对撞空间

《诺贝尔奖: 创意改变世界》《对撞机》展览的结尾处,是一个亲自实践的互动空间——对撞空间,供参观者了解诺贝尔奖获得者在欧洲核子研究组织的发现。 参观者可以探索、学习并通过娱乐性方式更好地理解这些发现背后的基础科学原理,以及这些发现和获得的奖项如何影响我们的日常生活与未来。

迷你粒子加速器

迷你粒子加速器经过重新制作,采用模型尺寸,供参观者亲自操作,了解大型强子对撞机在欧洲核子研究组织中是如何运转。 粒子加速器模型展示出在大型强子对撞机中如何使用电磁场移动粒子。

磁喇叭

参观者可以使用展出的“磁喇叭”模型,了解真实磁喇叭中的介子移动。 磁喇叭由物理学家西蒙·范德梅尔发明。后来,他还发现了物质中两种最基本的构成,即 W 和 Z 粒子。 1984 年,这位著名物理学家因在欧洲核子研究组织项目中做出的贡献,与卡罗·鲁比亚一同获得诺贝尔物理学奖。 

构建专属乐高宇宙

“构建专属乐高宇宙”由屡获殊荣的科学教育家、艺术科学专家 Ben Still 博士开发。 该展览采用充满乐趣且富有想象力的方式,使用乐高积木解释粒子物理学的基本原理和宇宙的早期历史。 参观者可以将乐高积木当作质子和中子,建造简单的生命模块。

 


未来的创意

诺贝尔奖: 创意改变世界展览展出我们日常生活中与诺贝尔奖息息相关的许多物体。

该展览邀请参观者思考我们即将面临的重大挑战,并分享他们认为可以改善未来的创意。

THE COLLISION SPACE

The conclusion to both The Nobel Prize: Ideas Changing the World and Collider exhibitions, The Collision Space is a hands-on, interactive space that explores the discoveries of Nobel Laureates made at CERN. Visitors can explore, learn, and play to better understand not only the underlying scientific principles behind these discoveries, but how the discoveries and the rewards received, impact everyday life and the future.

Mini Particle Accelerator

A mini particle accelerator has been re-created in model size for visitors to have a hands-on exploration of how the Large Hadron Collider works at CERN. The particle accelerator model demonstrates how an electromagnetic field is used to move particles in the Large Hadron Collider.

Magnetic Horn

Visitors can use the ‘Magnetic Horn’ model on display, to explore the movement of pions in a real Magnetic Horn. The Magnetic Horn was invented by physicist Simon van der Meer, who later on discovered the W and Z particles, two of the most fundamental constituents of matter. The renowned physicist shared the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1984 with Carlo Rubbia for contributions to the CERN project. 

Build Your Own LEGO Universe

‘Build your own LEGO Universe’ is developed by award-winning science educator and art science specialist, Dr. Ben Still. LEGO is used as a fun and imaginative way to explain fundamentals of particle physics and the early history of the Universe. Visitors can construct simple building blocks of life as if protons and neutrons were LEGO structures.

 


Ideas For Our Future

The Nobel Prize: Ideas Changing the World exhibition showcases the many objects from our everyday lives that are connected to the Nobel Prize.

Visitors are invited to reflect on the major challenges we will face, and to share their thoughts on what innovations can improve our future.