在金沙空中花园赏云 - 新加坡旅游攻略在金沙空中花园赏云 - 新加坡旅游攻略

在空中花园赏云

新加坡作为热带国家,既阳光充沛又时有风暴。因此天幕上经常会看到迷人画卷,成为美丽的摄影素材。
积云 - 新加坡旅游攻略

在新加坡,特别是在市区内难以找到开阔之地,而滨海湾金沙空中花园却是个例外。这里高于海平面200米,可以自由欣赏头顶上的苍穹画卷。天文爱好者特别喜欢空中花园的这项活动,不过,任何热爱自然的人都可以在这里“望天上云卷云舒”。

新加坡的云变幻多端,每种云相都反映了我们头顶上的天气。新加坡最常见的云是积云,这种云蓬松洁白,顶部似圆穹,十分容易辨别。积云一般出现在高压地带,代表着好天气,不过也可能预示着电闪雷鸣、倾盆大雨即将到来。

海滩上的乌云 - 新加坡旅游攻略

说到雷雨,聚成一大团的乌云称之为积雨云。积雨云和积云在外形上相似,但颜色有着明显差异。积雨云的穹顶能延伸超过40000英尺,会给整片岛国带来大雨。而这些积雨云还会给位于赤道以北1度的新加坡带来雹暴。你可以在空中花园找寻这些积雨云,不过要是不想淋成落汤鸡的话,得时刻准备好躲进咖啡馆里。

新加坡不常下雨,有时会下点毛毛雨,届时可以欣赏层云。这种云的边缘带有微微的银灰色。层云外观上与雨云类似,不过出现层云时只会下点毛毛细雨。

卷积云 - 新加坡旅游攻略

晚上可以在空中花园看看海景,欣赏一团团或一缕缕的云慢慢卷曲起来。这种卷积云呈鳞片状,形成于地上5千米左右的高海拔地区,可以向上延伸12千米。卷积云存在时间通常较短,一般是暴风雨过后积雨云散开形成的。卷积云能够反射阳光,将天空染成橙色、红色、紫堇色和紫红色,是新加坡最美丽的云彩。

飞机后方拖着的白云,从严格意义上说并不是云。这些水汽尾迹是飞机引擎废气凝结而成的,机翼顶端压力变化也会形成这种“白云”。飞机飞过后留下的这些水汽尾迹也叫飞行云,它们随后慢慢扩散、最终消失。飞行云虽非自然产物,但也赏心悦目。

在空中花园观景时视线毫不受阻,只需抬头就可饱览苍穹美景,所以看几眼高空翱翔的飞机留下的水汽尾迹倒也无妨。如果你对身处云中的感觉感到好奇,不妨到滨海湾花园的云雾林体验一番。这座室内场馆包含一座35米高的山和世界最高的室内瀑布。馆内凉爽湿润,水雾弥漫,正是这些微小的水汽形成了美丽的云。

Coud Spotting From Skypark Observation DeckCoud Spotting From Skypark Observation Deck

CLOUD SPOTTING FROM THE SKYPARK

Being a tropical country, Singapore gets its fair share of sunshine and thunderstorms. This makes for some fascinating sky formations and beautiful photo opportunities.
Cumulus Clouds

And though a wide open space in Singapore may be difficult to come by, especially in the city, there’s always the Marina Bay Sands SkyPark. At 200 metres above sea level, you're pretty much guaranteed unrestricted views of the heavens unfolding right above. While meteorology enthusiasts will particularly delight in this activity at the SkyPark, anyone with an appreciation for nature will enjoy cloud spotting.

Singapore is home to a variety of clouds, each an indication of the kind of weather that’s happening above our heads. The most common type of clouds over Singapore are cumulus. These are also the easiest to spot with their distinctive puffy shapes and white fluffy appearances with dome-shaped tops. They usually occur in high pressure areas, indicating good weather - but may also portend the arrival of thunder, lightning, and plenty of tropical rain.

Stratus Rain Clouds Over Beach

Speaking of thunderstorms, the large grey clouds that gather are called cumulonimbus clouds. These storm clouds are similar in appearance to cumulus clouds with the obvious difference in their colour. Their domes can extend beyond 40,000 feet and bring heavy rain to the island. Although Singapore is just one degree north of the equator, these clouds have been known to bring the odd hailstorm as well. Look for these clouds from the SkyPark but be prepared to head into one of its restaurants or bars if you’re looking to stay dry.

It doesn’t always rain in Singapore. Sometimes it’s just a drizzle. When that happens you’re probably looking up at stratus clouds. These clouds are layered with a slightly grey appearance. While similar in appearance to their nimbus cousins, stratus clouds bring light sprinkles.

Cirrocumulus Clouds

Often in the evenings, a SkyPark viewer may look to the seas and see patches or ripples of clouds that appear to be curling over themselves. These clouds have a scaly appearance and are formed at high altitudes. These cirrocumulus clouds begin at about five kilometres above the earth and can extend upwards to 12 kilometres. Such clouds don’t usually last as long and are often the result of cumulonimbus clouds breaking up after a storm. Because of their ability to reflect sunlight, and in the process paint the skies with orange, red, violet, and purple shades, they are some of Singapore’s most beautiful cloud formations.

If you’ve ever seen a white cloud coming out of an airplane, you probably know it’s not a cloud in the strictest sense. These vapour trails are formed by the condensation of water from the exhaust of the aircraft engines, and also from changes in pressure on the tip of the aircraft’s wings. These vapour trails, or contrails, appear to emerge from the aircraft and grow wider, to eventually dissipate, as the plane moves away. These contrails may be artificial but are nonetheless fascinating to watch.

And because the SkyPark offers unrestricted views – all you have to do is look straight up – you may well catch a glimpse or two of the vapour trails from high-flying aircraft. And if you’ve ever wondered what it’s like to be in a cloud, head to the Cloud Forest at the Gardens by the Bay. The indoor structure contains a 35-metre tall mountain and the world’s tallest indoor waterfall. The temperature is cool and moist with plenty of mist, which after all is what a cloud is made from – little droplets of water vapour!