滨海湾金沙新加坡国际电影节滨海湾金沙新加坡国际电影节

2016 年新加坡国际电影节

影迷们,欢呼吧!第 27 届新加坡国际电影节 (SGIFF) 将于 2016 年 11 月 23 日至 12 月 4 日举行。通过电影艺术和影院体验,将亚洲、东南亚和全世界的精彩故事呈现在我们的眼前,与我们一起欢庆吧!

年度电影节吸引 12,000 名观众,超过 100 部全球影片轮番上映。通过电影作品放映、观后讨论、大师课堂和谈话,透过国际著名导演和亚洲新锐制片人的杰出作品,探索普世主题和不为人知的故事。

滨海湾金沙艺术科学博物馆很荣幸举办由深受尊敬的制片人、演员和行业专家主讲的以下系列大师课堂和对话。 
 

在滨海湾金沙举办一系列观影和对话活动
新加坡国际电影节:Darren Aronofsky 大师课堂

Darren Aronofsky 大师课堂

日期: 2016 年 11 月 25 日(周五)
时间:下午 3:00 至 4:00

参加这场难得一遇的个人课程,聆听广受好评的美国电影导演、制片人兼编剧 Darren Aronofsky 讲述他的电影哲学,了解他如何凭借不妥协的导演及叙事风格继续电影探索之旅。

 

新加坡国际电影节:与何宇恒、惠英红和伍佰对话

与何宇恒、惠英红和伍佰对话

日期:2016 年 11 月 27 日,周日
时间:下午 3:00 至 4:00

马来西亚电影制作人何宇恒将和惠英红及伍佰一起讲述他的最新电影《Mrs K》。《Mrs K》讲述了一个女人在昔日敌人不断纠缠之时,为保护家人不惜付出一切的故事。

新加坡国际电影节:河濑直美大师课堂

河濑直美大师课堂 (日语讲解,带英语翻译)

日期:2016 年 11 月 29 日,周二
时间:晚上 7:00 至 8:00

日本电影制作人河濑直美的题材探索与其对现代日本社会状态、女性代表和异常家庭结构的个人反思密切相关。来一次零距离接触,了解她为何仍是当今日本电影行业内最相关、最神秘的人士之一。
  

新加坡国际电影节:邱礼涛大师课堂

邱礼涛大师课堂

日期:2016 年 11 月 30 日,周三
时间:晚上 7:00 至 8:00

香港电影导演兼编剧邱礼涛主要探索种族歧视、司法体系和女性权利等题材,他将社会评论和娱乐融入众多特定题材的电影。了解他的电影拍摄心路历程,聆听他对香港及亚洲电影未来的看法和希冀。

新加坡国际电影节:《The Road to Mandalay》

与赵德胤、柯震东和吴可熙对话

日期:2016 年 12 月 1 日,周四
时间:下午 3:00 至 4:00

导演赵德胤将和柯震东及吴可熙一起讲述他的最新电影《再见瓦城》。了解更多有关这部新电影的信息,这部电影呈现了一种焦虑不安的狂乱氛围,讲述了一群非法偷渡的缅甸移民劳工努力拼搏,争取在异国他乡谋得属于自己的一寸之地,但终日的焦虑使其深受折磨。

 

与任达华对话

与任达华对话

日期:2016 年 12 月 4 日,周日
时间:上午 11:00 至中午 12:00

与备受国际赞誉的香港演员任达华来一次零距离接触,他是亚洲电影中最为人熟知的面孔之一,他将带领我们走进他的电影拍摄旅程,探讨他那些对全球流行文化具有不可磨灭的影响的作品。为表彰他对表演和艺术的毕生奉献以及对亚洲电影的杰出贡献,新加坡国际电影节荣幸地将今年的“电影传奇人物奖”颁发给任达华。


*每项活动每名参与者 $5 报名费,可在出席活动后通过 Peatix 退还。

更多详情,请参阅新加坡国际电影节 网站

SGIFF at Marina Bay SandsSGIFF at Marina Bay Sands

SINGAPORE INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL 2016

Film lovers, rejoice! The 27th Singapore International Film Festival (SGIFF) will take place from 23 November – 4 December 2016. Join us as we celebrate the stories of Asia, Southeast Asia, and the world as told through the art of film and the experience of cinema!

The Festival captivates 12,000 audience members annually with over 100 films from around the world. Through film screenings, post-show discussions, masterclasses and talks, discover universal themes and untold stories in the work of internationally acclaimed directors and Asia’s most promising filmmakers.

ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is proud to host the following series of masterclasses and conversations with esteemed producers, actors and industry experts. 
 

Masterclasses and Conversations

SGIFF: Masterclass with Darren Aronofsky

Masterclass with Darren Aronofsky

Date: 25 November 2016, Friday
Time: 3 – 4 pm

In this rare, personal session with critically-acclaimed American film director, producer and screenwriter Darren Aronofsky, learn about his philosophy in filmmaking, and how he continues to challenge cinematic explorations with his uncompromising directorial style and storytelling.

 

SGIFF: In Conversation with Ho YuHang, Kara Wai and Wu Bai

In Conversation with Ho YuHang, Kara Wai and Wu Bai

Date: 27 November 2016, Sunday
Time: 3 – 4 pm

Malaysian filmmaker Ho Yuhang discusses his latest film Mrs K with stars Kara Wai and Wu Bai. Mrs K is a story of a woman who gives everything she has to protect her family when enemies from her past come haunting her.

SGIFF: Masterclass with Naomi Kawase

Masterclass with Naomi Kawase (In Japanese with English translation)

Date: 29 November 2016, Tuesday
Time: 7 – 8 pm

Japanese filmmaker Naomi Kawase’s thematic explorations are connected to her personal reflections on the state of modern Japanese society, female representation and dysfunctional family structures. Get up close and personal, and find out why she remains one of the most pertinent and enigmatic names in Japanese cinema today.
  

SGIFF: Masterclass with Herman Yau

Masterclass with Herman Yau

Date: 30 November 2016, Wednesday
Time: 7 – 8 pm

Exploring topics such as racism, the judicial system and women’s rights, Hong Kong film director and scriptwriter Herman Yau combines social commentary with entertainment in his genre-specific films. Find out about his thought processes on filmmaking, and his observations and hopes on the future of cinema in Hong Kong and Asia.

SGIFF: The Road to Mandalay

In Conversation with Midi Z, Kai Ko and Wu Ke-Xi

Date: 1 December 2016, Thursday
Time: 3 - 4 pm

Director Midi Z discusses his latest film, The Road to Mandalay with stars Kai Ko and Wu Ke-Xi. Discover more about his new feature film that takes on a frantic tone of constant anxiety that plagues the working community of illegal Burmese migrants striving to carve a space for themselves in a foreign land.

 

In Conversation with Simon Yam

In Conversation with Simon Yam

Date: 4 December 2016, Sunday
Time: 11am – 12pm

Get up close and personal with one of the most recognizable faces of Asian cinema, Simon Yam Tat Wah, an internationally acclaimed Hong Kong actor as he brings us on his filmmaking journey and discusses his works which has an indelible impact on popular culture around the world. In recognition of his lifelong dedication to acting and the arts, and his vital contribution to Asian cinema, the Singapore International Film Festival is proud to confer this year’s Cinema Legend Award to Simon Yam.


*$5 registration fee per participant per event, refundable upon attendance via Peatix.

For more details, please refer to Singapore International Film Festival website.