牛车水的舞龙 - 新加坡旅游景点牛车水的舞龙 - 新加坡旅游景点

在牛车水必做的5件事

新加坡牛车水汇聚了全球跳蚤市场之精华,狭窄的街道终年挂着大红灯笼与装饰灯串。成排的店铺供应着各色美食佳肴。这里或许不是世界上最大的唐人街,但可以说是最干净简洁的,可以一整天畅游其中。下面是去牛车水要做的5件事,它们可以为你的旅行增添几分刺激。




新加坡旅游纪念品 - 新加坡旅游攻略

1. 购买新加坡旅游纪念品时砍价

岛内遍布各种出售新加坡标志鱼尾狮新加坡摩天观景轮、兰花(新加坡国花)型滨海湾金沙酒店建筑群以及樟宜机场大楼模型的商店。但在牛车水为购买这些商品讨价还价才最刺激。试试你的砍价水平吧,说不定你能以低于商家最初所报的价格成交。不满意的话可以随时走开。其他商店也有出售同样的商品,不必执着于一家。
传统的新加坡美食 - 螃蟹 - 新加坡旅游攻略

2. 品尝传统的新加坡美食

虽说这里是唐人街,但也很容易找到新加坡文化中的传统美食。坐在街边咖啡馆、看着人来人往,十分惬意。如果不急着休息放松,到牛车水走走吃吃可是个不错的体验。先在一家餐厅点份开胃菜,再去另一家餐厅品尝主餐。向礼宾侍者寻求建议,可以了解哪家餐馆的哪些菜最负盛名。这样不用掏空腰包也能品尝到各种美食。
新加坡的中国城 - 新加坡旅游攻略

3. 逛逛丁丁商店

虽然这里离比利时不近,但来到新加坡牛车水,不妨去逛逛宝塔街的官方丁丁商店。即使你不是它的粉丝,这家商店也能让你一睹埃尔热创造的那些受人欢迎的可爱角色。亚洲的官方商店不到五家,所以这里的丁丁商店值得一访。和店主Gabriel聊聊,你说不定能听到一些轶闻趣事。逛商店的时候,别忘了看看其他店铺门口的创建时间。有些商店历史悠久,等着向你讲诉它们自己的故事。
新加坡佛牙寺龙华院 - 新加坡旅游攻略

4. 探访新加坡佛牙寺龙华院

新加坡佛牙寺龙华院以唐代建筑为原型,收藏着一颗佛牙舍利。寺院于2005年正式开放,迎纳访客。寺内香烟缭绕,烛光点点,僧人待客友善。你可以在寺内品尝斋饭,饭后捐点香油钱。寺院离一座古老的兴都庙只有几分钟远,所以在牛车水旅游时可以逛街购物、品尝美食,还可以开展文化之旅。
新加坡马里安曼庙 - 新加坡旅游攻略

5. 造访马里安曼庙

牛车水中心地区坐落着一座美丽的印度教寺庙,是对新加坡大熔炉文化的见证。马里安曼庙建于1827年——东印度公司在新加坡开通商埠后八年,是新加坡最古老的印度教寺庙。新加坡成立于1819年,所以马里安曼庙的建成时间只比其晚八年。寺庙历经多次翻修,但仍保留着自建成以来的遗产、建筑与习俗。寺庙的塔门楼十分壮观,楼上饰有各种五颜六色的神灵及动物雕像。

DragonDragon

TOP 5 THINGS TO DO IN CHINATOWN

Chinatown in Singapore is an eclectic gathering of market stalls and restaurants, packed into narrow streets decorated with red lanterns and string lights the entire year. It may not be the world’s largest Chinatown, but it’s arguably one of the cleanest, and easy enough to spend the day in. So here are the top five things to add a bit more pizzazz to your trip to Chinatown.
Singapore Souvenir

1. Haggle for a Singapore Souvenir

There are plenty of stores around the island selling replicas of Singapore’s iconic Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the orchid (Singapore’s national flower), the Marina Bay Sands integrated resort, and the Changi Airport Tower. But nothing quite beats getting a deal on these at Chinatown. Test your haggling skills and you’ll probably score a better deal than what the vendor was initially quoting you. Be prepared to walk away if necessary. There are plenty of stores selling the same thing so feel free to shop around for the best price.
Traditional Singaporean Fare

2. Enjoy Traditional Singaporean Fare

It may be called Chinatown but you’ll have little trouble finding cuisine from any of Singapore’s cultures. It’s quite an experience sitting at a curb side café and watching the world whiz past. Unless you’re looking to rest and relax in Chinatown, it’s a good idea to go restaurant hopping. Try a starter in one place, then head for an entrée or mains to another restaurant. A little research and advice from your concierge will update you on which restaurant is best known for certain types of cuisine. It’s a great way to experience a wide array of food without straining your wallet.
chinatown

3. Check Out the Tintin Shop

It’s far from Belgium but if you’re in Chinatown Singapore you’ll want to check out the official Tintin store on Pagoda Street. Even if you’re not a collector the store is a tribute to Hergé’s popular and loveable characters. Considering there are less than five official stores in Asia, the Tintin shop is worth visiting. Strike up a conversation with owner, Gabriel, and you just might pick up a rare fact or tidbit. While you’re checking out the store, don’t forget to look at the entrances of the other shophouses for the year and date in which they were established. Some are really old and have their own legends to tell.
Buddha Tooth Relic Temple

4. Explore the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum

Based on architecture from the Tang Dynasty, this temple claims to house a relic of the tooth of Buddha. The Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum was officially opened in 2005 and has been welcoming visitors since. The interior has a warm, effusive glow from the candles and incense sticks, and the staff are friendly. You can enjoy a simple vegetarian meal in the temple and offer a donation when you’re done. The temple is mere minutes away from an old Hindu temple so you can get in some shopping, a meal, and a few cultural experiences during your trip to Chinatown.
Sri Mariamman Temple

5. Visit the Sri Mariamman Temple

In true testimony to Singapore’s melting pot culture, there’s a beautiful Hindu temple in the heart of Chinatown. The Sri Mariamman Temple is Singapore’s oldest Hindu temple. It was built in 1827, just eight years after the East India Company set up a trading settlement in Singapore. The nation was actually founded in 1819, making the temple younger than Singapore itself. The temple has undergone its fair share of restorations but still preserves its heritage, architecture, and customs that have continued since its inception. Don’t miss the Gopuram entrance structure with its colourful collection of statues depicting the deities and their animals.