《人类+我们物种的未来》

随着科技的进步,不久前还仅仅存在于科幻小说的基因工程、生物技术和纳米技术,在如今正逐步成为现实。试想一下,当半机器人、超人和克隆人生活在我们中间之,我们如何界定“人类”物种的定义? 一百年后作为人类的我们,面对这个世界又会作何感受? 到底应该欣然接受科技对人类身心和生活的改造,还是应当死守底线绝不逾越?

艺术科学博物馆新推出的前沿展览《人类+我们物种的未来》探讨了人类物种在未来科技繁荣世界中可能的发展路径。展览试图回答在充斥着人工智能、仿真机器人和基因改造的世界里,人类本身的意义问题。

如果未来人类可以利用技术改造自己的身体,会引发什么样的社会、伦理和环境问题?在虚拟现实技术逐渐成熟之时,我们会不会深陷虚拟而无法分辨现实? 当机器人拥有比我们更高的判断能力和预知能力时,这个世界又会发生什么样的改变? 如果人类决定利用技术改造自己的身心,我们究竟会被改造成何种形态?如果人类实现长生不老的终极理想,会不会让地球承受更大的摧残?在基因技术发展成熟之后,我们还是不是携带人类物种遗传基因的唯一存在?

《人类+》展出了国际艺术家、科学家、技术专家和设计师通力合作的作品,呈现了一个虚幻与现实界限交错的梦幻未来世界。讲述了科学技术发展和人类对自身认知和思考心路历程。


第 1 章: 
增强能力
 

 

第 2 章: 
邂逅他人


 

第 3 章: 
创作环境
 

 

第 4 章: 
边缘生命
 

 

 

PROGRAMMES
 

 

 时间地点

5月20日 星期日 | 上午11:30 - 12:30 & 下午 5:00 - 6:00

展区区域: 地下二层

公众参观

周五家庭日:

5 月 26 日, 6 月 2 日及 30 日 | 下午3:00 - 4:00

5 月 21 日 | 上午 11:30 - 12:30 & 下午 5:00 - 6:00

5 月 28 日,6 月 4日、11 日、18 日 & 25 日 | 上午 11:30 - 12:30

展览区域,:地下二层

座谈:我们物种的未来

5 月 20 日,星期日

展示画廊, 4 层

参与方式:在大厅登记 


 

关于我们的合作伙伴

 
《人类+:我们物种的未来》由都柏林三一学院
科学画廊和巴塞罗那当代文化中心联合制作,并与艺术科学博物馆™协作展出。
 
 
三一学院


都柏林三一学院科学画廊

2008 年,在都柏林一个被遗忘的角落中,都柏林三一学院将其中的停车场改造成名为“科学画廊”的活跃实验场所,并确立了“激发科学与艺术碰撞出的创造力”的使命。在过去的九年中,造访都柏林科学画廊的三百万参观者已经体验了 40 项独特的展览,从材料科学到生命科学,从人类的未来到娱乐的未来。科学画廊主要面向 15 至 25 岁的青年人,制定了不断变化的展览、活动和体验计划,并以科学家、研究人员、学生、艺术家、设计师、发明家、创思者和企业家的专业知识为该计划提供推动力。都柏林科学画廊注重提供方案和经验,让参观者参与其中并促进画廊的社交属性,从而碰撞出不同的惊喜的元素。

都柏林科学画廊是都柏林三一学院的一项创举,并得到了其创始合作伙伴 (Wellcome Trust)、政府部门(爱尔兰艺术、遗产、区域、乡村及爱尔兰语事务部以及爱尔兰科学基金会)以及“科学界”合作伙伴(Deloitte、ESB、Google、ICON 和 NTR Foundation)的大力支持。有关详细信息,请访问: dublin.sciencegallery.com

都柏林科学画廊属于都柏林三一学院开创的科学画廊国际网络的一部分

都柏林科学画廊


关于科学画廊国际网络

作为“STEM to STEAM”运动的先锋,科学画廊是世界上首个致力于让公众参与科学和艺术的高校互联网络。科学画廊的巡回展览,已在世界各地影响了数百万 15 至 25 岁的人群。以艺术、科学、设计和技术领域的新兴研究和创意为特色,采用利于互动、促进参与且令人惊叹的方式来呈现。

