NASA: 一场人类冒险

日期︰ 2016 年 11 月 19 日至 2017 年 3 月 19 日

跟随那些敢于梦想、勇于征服未知世界的先驱,探索浩瀚无垠的外太空。

《NASA: 一场人类冒险》展览
展示了人类对于太空的探索,带您一同踏上一段激动人心的旅程。了解美国国家航空航天局载人太空飞行和太空探索的发展历程,这是人类有史以来经历的最卓越的冒险。探索火箭科学和太空飞行激动人心的历史瞬间,了解世界航天技术所取得的惊人成就。
 
 
NASA 航天飞机


《NASA: 一场人类冒险》是全球最全面、最深入的体验式航空展览。本次非凡的展览汇聚来自美国和前苏联天空计划超过 200 件重要历史文物。展品多为曾执行过太空任务的真实设备,或者是具有高保真度的复制品和仿真模型。

本次展览延续了太空旅行的故事。首先是早期梦想家点燃了飞往星星的热情,然后是杰出探险者勇敢迈出的先驱步伐,让太空旅行成为现实。了解所有难以置信的发明,发现技术的发展进程。惊叹勇敢的宇航员用自己的生命冒险执行危险重重的任务。我们可以想象所有这些非凡人才通过坚韧顽强带来无数创新,竭尽全力迈向成功,实现一个又一个成就。

探索展览

梦想家

NASA 梦想者
这张图片向我们展示了极为重要的梦想家、首批天才记录了他们探索太空的伟大愿景,其中包括许多作家和艺术家。这些作家能够创作出激动人心的故事,经常描述太空探索的未来前景,事实证明具有惊人的相似性。艺术家以启发灵感和引人入胜的方式描述太空,点燃公众遨游太空的兴趣。最为重要的是,这些梦想家善于激发许多天才,后来将太空旅行变成了现实。

太空竞赛

NASA 热血沸腾
1950 年代末期,前苏联和美国的科学家及政客展开异常激烈的竞争,旨在于太空探索竞赛中领先一步:发射首个卫星,率先将人类送出地球大气层。两个超级大国之间的对峙,以及前苏联 1957 年成功将第一颗人造卫星送入地球轨道,导致我们现在所知的“太空竞赛”,在这个你追我赶的非凡时期,诞生了历史上最伟大的太空成就。

先驱

NASA 先驱
这张先驱者图片展示了火箭天才科学家和工程师,他们将雄心壮志的太空梦想变成了现实。他们实现的技术成就令人敬畏。这张图片展示了火箭的惊人和快速演变:从首个德国 V-2 火箭到目前成功发射的强大 Saturn V。还有机会近距离观察真正的火箭引擎和 Saturn V 月球火箭的大比例模型。

毅力

NASA 毅力
是否幻想过执行太空任务的情景? 太空环境恶劣。太空飞行需要宇航员具备身体和心理的极大耐力,以及大量的聪明才智。另外,太空幸存还需特别设备和技术。这张耐久力图片让您有机会近距离查看宇航员使用的高科技设备和服装。另外还包括在执行太空任务时吃的特制食品。作为其中一个特色,登月是您将看到的最具挑战性的太空任务。

创新

NASA 创新
随着太空任务变得更加冒险,持续时间更久,要求有新的观点和技术带来关键创新。从早期太空飞行所用的开创设备和空间飞行器,到复杂先进的航天飞机和国际空间站。特色图片包括美国首个载人航天器 Mercury;为更先进的登月旅行积累技术的 Gemini;以及首次搭载人类登月并返回的 Apollo

地心引力 – 宇航员模拟飞行训练

体验您从未感受过的重力!开启太空飞行之旅并顺利返回,感受一下宇航员离开地球大气层的飞行体验。请允许宇航员兼试飞员 Gus Grissom 成为您的向导,体验著名的 Mercury Liberty Bell 7 飞行,这是 1961 年一系列成功的美国载人亚轨道第二次飞行。
 
印度尼西亚航天科学学会 (ISSS)

艺术科学博物馆展出了印度尼西亚航天科学学会,其创始人为 Venzha Christ

在印度尼西亚艺术家、科学家、天文学家和工程师的合作帮助下,Venzha 创办了印度尼西亚航天科学学会,并将此视为透过不同视角探索太空的框架。尽管缺乏美国国家航空航天局等大型航天机构所具备的手段措施,印度尼西亚航天科学学会依然向我们展示了遨游太空的迷人一面。 
 

