中式美食指南中式美食指南

中式美食指南

新加坡的多数人口是华人,所以许多新加坡高级餐厅都供应中国各地的美食。从狭小的小吃店到金碧辉煌的大餐厅,新加坡为吃货们呈献了各色中式美食。让我们跟随这份新加坡中式美食指南来展开狮城美食之旅吧。

肉骨茶

肉骨茶就是一种久煲的肉排汤,一般配以米饭或面条。鲜香肉汤混着多种香料药材,或重蒜味,或重胡椒味。许多新加坡人都十分乐意向你推荐当地最美味的肉骨茶。但其实看到当地人在某个肉骨茶摊前大排长龙时,你不妨即刻跟随群众的选择。肉骨茶狂热者会告诉你为这道美味而长时间等候是值得的!

面条

对于旅行时不可一日无面的人来说,新加坡一点也不逊于国内。这里供应有各种面食:拉面(手工长面条)、拌面(手工扁面条)、米粉和莜面,这些都或多或少配有汤、蔬菜、肉类和海鲜。人气颇高的翡翠酒家连锁店有多种面食奉客,是开展中式面食探索之旅的最佳起点。

想吃正宗的中式口味,可以试下鱼汤米粉——浓郁高汤中装着晶莹米粉,上面堆叠着一片片炸鱼头,当地人会告诉你在新加坡多雨的午餐时间很适合点一份鱼汤米粉。如果你比较重口味,这里竟然还能找到猪杂汤——肉汤中盛着各类猪杂,还淋上了辣椒酱。

还有一种早晚都可以品尝的美味小吃——薄饼,一种缘自潮州的美食。这种小吃用鲜嫩的薄皮将海鲜、生菜和煮熟的萝卜丝等配料包卷起来,切片上桌。

鱼生

新加坡的鱼生受广东鱼生影响,完全不同于日式刺身。如果你去新加坡时适逢农历新年,别错过捞鱼生。这是农历新年庆祝活动中的重头戏,主要成分为生鱼和各种配料。每种配料都有象征意义(比如,健康、富足、幸运或成功),而鱼谐音“余”,所以捞鱼生成为了过年时一道意义重大的菜。上桌吃饭的每个人都要用筷子捞起鱼生,据说捞得越高的人越幸运!

粤式点心

新加坡有着正宗的粤式点心供应,吃点中式点心可以迅速领略中式美食的魅力。这些甜蜜蜜的小点心一般都作为茶点享用。下面就跟着我们的点心指南来进一步了解这种独特吃法吧!

Guide to Chinese cuisineGuide to Chinese cuisine

GUIDE TO CHINESE CUISINE

With a majority population of Chinese here in sunny Singapore, it’s no wonder that the island has a plethora of Chinese restaurants serving delectable food from every dialect group. From hole-in-the-wall eateries to atas fine dining, Chinese food in Singapore is as varied as it is memorable. Check out this guide to Chinese cuisine in Singapore for what to expect and most importantly: where to get it!

If you see a snaking queue of locals outside a stall that serves bak kut teh, you might want to join them. Bak kut teh is a pork rib soup usually served with rice or noodles. The fragrant broth is a multi-layered blend of spices and herbs, and many Singaporeans will tell you that the long waits are worth it! For a robust, peppery soup that will pekr you right up, give Ng Ah Sio Bak Kut Teh a go - right here at Rasapura Masters.

Noodles are, of course, a staple of Chinese cuisine. You may see variations of noodles: la mian (handcrafted long noodles), ban mian (flat handmade noodles), mee hoon (rice vermicelli noodles) and you mian (thin noodles), all of which are served in various iterations that include soups, vegetables, meat and seafood.

In the market for something lighter? A popular choice of local snack to be enjoyed any time of the day is popiah, a dish with Teochew origins. This fresh roll is stuffed with seafood, lettuce and stewed turnip (among other ingredients) and is generally served in succulent slices at your local coffee shop. These slices fall apart in your mouth in an explosion of flavour and textures that will leave you wanting more.

For the ultimate Chinese comfort food, look no further than fish soup bee hoon, where pieces of fried fish head and oodles of rice vermicelli are served in a creamy, hearty soup — locals will tell you that it’s a great way to spend a rainy lunch hour in Singapore! And if you want to be a little more adventurous, try pig’s organ soup, which combines a variety of pig offal in a broth, served with a spicy chilli sauce.

Yusheng salad is an interesting one. It's a major part of Chinese New Year celebrations and consists of raw fish and other ingredients, each with a symbolic meaning (for example, health, prosperity, or luck). The word yusheng itself means raw fish, but is a homophone of ‘abundance’. The salad is tossed by all the diners at the table with chopsticks, and it’s said that the higher you toss it, the better your luck! Hint: Din Tai Fung serves up a great rendition of yusheng that's relatively easy on the wallet to boot.

Finally, one of the most accessible ways to enjoy Chinese cuisine is through dim sum, which is a collection of small dishes to be shared - very similar to Spanish tapas. These sweet and savoury dishes are normally served with tea. Check out our dim sum guide to learn more about this unique way to eat!