科学画廊国际 (Science Gallery International) 是促进该网络发展的非营利组织,如今在四大洲拥有六个成员 — 都柏林三一学院科学画廊、伦敦国王学院伦敦科学画廊、墨尔本大学墨尔本科学画廊、印度科学理工学院班加罗尔科学画廊、威尼斯大学威尼斯科学画廊以及密歇根州立大学底特律科学画廊实验室。我们的创始合作伙伴是 Google.org 以及 The Cordover Family Foundation 和 Human Dignity Foundation。有关该网络的详细信息,请访问: international.sciencegallery.com

巴塞罗那当代文化中心


关于巴塞罗那当代文化中心

巴塞罗那当代文化中心 (CCCB) 是当代文化创造、研究、公开揭示和讨论的场所,视觉艺术、文学、哲学、电影、音乐和跨媒体活动在跨学科配套活动中相互交织。CCCB 与国际机构和代理人合作,与巴塞罗那地区的艺术家、创作者团体、馆长和独立文化代理人密切联系,为其提供创意资本和展示的舞台。

文学领域边界的模糊与扩张是 21 世纪社会的挑战;艺术、科学、人文和技术的交汇;视听技术完善丰富了文化展现形式;对文化研究和文化创新的不确定性;新兴受众崛起以及线下和线上社区的涌现也为文学的发展带来的全新挑战。网络词汇和新文化语言的诞生、个体的崛起,给共同创作和合作创新带来新的机遇和挑战;隐私权和透明信息社会之间的矛盾关系、新社会和新政治模型的出现,也为科学技术的变革添上了不确定性的一笔。这些正是文化经历深刻转型中的必经过程,而最这些问题的思考,也正是巴塞罗那当代文化中心在未来几年内想要回答的问题。

有关详细信息,请访问 cccb.org/en

HUMAN + THE FUTURE OF OUR SPECIES

Advances in genetic engineering, biotechnology and nanotechnology that not long ago seemed purely science fiction are now real. Cyborgs, superhumans and clones are alive amongst us today. What does it mean to be human now? What will it feel like to be a human a hundred years from now? Should we continue to embrace modifications to our minds, bodies and daily lives, or are there boundaries we shouldn’t overstep?

HUMAN+ The Future of Our Species, ArtScience Museum’s new cutting-edge exhibition, explores the possible future paths of our species. It asks what it means to be human in a world of artificial intelligence, lifelike robots and genetic modification. It probes the social, ethical and environmental questions raised by using technology to modify ourselves. Will virtual reality be the new reality? What would happen if a robot knew what we wanted before we knew ourselves? How might we modify ourselves to adapt to an environment that we are drastically transforming? Is longevity a noble aspiration or a terrible threat for the planet? In the future, who will have ownership of our genetic information?

Showcasing works by international artists, scientists, technologists and designers, HUMAN+ presents a future world where the lines between fiction and reality are blurred and shows how our perception of humanity is being transformed by science and technology.

(Click to explore)
 

CHAPTER 1: 
AUGMENTED ABILITIES
 

 

CHAPTER 2: 
ENCOUNTERING OTHERS


 

CHAPTER 3: 
AUTHORING ENVIRONMENTS
 

 

CHAPTER 4: 
LIFE AT THE EDGES
 

 

 

PROGRAMMES
 

 

Insights Guided Tour

Saturday 20 May | 11.30am - 12:30pm & 5pm - 6pm

Exhibition Entrance, Basement 2

Public Guided Tour

Family Fridays 26 May, 2 & 30 June | 3pm - 4pm
Sunday 21 May | 11.30am - 12:30pm & 5pm - 6pm
Sunday 28 May, 4, 11, 18 & 25 June | 11.30am - 12:30pm

Exhibition Entrance, Basement 2

How will we enhance ourselves to become better as a species? Will it be socially and ethically acceptable if boundaries of the body are overstepped through technological extensions? Will androids or robots as future human companions affect the way we live? Through the themes of augmented capacities, new survival strategies and non-human encounters presented in the exhibition, explore what the future holds for us.


Complimentary to ticket-holders of HUMAN+ The Future of Our Species.

Up to 25 participants on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration stickers will be given out five minutes before tour begins at exhibition entrance.

