周日展览 - 艺术科学博物馆公共项目周日展览 - 艺术科学博物馆公共项目

周日展览往期活动

周日展览往期活动资料

查看近期周日展览

无限 2017

无限 2017

周六和周日,4 月 8 日和 9 日 | 上午 10 点 - 晚上 7 点
艺术科学博物馆(第 4 层)

无限 2017 是一场交互式展览,展览项目均为新加坡义安理工学院多媒体与信息通讯技术系应届毕业生的作品。在这里,创新理念和 IT 碰撞出火花,展现数字媒体的无限可能性,学生们分享游戏、应用程序、虚拟和增强现实,以及动画等领域的创意,让您一睹未来科技魅力。未来是无限的!

图片: 新加坡义安理工学院


窃听 Interceptions

Interceptions

周五,3 月 24 日 | 下午 1 点至晚上 7 点
周六和周日,3 月 25 日和 26 日 | 上午 10 点至晚上 7 点
艺术科学博物馆(第 4 层)

《窃听Interceptions》 是一场创意论坛,深入思考当今世界新媒体和沟通方式所扮演的多变的角色,数字艺术与社群网络在这里融为一体。本次展览由新加坡国立大学通信和新媒体系的学生、校友和教职员工共同策划,以创新方式展示基于实践的拦截所产生的社会影响。凭借批判游戏艺术、增强现实性能、作为艺术手段的数据、细菌测序、站点特定传输、网络艺术形式、无人机编排和社交媒体活动等特色,Interventions 深入了解媒体中存在的挑衅性问题、挑战性问题和娱乐性问题,从而启发社会参与的创新模式。


图片来源: Computer is Dreaming、Installation detail、Plimsoll Gallery。图片:Nancy Mauro-Flude。

 


太空之声(SingAstro)

2017 年 2 月 18 日,周六 | 下午1:00 - 晚上7:00 随后于晚上8:00 进行星体观测。
2017 年 2 月 19 日,周日| 上午10:00 - 晚上 7:00

这个周末,和我们一起观测天空中的太阳和星星,倾听来自太空中的声音,探索这些高悬天际的“太空乐器”是如何演变至今的。一个周末,带您探索宇宙奥妙。
可持续发展的理想主义 - 艺术科学博物馆周日展览

可持续发展的理想主义

8 月 27 日和 28 日,上午 10 点至晚上 7 点

不论是否有商业利益,打造积极影响的愿景才是设计中必要元素的驱动力。新加坡淡马锡理工学院设计学院的学生和讲师在不断超越设计的过程中备受激励启发,请了解他们分享的意义非凡的故事。


新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - FabCafe 推出的 Elves 工作坊

FabCafe 推出的 Elves 工作坊

12 月 10 日和 11 日,上午 10 点至晚上 7 点
地点:艺术科学博物馆(第 4 层)

今年圣诞节,我们将通过扭转、压印、绘画和裁剪展现升级再造艺术。一定要在离开的时候从我们的手工艺站带走蓝晒礼物标签、丝带、花环和明信片。您可以接受挑战,将乙烯基旗帜升级改造成各种提包或钱包,或者发挥您心灵手巧的才智,将玻璃瓶变成铃铛。和我们一起度过乐趣无穷的周末吧,我们都是 Elves 工作坊的小小修补匠,手工制作圣诞礼物和礼品包装。

*免费。大堂登记。

*下列手工艺站要求进行登记,先到先得:

升级改造乙烯基旗帜:前 25 名参与者登记本站
玻璃铃铛:前 100 名参与者登记本站

请访问 FabCafe Singapore 了解更多信息。


可持续发展的理想主义 - 艺术科学博物馆周日展览

TechSense

10 月 29 和 30 日,上午 10 点至晚上 7 点
艺术科学博物馆(第 4 层)

时尚与技术在 TechSense 撞出火花,以前卫新潮的方式展示新加坡南洋理工大学艺术设计媒体学院学生、校友和教师设计的相关服装与配饰。目睹服装随着环境的变化而不断改变。观赏可穿戴技术的高级定制服装。相遇这些塑造高科技时装未来的创造者。

免费入场。


新加坡艺术科学博物馆 - 南洋理工学院:讲述你的发明故事!

南洋理工学院:讲述你的发明故事!

周五至周日,6 月 5 日至 7 日,上午 10:00 至晚上 7:00

来自互动与数字媒体学院 (SIDM) 的一群校友对问题给予了答复。接下来是周日活动的各类展品,包括推特推送徽章点胶机、数字投影映射机、感觉处理设备等。与这些展品的发明者交谈以找出他们创作的灵感。 


寻找消失的声音 - 艺术科学博物馆周日展览

寻找消失的声音

5 月 29 日(周日),下午 1:00 至晚上 7:00 
“好奇心”艺廊,4 层


到下个世纪,现在全世界使用的约 7,000 种语言中,将近一半的语言将消失。南洋理工大学通过语言学家、艺术和媒体研究者以及原住民社区间跨学科的合作,寻找即将消失的语言,展示东南亚地区语言和文化的多样性。通过互动展示、故事讲述和专题讨论会初步了解整体情况,同时深入了解正在快速消失且意义重大的本地方言。 

免费。大堂登记。

PAST SUNDAY SHOWCASES


Archive of previous Sunday Showcase events at ArtScience Museum.

See upcoming Sunday Showcases >

Through Our Eyes

Through Our Eyes

Sun – Tue, 21 – 23 May | 10:00am – 7:00pm
ArtScience Gallery, Level 4


Interpret reality as you please in Through Our eyes, an interactive experience presented by Nanyang Polytechnic, School of Interactive and Digital Media. The showcase brings to life the playful spirit of perceptions through immersive projects that represents the best of new media, art and technology.

