新加坡地铁费用新加坡地铁费用

在新加坡开车

新加坡有健全的公共交通系统,因此,大多数短期游客都不需要租车。但是,如果您想租车的话,大多数大型租车公司(如 Avis、Hertz 和 Budget)都在新加坡设有办事处。以下快速指南可以回答您可能会有的关于在新加坡开车的重要问题。 
在新加坡驾车

我是否可以在新加坡开车?

在新加坡租车需要出示有效的英文驾照。如果您的驾照不是英文的,需要从原籍国获得国际驾照。也可以从新加坡汽车协会获得国际驾照。如果您要在新加坡居住超过 12 个月,或者您是永久居民或公民,则需要获得新加坡驾照。 

在新加坡驾车

新加坡的驾车体验如何?

在新加坡,汽车靠道路左侧行驶。因为采用公制单位,所有限速单位为公里/小时。房屋林立的建筑区限速为 50 公里/小时,快速公路限速通常为 80 公里/小时至 90 公里/小时之间。高峰时段的交通可能非常拥堵。道路通常标识得很清楚并且状况良好,因此大多数地方都相对好找。您可以在租用的车上安装 GPS(卫星导航)设备;GPS 通常覆盖新加坡所有地区和马来西亚半岛部分区域。

在新加坡驾车

会产生哪些费用?

在新加坡驾车可能所费不菲。除了高昂的租车费和保险费,停车费也会让您大吃一惊,尤其是在 CBD 周围。此外,电子道路收费系统 (ERP) 每天特定时间收取的养路费也会增加您的负担。每一辆车都配备车内阅卡器 (IU),用于读取储值现金卡,以支付养路费和很多停车场的停车费。您可以在 7-11、ATM 和停车场内的电子充值站为现金卡充值。

有哪些道路法规?

酒后驾车在新加坡属于严重违法行为,当局严厉禁止酒驾。陆路交通管理局 (LTA) 还禁止在驾车过程中使用手机。晚上 7:00 至早上 7:00,必须打开汽车前灯,驾驶员和乘客都必须系安全带。如果出现事故,需要与其他各方当事人交换保险详细信息,并对现场拍摄足够多的照片。严重事故或有人员受伤的事故必须有警方介入。

在新加坡驾车

我是否可以从新加坡驾车前往马来西亚、泰国等地?

办好所需的许可和文件后,可以从新加坡驾车前往很多国家/地区。您的租车协议可能会将您的行程限制在新加坡范围内,将车开出新加坡可能会产生每日附加费。请向租车公司和可靠的旅行社了解详情。

和世界上任何其他地方一样,“小心驶得万年船”。提前规划您的路线,熟悉当地法律,祝您一路平安!

Singapore MRT CarriageSingapore MRT Carriage

DRIVING IN SINGAPORE

Singapore has an excellent public transport system so most short-term visitors to the city-state don’t need to rent a car to get around. However, if you do wish to rent a car, most major car rental companies such as Avis, Hertz, and Budget have offices here. Here’s a quick guide answering the important questions you may have about driving in Singapore. 
Driving in Singapore

Am I allowed to drive in Singapore?

You’ll need a valid driving license in English in order to rent a car in Singapore. If your license isn’t in English, you may need an International Driver’s License from your home country. You can also get the International Driver’s License from the Automobile Association of Singapore. You’ll need a Singapore license if you’re living here for more than 12 months, or if you are a Permanent Resident or citizen. 

Driving in Singapore

What’s the driving experience like in Singapore?

Cars drive on the left side of the road in Singapore. The metric system is used, so any speed limit you see is in km/h. On roads in built-up areas, the speed limit is around 50km/h, and on expressways, normally between 80km/h and 90km/h. Traffic can be heavy during peak hours. Roads are generally very well-signed and in excellent condition, so it’s relatively easy to find your way around most places. You can add a GPS (Sat-Nav) unit to your rental car; these usually cover all of Singapore and parts of Peninsula Malaysia, too.

Driving in Singapore

What are the costs involved?

Driving in Singapore can be an expensive undertaking. Aside from rental rates and insurance being high, you may find that parking charges are expensive, especially in and around the CBD. In addition, there are road tolls known as Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) at certain times of the day which can add up. Every car comes with an in-vehicle unit (IU) which reads a stored value CashCard; this is used for road tolls and for parking charges in many car parks. These can be topped up at 7-11 stores, ATMs, and electronic top-up stations in car parks.

What are the road rules?

Drinking and driving is a serious offence in Singapore and the authorities are very strict about this. The Land Transport Authority (LTA) is also cracking down on the use of mobile phones while driving. Headlights need to be on from 7pm to 7am, and seat belts are mandatory for the driver and passengers. If you are in an accident, exchange insurance details with the other parties involved, and take plenty of photographs of the scene. Serious accidents and accidents where someone is injured require the involvement of the police.

Driving in Singapore

Can I drive to Malaysia, Thailand, and beyond from Singapore?

It’s certainly possible to drive overland to many countries from Singapore, with the correct permissions and documentation. Your car rental agreement may limit your travel to within Singapore, and driving out of Singapore may be subject to a daily surcharge. Check with your car rental company and a reliable tour operator for more details.

As is the case anywhere in the world, a little consideration and patience goes a long way on the road. Plan your routes ahead, get to know the local laws, and happy driving!