CONVERSATIONS: Future Sapiens

Saturday, 20 May

Expression Gallery, Level 4

What do we mean when we talk about enhancement and what are the potential future trajectories of our species? What makes us human in an age of science and how do new technologies challenge our understanding of what it is to be human? Unfolding across a series of talks linking ideas, artworks and experiments in Human+ The Future of Our Species, Conversations invites you to contemplate the different dimensions, societal costs and unintended consequences of human enhancement.

Speakers include Artist Agatha Haines, Art theorist and Curator, Gunalan Nadarajan, Designer and Lecturer at Goldsmiths University of London, Jimmy Loizeau, Artist and Associate Professor at Nanyang Technological University, Louis-Philippe Demers, Artist and Director of SymbioticA, Oron Catts, Assistant Head of Prosthetics & Orthotics Service, Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Trevor Binedell and more.  

Free. Register at the lobby. 

Click here for the Facebook event page.


 

ABOUT THE PARTNERS

 
HUMAN+: The Future of Our Species is a co-production between Science Gallery
at Trinity College Dublin and Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona, in collaboration with ArtScience Museum™.
 
 
Trinity College


Science Gallery at Trinity College Dublin

In 2008, a car park in a forgotten corner of Dublin was transformed by Trinity College Dublin into a living experiment called Science Gallery, with a mission ‘to ignite creativity where science and art collide’. In the last nine years, three million visitors to Science Gallery Dublin have experienced 40 unique exhibitions ranging from materials science to lifelogging, and from the future of the human race to the future of play. Primarily orientated towards young adults between the ages of 15-25 years old, Science Gallery develops an ever-changing programme of exhibitions, events and experiences fuelled by the expertise of scientists, researchers, students, artists, designers, inventors creative thinkers and entrepreneurs. Science Gallery Dublin focuses on providing programmes and experiences that allow visitors to participate and facilitate social connections, always providing an element of surprise.

Science Gallery Dublin is an initiative of Trinity College Dublin and is kindly supported by its founding partner the Wellcome Trust, through government support from the Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, Science Foundation Ireland, and by ‘Science Circle’ Partners – Deloitte, ESB, Google, ICON, and the NTR Foundation. For more information visit: dublin.sciencegallery.com

Science Gallery Dublin is part of the Science Gallery International Network pioneered by Trinity College Dublin

Science Gallery Dublin


About the Science Gallery International Network

At the vanguard of the STEM to STEAM movement, Science Gallery is the world's first university-linked network dedicated to public engagement with science and art. Through our galleries and touring exhibitions we have reached millions of 15-25 year olds worldwide. Our transdisciplinary programmes feature emerging research and ideas from the worlds of art, science, design and technology, presented in connective, participative, and surprising ways.

Science Gallery International is the non-profit organisation catalysing the growth of the network, which now has six members across four continents - Science Gallery at Trinity College Dublin; Science Gallery London at King's College London; Science Gallery Melbourne at University of Melbourne; Science Gallery Bengaluru at the Indian Institute of Science; Science Gallery Venice at University of Venice Ca'Foscari, and Science Gallery Lab Detroit at Michigan State University. Our Founding Partner is Google.org, with The Cordover Family Foundation and Human Dignity Foundation. For more information about the Network, visit: international.sciencegallery.com

Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona


About The Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona

The Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona - CCCB is a space for the creation, investigation, divulgation and debate of contemporary culture where the visual arts, literature, philosophy, film, music and transmedia activities are interconnected in an interdisciplinary programme. The CCCB works in a network with international institutions and agents, and is linked at the same time to artists, creators’ groups, curators and independent cultural agents from the Barcelona area, supporting their proposals to participate in their creative capital and give them visibility.

The challenges of 21st-century society, the expansion of the literary universe; the intersection of art, science, humanities and technology; the hegemony of the audiovisual galaxy; the commitment to cultural research and innovation; the challenge represented by new audiences and the emergence of new real and virtual communities. The renewal of languages and lexicons, the rebirth of the commons; the challenges of participation and co-creation; the tensions between privacy and transparency; the advent of new social and political models; the risks and opportunities of the scientific and technological revolution. These are some of the decisive processes in a culture undergoing deep transformation and that define the thematic lines of the CCCB over the next few years.

For more information, visit cccb.org/en.