《永不言休》(Never Settle) 视频幕后的贝克汉姆《永不言休》(Never Settle) 视频幕后的贝克汉姆

《永不言休》(NEVER SETTLE) - 幕后故事


轶闻趣事

贝克汉姆在滨海湾金沙拍摄《永不言休》(Never Settle) 商业广告

 

  • 拍摄活动为期两天,包括首日凌晨 4 点开始的夜间拍摄。滨海湾金沙每天要接待近 110,000 名访客。此番拍摄大部分是在封闭的区域内,并在严密的安保条件下于凌晨进行的,确保对滨海湾金沙日常运营的干扰降至最低。 
  • 广告共拍摄 25.5 小时,捕获 8 小时连续镜头,编辑成 2 分钟的商业广告及更短的 30 秒和 60 秒版本。 
  • 超过 100 名团队成员参与拍摄过程,在现场为 125 人组成的专业摄制组提供支持。这些幕后的英雄来自于会展 (MICE)、酒店运营、宴会、视觉媒体、安全、管家服务和设施等各个部门,他们负责提供 500 份热餐、协调交通运输、从不同地点运送大量设备、提供安保服务、协助搭建每个场景舞台。
  • 放置广告服装和设备的生产办公室面积堪比金沙会议展览中心宴会厅,相当于一套三室组屋公寓大小。
  • 我们将一个出租车候客站临时搬迁到展览中心,以满足贝克汉姆的驾车场景拍摄。
  • 艺术廊装置为多个广告场景提供主要背景,作为最大的艺术委员会之一完成的综合建筑过程的一部分,该艺术廊由 8 位国际知名艺术家设计的 11 个大型艺术装置组成。   
    • 在狮子桥,贝克汉姆凝望闪亮的巨型抽象雕塑作品《假山石 71 号》(Artificial Rock #71) 和《假山石 86 号》(Artificial Rock #86) ,这些作品出自中国艺术家展望之手,是受中国文人赏石启发的抽象创作。在其他一些场景中出现了 Antony Gormley 的《漂浮》(Drift)——3D 的不锈钢矩阵如云朵般悬在酒店 1 号塔楼空中,蔚为壮观。贝克汉姆还在 Ned Khan 的《风之蔓藤》(Wind Arbor) 前进行了拍摄,该作品由 260,000 块铝金属板构成,覆盖整个酒店外立面。
  • 鉴于宣传活动的保密性,贝克汉姆必须经由隐秘通道去往多个地点,并且只在拍摄开始前露面。 大量的设备也在物业中心如迷宫般的通道中沿相同的路线运送,该区域设有 7-11 便利店、ATM 机、诊所、制服房和餐厅,每天为团队成员供应 8,000 份膳食。
  • 贝克汉姆还在滨海湾金沙购物商城四周散步,这让客人们欣喜不已,抓住难得的机会纷纷拿起手机拍照。这些图片在社交媒体上广泛传播,众人猜测贝克汉姆是在新加坡为某时尚品牌拍摄广告,但实际上是开展《永不言休》(NEVER SETTLE) 宣传活动。

David Beckham behind the scenes of the Never Settle videoDavid Beckham behind the scenes of the Never Settle video

NEVER SETTLE - BEHIND THE SCENES


FUN FACTS

From the filming of the ‘Never Settle’ commercial with David Beckham at Marina Bay Sands

 

  • Filming took place over two days, involving overnight shoots that began at 4am on the first day. Most of the filming was done within cordoned off areas, under tight security conditions and in the wee hours of the morning - this was to ensure minimal disruption to the guest operations of Marina Bay Sands, which welcomes nearly 110,000 visitors on a daily basis. 
  • A total of 25.5 hours were spent filming the commercial to gather eight hours of footage, which were edited down to a 2 minute full commercial, and shorter 30- and 60-second versions. 
  • Over 100 Team Members were involved in the filming process to support the 125-pax professional crew on site. These behind-the-scenes heroes, spanning across MICE and Hotel operations, banquet, Visual Media, security, butler service and facilities, were responsible for providing a total of 500 hot meals, coordinating traffic flow, transporting tons of equipment from various locations, providing security and helping set the stage for each scene.
  • The production offices which housed wardrobe and equipment for the commercial was as big as a Sands Expo and Convention Centre ballroom, which is equivalent to a 3-room HDB flat.
  • One of the taxi stands was temporarily moved to the Convention Centre in order to cater for David Beckham’s drive-in scene.
  • The ArtPath installations provided a key backdrop for many of the scenes in the commercial.As one of the largest art commissions ever completed as part of an integrated architectural process, the Art Path comprises 11 large-scale art installations created by eight internationally renowned artists.   
    • At the Lion’s Bridge, David Beckham is seen looking at the shiny surface of Zhan Wang’s Artificial Rock #71 and #86 which are abstract sculptures inspired by The Scholar’s Rock in China. In other scenes, Antony Gormley’s Drift, the 3D stainless steel matrix that hangs cloud-like in the air at Hotel Tower 1, makes its appearance. David Beckham was also filmed in front of Ned Khan’s Wind Arbor, made up of 260,000 aluminum metal “flappers” covering the facade of the Hotel.
  • Due to the secrecy of the campaign, David Beckham had to travel to the various locations through the back-of-house routes, and only appearing right before filming commenced.  The tons of equipment also follow the same routes in the labyrinth of passages known as the Heart of House – an area that has its own 7-Eleven store, ATM machines, clinic, a Uniform Room and Dining Rooms that serve over 8,000 meals a day for Team Members.
  • Still, David Beckham took a walk around The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands – much to the delight of guests, who took quick snaps of the star during these rare public moments. The pictures went viral on social media and gave rise to speculations that Beckham was in Singapore to film an advertisement for a fashion brand, when it was actually for the ‘Never Settle’ campaign.