计划

公共导览

英语:
周五家庭日,1 月 13 日及 27 日、2 月 10 日及 17 日 | 下午 3 点至下午 4 点
周日,1 月 8 日及 15 日、2 月 5 日、12 日及 19 日 | 上午 11:30至中午 12:30
地点:展览入口,地下 2 层

中文普通话: 
周日,1 月 8 日、15 日及 22 日、2 月 5 日、12 日、19 日及 26 日 | 下午 2:00 至 3:00 及 4:00 至 5:00
地点:展览入口,地下 2 层

人类满怀动力,勇敢探索未知世界并挑战已知界限。这场导览之旅带您踏上太空探索旅程,让我们共同了解并庆祝太空科技领域的卓越创新和人类历史上的突出科学成就。


*免费向“NASA - 人类大冒险”门票持有者开放。最多限 25 位参与者,先到先得。参观之前五分钟在展览入口处发放登记贴纸。

 

太空任务工作坊

周五家庭日,1 月 13 日及 27 日、2 月 10 日及 17 日 | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30
地点:彩虹屋,地下 2 层

在此一个小时的工作坊,完成一系列激动人心的动手操作活动,准备开启您的外太空之旅。争分夺秒,查看您的宇航局是否具备启动航天任务所需的一切。

每位参与者 $8。最多限 20 位参与者,先到先得。

对话:梦想太空

周六 - 11 月 19 日 | 下午 2 点(包含在内)

Padang & Co 执行主席 Adam Lyle 主持

参观我们的热门展览“NASA – 人类大冒险”,参与围绕人类太空探索之旅展开的精彩对话。通过科学家、宇航员和太空斗士的分享,探索人类太空之旅的进步与改革历程,并期待着我们能在不久的将来踏上太空旅程。倾听东南亚航天工业的领导者如何讲述该地区为探索太空付出的努力:

- 新加坡火箭科学家 Bidushi Bhattacharya 一直从事航天器开发和运行。她将畅谈未来如何使用太空技术。

- Lynette Tan 将介绍新加坡太空与技术协会。

- Izmir Yamin 将谈及他的开创计划,如何从马来西亚将一个探测器送往月球。

- 来自媒体艺术工作室 House Of Natural Fiber 的 Venzha Christ 将介绍印度尼西亚航天科学学会。

和我一起关注本期对话,畅谈太空梦想,触及梦想空间!

请点击此处访问 Facebook 活动页面。

*免费。大堂登记。

展览合作伙伴
《NASA: 一场人类冒险》展览由 John Nurminen Events B.V. 组织策划。多数展品从天球仪国际科学教育中心和美国太空与火箭中心博物馆借出。
 

天球仪国际科学教育中心和太空博物馆

天球仪国际科学教育中心和太空博物馆位于美国堪萨斯州哈金森。该博物馆收藏的美国太空文物仅次于史密森尼国家航空航天博物馆,并且收藏的俄罗斯太空文物数量在莫斯科之外位居首位。这些独特的藏品生动展示了太空竞赛的精彩故事,全球任何一家博物馆都无法与之媲美。与此同时,身历实境的教育体验符合下一代科学标准,培养学生提出关键问题,引领探索。

网站︰ http://cosmo.org/

天球仪博物馆很高兴参与协作,打造一流的“《NASA: 一场人类冒险》展览。本次展览提供了丰富多样的历史珍贵信息,不同年龄段的游客乐享太空奇观。

Richard L. Hollowell

天球仪国际科学教育中心和太空博物馆首席执行官

美国太空及火箭中心 (U.S Space & Rocket Center)

美国太空及火箭中心(简称 USSRC),自 1970 年开业以来已经接待了 1300 万人次游客。它的落成得益于阿拉巴马州市民的支持,作为美国太空计划的展示中心,讲述太空探索的故事。这里有全世界最大的动手操作太空技术博物馆和太空营(Space Camp)项目。美国太空及火箭中心为游客(包括大量师生)提供科学展示和计算机学习设施。USSRC 是马歇尔太空飞行中心(Marshall Space Flight Center)的官方游客信息中心,也是 NASA 和美国军方的官方博物馆。此外,NASA 马歇尔太空飞行中心的基础教育资源中心也设在 USSRC 中。

网站︰ http://rocketcenter.com/

载人太空旅行以极致的方式证明了人类的信仰、想象、思考和创造的能力。实际上,超越眼界的太空激发了我们的思想活力,点燃我们内心的小宇宙。

Deborah Barnhart 博士
美国太空与火箭中心博物馆首席执行官

John Nurminen Events B.V:《NASA:一场人类冒险》展览举办方

NASA – 人类大冒险 由 John Nurminen Events B.V 举办。公司擅长开发和举办大型巡回展。John Nurminen Events 是 John Nurminen Oy 的荷兰子公司,后者是一个芬兰家族企业,始建于 1886 年。

