awards 2015, which honours outstanding art practice from across Asia. These two exceptional art collectives represent the dynamism of contemporary art practice in Asia.

Flutter of Butterflies by teamLab

teamLab

teamLab's installation in START Projects is an extraordinary interactive immersive environment, which includes three individual works, Flowers and People, Cannot be Controlled but Live Together – A Whole Year, Dark; Ever Blossoming Life II – Dark; and Flutter of Butterflies beyond Borders.

More information

SUPER RAT by Chim↑Pom

Chim↑Pom

Chim↑Pom (Ushiro Ryuta, Hayashi Yasutaka, Ellie, Okada Masataka, Inaoka Motomu and Mizuno Toshinori) are presenting an exhibition which conveys strong messages about society, whilst being imbued with humour, wit and melancholy.

More information

SEA STATE 3: adrift, aground by Charles Lim (Future Perfect)
Bottles and Fans by Chen Sai Hua Kuan
Wires - Chaos #3 by Chia Ming Chian
The Meeting by Donna Ong
The Decline of the Western Civilisation by Gerald Leow
Turned Out I by Jane Lee
Lilith by Jeremy Sharma (Michael Janssen Gallery)
Lady Lyndon in Tub by Justin Loke (RKFA SG)
Ping Pong Go-Round by Lee Wen (iPreciation)
Shauna Series 038 by Sean Lee