Free. Register in the lobby.

Please click here for the Facebook event page.


Infinite 2017

Infinite 2017

Saturday & Sunday, 8 & 9 April | 10am - 7pm
ArtScience Galleries, Level 4

Infinite 2017 is an interactive showcase of projects by graduating students from the School of InfoComm Technology, Ngee Ann Polytechnic. Illustrating the infinite possibilities of digital media when creative ideas and IT collide, get a glimpse of future technologies as students share their innovations in areas of games, apps, virtual and augmented reality, and animation. The future is infinite!

Image: Ngee Ann Polytechnic


Interceptions

Interceptions

Friday, 24 Mar | 1pm - 7pm
Saturday & Sunday, 25 & 26 March | 10am - 7pm

Digital art fuses with community networking in Interceptions, a creative forum for radical thinking about the dynamic role new media and communication play in the world today. Devised by students, alumni and faculty members from NUS Department of Communications and New Media, the showcase examines the creative ways practice-based interceptions have on social impact. Featuring critical game art, augmented reality performance, data as an artistic medium, sequencing of bacteria, site specific transmissions, networked art forms, drone choreography and social media activism; Interventions arises from an understanding of how provocative, challenging and entertaining questions, communicated by the critical use of media, can inspire novel modes of social engagement.


Image credit: Computer is Dreaming, Installation detail, Plimsoll Gallery. Image: Nancy Mauro-Flude.

 


SingAstro

18 Feb 2017, Sat | 1pm - 7pm followed by Star Gazing at 8pm
19 Feb 2017, Sun | 10am - 7pm


Get ready for a weekend filled with sun and star gazing, listen to the sound of space and see how astronomical instruments have evolved from the past. All you need to know about space in one weekend. 

Elves Workshop by FabCafe

10 & 11 December, 10am - 7pm
Venue: ArtScience Galleries, Level 4

This Christmas, we will be twisting, stamping, painting, snipping, to the art of upcycling. Be sure to walk away with cyanotype gift tags, ribbons, garlands and postcards from our craft stations. If you’re up for a challenge, upcycle vinyl banners into bags or purses, or try your hands at turning glass bottles into bells. Join us for a fun-filled weekend as we tinker around the Elves workshop to create handmade Christmas presents and gift wraps.

*Free. Register in the lobby.

*The following craft stations require registration on a first-come, first-served basis:

Upcycling Vinyl Banner: First 25 participants registered at the station
Glass bells: First 100 participants registered at the station

For more information, visit FabCafe Singapore.


Sustainable Idealism - Sunday Showcase at ArtScience Museum

TechSense

29 & 30 Oct, 10am–7pm
ArtScience Galleries, Level 4

Fashion collides with technology in TechSense, a cutting-edge showcase of connected clothing and accessories designed by students, alumni and faculty members from NTU's School of Art, Design and Media. Watch garments as they respond to the changes in environment. Get a glimpse of wearable tech going haute couture. Meet these innovators shaping up the future of hi-tech fashion.

Free admission.


Nanyang Polytechnic: What's Your Story?

Nanyang Polytechnic: What's Your Story?

Friday–Sunday, 5–7 Jun, 10am–7pm

A group of alumni from the School of Interactive and Digital Media (SIDM) was asked to respond to the question. What follows are the works that fill this Sunday Showcase which features a twitter-feed badge dispensing machine, digital projection mapping, sensory processing installations and more. Engage with the creators of the works and find out what inspired their stories. 


In Search of Vanishing Voices - Sunday Showcase at ArtScience Museum

In Search of Vanishing Voices

Sun 29 May, 1pm - 7pm 
Curiosity Gallery, Level 4 


By the next century, nearly half of the estimated 7,000 languages now spoken in the world could disappear. Nanyang Technological University goes in search of fading languages, uncovering the linguistic and cultural diversity of Southeast Asian region through interdisciplinary collaborations amongst linguists, art and media researchers, and indigenous communities. Wander through interactive displays, storytelling and workshops, and gain insights into rapidly disappearing native tongues that still have much to say. 

Free. Register in the lobby.
Sustainable Idealism - Sunday Showcase at ArtScience Museum

Sustainable Idealism

27 & 28 Aug, 10am-7pm

The driving force behind the imperatives in design is a vision to create positive impact regardless of commercial benefits. Join the students and lecturers from The School of Design, Temasek Polytechnic as they share the meaningful stories that inspire their motivation to go beyond design.


Nanyang Polytechnic: What's Your Story?

Nanyang Polytechnic: What's Your Story?

Friday–Sunday, 5–7 Jun, 10am–7pm

A group of alumni from the School of Interactive and Digital Media (SIDM) was asked to respond to the question. What follows are the works that fill this Sunday Showcase which features a twitter-feed badge dispensing machine, digital projection mapping, sensory processing installations and more. Engage with the creators of the works and find out what inspired their stories. 


In Search of Vanishing Voices - Sunday Showcase at ArtScience Museum

In Search of Vanishing Voices

Sun 29 May, 1pm - 7pm 
Curiosity Gallery, Level 4 


By the next century, nearly half of the estimated 7,000 languages now spoken in the world could disappear. Nanyang Technological University goes in search of fading languages, uncovering the linguistic and cultural diversity of Southeast Asian region through interdisciplinary collaborations amongst linguists, art and media researchers, and indigenous communities. Wander through interactive displays, storytelling and workshops, and gain insights into rapidly disappearing native tongues that still have much to say. 

Free. Register in the lobby.