网站︰ www.johnnurminen.com

赞助方

波音

波音是全球最大的航空航天公司,商业喷气式客机以及国防、太空和安全系统的领先制造商。作为顶尖的美国出口商,波音公司为 150 个国家的航空公司、美国和同盟政府客户提供支持。波音公司的产品和定制服务包括商用和军用飞机、卫星、武器、电子和国防系统、发射系统、先进的信息和通信系统以及基于性能的物流和培训。 
波音公司总部位于芝加哥,在整个美国和超过 65 个国家拥有约 160,000 名员工。波音公司的东南亚业务总部位于新加坡,并且已经合作 70 年

网站: www.boeing.com

波音
美国联合航空公司 

美国联合航空公司于 1986 年开启飞往新加坡的航线。如今,美国联合航空公司选用波音 787-9 梦幻客机执飞新加坡和旧金山之间的每日直飞航班。787 梦幻客机颠覆了美国联合航空公司的客户和机组人员的飞行体验,同时具备前所未有的运行效率、舒适性和更低的排放。升级的照明、更大的舷窗、更宽敞的头顶行李箱、更低的客舱高度和增强的通风系统,以及其他乘客友好的功能,旨在为客户打造更舒适的体验。 

除了旧金山直飞航班,美国联合航空公司还选用波音 777-200 飞机执飞新加坡至香港的每日航班,并在香港轻松转机至芝加哥、关岛、纽约/纽瓦克和旧金山。 

网站: www.united.com
美国联合航空公司
美国国家航空航天局 (NASA)

美国国家航空航天局 (NASA) 是美国联邦政府的一个机构,负责管理民用太空计划与航空航天研究。美国国家航空航天局的使命是开辟太空探索、科学发现和航空研究的未来。 

美国国家航空航天局创建于 1958 年。自创立之日起,美国国家航空航天局开展了许多载人和无人太空飞行计划,包括 Apollo 登月任务、Skylab 太空站和近期的航天飞机。目前,美国国家航空航天局正支持国际太空站,监督开发猎户座多功能载人飞船、太空发射系统和商业载人飞船。美国国家航空航天局还负责发射服务计划 (LSP),监管无人飞行的发射业务和倒计时管理。

网址: https://www.nasa.gov/

NASA - A HUMAN ADVENTURE

Showing now till 19 March 2017
From 4 March, NASA – A Human Adventure will celebration its closing with a 1-for-1 ticket offer*, an exciting line-up of Space films and a free instant print photo booth on the two final weekends, 11, 12, 18 & 19 March from 2pm-5pm where the whole family can put on space suits and take a fun photo together!
 

NASA – A Human Adventure
is a thrilling journey through mankind’s exploration of space. See the progression of NASA’s remarkable achievements in manned space flights and space exploration – the greatest adventure that humans have ever undertaken. Discover the exciting history of rocket science and space flight, and learn about some of the world’s most amazing accomplishments in space technology.
 
 
NASA Space Shuttle
 


NASA – A Human Adventure is the most comprehensive and extensive touring space flight exhibition in the world. The exhibition marshals an extraordinary collection of over 200 historically significant artifacts from the U.S. and Soviet Union space programs. The objects on display in the exhibition are original and space flown objects or high fidelity replicas and scale models.

The exhibition follows the story of space travel. Start with the early dreamers who ignited a passion for travel to the stars, and move on to the brilliant pioneers who took the first brave steps to make trips into space a reality. Study all of their incredible inventions and see how the technology developed. Marvel at the brave astronauts who risked their lives on dangerous missions. We can only imagine the endurance and tenacity all of these gifted people possessed to come up with their countless innovations and carry out the exhausting journeys to success that made each accomplishment possible.
 

Explore the Exhibition

Dreamers

NASA Dreamers
This gallery tells us about the all-important dreamers, the first geniuses to document their great visions about exploring space, which include many writers and artists. The writers were able to create breath-taking stories that often went on to resemble the future of space exploration with astounding accuracy. The artists depicted space in such an inspiring and intriguing way that it sparkled a broader public interest in space travel. Most importantly, these dreamers were instrumental in motivating many gifted people who later went on to make space travel a reality.

