新加坡的交通运输新加坡的交通运输

交通设施

新加坡四通八达,其公交系统洁净安全又方便廉价。对大部分游客来说,在新加坡租车既没必要又昂贵,而且新加坡大多数景点都是坐公交或打的就可以抵达的。
新加坡地铁

新加坡地铁(MRT)与公共巴士网络易懂易用。游客可以在机场和某些地铁站购买新加坡游客通行卡,就可以在特定天数内无限次乘坐地铁和(非高级)公共巴士了。你也可以搭地铁时买单程票、坐巴士时付现金。

不过最方便快捷的还是买张EZ-Link卡或万捷通卡——类似于伦敦牡蛎卡或者香港八达通卡的储值卡;这种卡可以用于所有地铁和公共巴士,费用要比付现低廉。充值过程也很简单,可以到任何一个地铁站的充值机充值,也可以到7-11店给点小费让店员帮忙充值。

新加坡地图

新加坡的地铁连接了岛上大部分区域。所有地铁站都有提供整个地铁系统的地图,对景点名胜和各个出口的主要建筑都有明确标识。大部分景点网站都会指出离自家景点最近的地铁站,许多网站还会提供地铁站到景点的路线。

高峰时期列车和车站会非常拥挤,不过列车到站间隔时间短,乘坐地铁一般都很安全。新加坡的地铁站清洁明亮,设有免费洗手间,有时候还有便利店等设施。许多地铁站也与商场和购物区相通。

新加坡巴士

巴士要复杂一点,不过如果你知道要乘坐哪趟路线,就可以让巴士带着你游览整座城市了。巴士也可以使用EZ-Link卡和万捷通卡;乘坐时记得插卡拔卡,系统会自动计算金额并扣费。

想要环游新加坡也可以选择乘坐计程车,而且这里的计程车收费要比许多大城市低。司机按里程收费,也十分安全。你可以通过拨打电话、发送短信或者手机应用来叫车,或者就在街上的的士站招一辆。新加坡城区某些地区是不允许计程车停在路边的,所以你届时就得走到最近的的士站了。不过,在某些时间段很难打到车,特别是上下班高峰期和雨天。

自行车

你也可以自己骑脚踏车环游新加坡,不过新加坡并不太适合骑自行车。自行车手可能会发生事故、擦伤碰伤,所以如果真的想骑脚踏车游览狮城,最好选择较安静的时间段、交通较不繁忙的地区且多几份警觉。

步行当然是了解城市最好的方式,特别是当你位于中央商务区附近时。大多数摩托骑士都会遵守交通法规,步行观光是很方便的——不过要记得带上防晒霜和帽子,并注意补充水份。

Singapore MRT CarriageSingapore MRT Carriage

TRANSPORT IN SINGAPORE

Singapore is one of the best-connected cities around, with a public transportation system that’s clean, safe, easy to use and reasonably-priced. Renting a car in Singapore is, for most visitors, unnecessary and expensive as you’ll find that most sights and attractions in Singapore are within easy reach of public transport or taxis. 

The Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) trains and public bus network in Singapore is easy to understand and use. Visitors can purchase a Singapore Tourist Pass at the airport and at some MRT stations, which include unlimited MRT and public (non-premium) bus travel at a fixed cost for a set number of days. You can also purchase single tickets on MRTs and buses.

The most convenient and fastest option is an EZ-link or Nets Flash Pay card, a stored value card that works on all MRT trains and public buses. Fares are cheaper as opposed to paying cash, and adding value to the card is easy — just look for a ‘top up’ machine at any MRT station, or use a 7-11 store to recharge your card's value with a small convenience fee. 

The MRT connects most of the island. All MRT stations have maps of the entire system, and are well-signed to indicate attractions and major buildings at each exit. It's common practice for the websites of tourist attractions and dining destinations to list the nearest MRT station, and many also provide directions from the nearest MRT station to the venue.

MRT trains and stations can be very crowded at peak times, but the trains are frequent and arrive on schedule nearly 100% of the time. The travel experience is generally a safe one; you can expect stations to be clean and well-lit, with public bathrooms and amenities like convenience stores. Many MRT stations are also connected to malls and shopping areas. 

Buses can be more difficult to figure out, but if you know which route to take they can be a more rewarding way to travel as you’ll get to see the city around you. EZ-Link and Nets Flash Pay cards work in buses as well; remember to ‘tap in’ and ‘tap out’ and the system will automatically calculate and deduct your fare.

Taxis are another option to get around Singapore, and they are cheaper than in many major cities in the world. Taxi drivers go by the meter and the system is safe. However, taxis are notoriously difficult to get during peak rush hours and when it’s raining. You can book a taxi by calling, sending an SMS, or through a mobile app. You can also hail a taxi, but at some locations taxis are not allowed to stop on the street so you will have to walk to the nearest taxi stand.

You could try your hand at cycling around Singapore, but bear in mind that Singapore isn’t a very cycle-friendly city. Cyclists are more at risk of accidents and getting side-swept, so if you do want to explore the city by cycling, it’s best to choose quieter times, stick to less-trafficked areas, and be extra vigilant. You can also join one of the cycling tours available in the city or in the outskirts, though they often have to be booked in advance.

Walking is of course one of the best ways to get to know the city, especially if you’re around the CBD area where the streets are almost uniformly flat and well-paved. Most motorists obey traffic laws and the lack of hilly terrain makes for easy walking. You may find the heat and humidity to be a challenge, though, so remember to bring along a hat and a water bottle if you're going for an extended jaunt around Singapore.