Go Fever

NASA Go Fever
In the late 1950s, scientists and politicians in the Soviet Union and the United States competed fiercely to perform firsts in space: to launch the first satellite and send the first human beyond the Earth’s atmosphere. The confrontation between these superpowers, and the 1957 launch of Sputnik, the first man-made object to orbit the earth, resulted in what we now know as the Space Race, an extraordinary timeline of consecutive one-upmanship that produced some of history’s greatest achievements in space.

Pioneers

NASA Pioneers
The Pioneers gallery is dedicated to the genius rocket scientists and engineers who made the ambitious dreams of space travel a reality. Their remarkable technological achievements are truly awe-inspiring. This gallery shows the amazing and swift evolution of rockets: from the first German V-2 all the way to the most powerful launcher ever successfully used, the Saturn V. Get a chance to take a closer look at real rocket engines and a large scale model of Saturn V moon rocket.

Endurance

NASA Endurance
Ever wondered what it is like to be on a space mission? Space is a hostile environment. Space travel requires a great deal of physical and mental endurance, along with no small amount of ingenuity. Moreover, surviving in space requires special equipment and skills. The Endurance gallery gives you the opportunity to check out the high-tech equipment and clothing used and worn by astronauts close up. It also includes special foods eaten on space missions. One of the highlights you will see is the most challenging type of space mission, the Moon landing.

Innovation

NASA Innovation
As the space missions became more daring and lasted longer, new ideas and technologies that required hard-core innovation were required. From the pioneering equipment and space crafts used in the first space flights to complex advanced assemblies like the Space Shuttle and International Space Station. Gallery highlights include Mercury, the first American manned spacecraft; Gemini, that enabled practicing the advanced manoeuvers required for the Moon landings; and Apollo, that carried the first humans to the Moon and back.

G-Force – Astronaut Trainer Ride

Experience gravity as you never have! Take a trip to space and back and have a taste of what it feels like to be an astronaut embarking on your journey out of the Earth’s atmosphere. Let astronaut and test pilot Gus Grissom be your guide as you go on the famous Mercury Liberty Bell 7 flight, the second in a series of successful U.S. manned suborbital flights in 1961.

Last ride admission is at 6.45pm daily.

 
Indonesia Space Science Society (ISSS)

ArtScience Museum presents Indonesia Space Science Society, by Venzha Christ

Working with artists, scientists, astronomers and engineers in Indonesia, Venzha established Indonesia Space Science Society as a framework for the exploration of space from a different perspective. While lacking the means that large space agencies such as NASA have, the Indonesia Space Science Society provides us with a compelling encounter with space nonetheless. 
 

Programmes

Public Guided Tour

In English:
Family Fridays 3, 10 & 17 Mar | 3pm - 4pm
Sunday 5, 12 & 19 Mar | 3pm - 4pm

In Mandarin:
Sunday 5, 12 & 19 March  | 2pm - 3pm & 4pm - 5pm

Humans are driven to explore the unknown and challenge the boundaries of what we know. Journey through the story of space exploration in this guided tour, as we learn about and celebrate some of the most extraordinary innovations in space technology and scientific achievements that stand up in human history.


*Complimentary to ticket-holders of NASA - A Human Adventure. Up to 25 participants on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration stickers will be given out five minutes before tour begins at exhibition entrance.

 

Space Quest Workshop

Family Fridays 3 & 10 March | 4:30pm - 5:30pm 
Venue: Rainbow Room, Basement 2

Get ready for your mission to outer space by completing a series of exciting and hands-on activities in this one hour workshop. Race against time and find out if your space agency has what it takes to launch a space mission.

$8 per participant. Up to 20 participants on a first-come, first-served basis.

Conversations: Dream Space

Saturday - 19 November | 2pm (CONCLUDED)

Moderated by Adam Lyle, Executive Chairman at Padang & Co

Opening our blockbuster exhibition, NASA – A Human Adventure, is a riveting Conversations edition surrounding humanity’s journey of space exploration. Discover how the human journey to space has progressed and transformed through this sharing by scientists, astronauts and space crusaders as we anticipate space travel in the near future. Featuring leading voices within the Southeast Asian space industry, speaking about regional efforts to explore space:

- Bidushi Bhattacharya is a Singaporean rocket scientist who has worked in spacecraft development and operations. She will speak about using space technology for good.

- Lynette Tan will talk about the Singapore Space & Technology Association.

- Izmir Yamin will talk about his pioneering plan to send a rover to the Moon, from Malaysia.

- Venzha Christ from The House Of Natural Fiber will talk about the Indonesian Space Sciences Society.

Join us for this edition of Conversations as we talk about dreaming of space and reaching the dream space!

Click here for the Facebook event page.

*Free. Register in the lobby.

Exhibition Partners
NASA - A Human Adventure exhibition is produced by John Nurminen Events B.V. Most of the exhibition’s artefacts are on loan from The Cosmosphere International Science Education Center and Space Museum and U.S. Space & Rocket Center.
 

The Cosmosphere International Science Education Center and Space Museum

The Cosmosphere International Science Education Center and Space Museum is located in Hutchinson, Kansas, USA. Its collection includes U.S. space artifacts second only to the Smithsonian’s National Air and Space Museum, and the largest collection of Russian space artifacts outside of Moscow. This unique collection allows the Cosmosphere to tell the story of the Space Race better than any museum in the world while offering fully immersive education experiences that meet the Next Generation Science Standards and train students to ask the critical questions that lead to discovery.

Website: http://cosmo.org/

The Cosmosphere is delighted to be involved in the collaborative effort to present this outstanding exhibition NASA – A Human Adventure. The exhibition provides a wealth of historical information, allowing people of all ages to enjoy the wonders of space.

Richard L. Hollowell

CEO of the Cosmosphere International Science Education Center and Space Museum

U.S. Space & Rocket Center

The U.S. Space & Rocket Center has hosted over 13 million visitors since opening in 1970. It was established with the support of the citizens of Alabama as an exhibit center for the U.S. Space Program, to tell the story of space exploration. This facility is home to the world’s largest hands-on space technology museum and to the Space Camp programs. The U.S. Space & Rocket Center provides science-based displays and computer-age learning facilities for visitors that include a large number of teachers and students. The USSRC is the official Visitor Information Center for the Marshall Space Flight Center and the official museum for both NASA and the Army. Additionally, the USSRC houses the NASA Marshall Space Flight Centre’s Foundation Educator Resource Centre.

Website: http://rocketcenter.com/

Manned spaceflight is the ultimate testament to humankind’s capacity to believe, to imagine, to think and to create. Truly, the space that exists beyond our eyes ignites the space between our ears, and within our hearts.

Dr. Deborah Barnhart
CEO of the U.S. Space & Rocket Center

John Nurminen Events B.V: - The producer of NASA – A Human Adventure exhibition

The exhibition NASA – A Human Adventure is produced by John Nurminen Events B.V. The company specializes in developing and producing large-scale touring exhibitions. John Nurminen Events B.V. is a Dutch subsidiary of the Finnish family-owned parent company John Nurminen Oy, established in 1886.

Website: www.johnnurminen.com

Sponsored By

Boeing

Boeing is the world's largest aerospace company and leading manufacturer of commercial jetliners and defense, space and security systems. A top U.S. exporter, the company supports airlines and U.S. and allied government customers in 150 countries. Boeing products and tailored services include commercial and military aircraft, satellites, weapons, electronic and defense systems, launch systems, advanced information and communication systems, and performance-based logistics and training. 
With corporate offices in Chicago, Boeing employs approximately 160,000 people across the United States and in more than 65 countries. Boeing has worked in partnership with Singapore for 70 years which is headquarters for our Southeast Asia operations.

Website: www.boeing.com

Boeing
United Airlines 

United started service to Singapore in 1986. Today, United operates daily non-stop Boeing 787-9 Dreamliner service between Singapore and San Francisco. The 787 Dreamliner is revolutionizing the flying experience for United’s customers and crews while delivering unprecedented operating efficiency, comfort and lower emissions. Customers experience greater comfort with improved lighting, bigger windows, larger overhead bins, lower cabin altitude and enhanced ventilation systems, among other passenger-friendly features. 

In addition to the San Francisco nonstop service, it operates daily flights from Singapore to Hong Kong with Boeing 777-200 aircraft, offering convenient connections to Chicago, Guam, New York/Newark and San Francisco. 

Website: www.united.com
United Airlines
The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) is an agency of the United States federal government responsible for the civilian space program as well as aeronautics and aerospace research. NASA's mission is to pioneer the future in space exploration, scientific discovery and aeronautics research. 

NASA was established in 1958. Since that time it has conducted many manned and unmanned spaceflight programs, including the Apollo moon-landing missions, the Skylab space station, and later the Space Shuttle. Currently, NASA is supporting the International Space Station and is overseeing the development of the Orion Multi-Purpose Crew Vehicle, the Space Launch System and Commercial Crew vehicles. The agency is also responsible for the Launch Services Program (LSP), which provides oversight of launch operations and countdown management for unmanned NASA launches.

Website: https://www.nasa.gov/