新加坡郊区家庭游玩指南

农场和新加坡看起来似乎有点风马牛不相及,但在这个岛屿国家西北部的克兰芝乡村,确实有这么一小片绿意盎然的农场风情。驾车出行是游览这片地区最轻松快捷的方式,此外,克兰芝地铁站也提供每日一班来往于该区域各大农场之间的巴士。如果您正在计划您的新加坡之行,请至少为这片地区预留半天时间,或者您也可以将其与双溪布洛湿地保护区的游览安排在一起。在此,我们为您推荐四个在克兰芝乡村值得一试的活动,全家老少均可参与!

游览农贸市场

如果您前往新加坡的时间选得巧,也许能够碰上每季举办一次的克兰芝农贸市场盛会。集会上售卖许多当地农场的新鲜蔬果,此外,还有许多乳制品、烤肉、果酱、当地茶叶、新鲜出炉的面包和自酿酒水供人选购。孩子们在这里也不会无聊,各式各样的工艺店和彩绘艺术会让他们玩性大发。这里的氛围既热闹又轻松,您还可以在五花八门的食物中尽情品尝和选购。

享受农场的清新空气

克兰芝郊区的农场是选购新鲜食材的最佳场所,即便只看不买,也足够让人兴趣盎然。夏氏牧羊场 (Hay Dairies) 是新加坡唯一的畜牧场,游客们可以在这里参观山羊挤奶,品尝或选购新鲜羊奶,也可在牧场周围恣意信步,放飞视野。同一个地区也有果蔬农场。Bollywood Veggies 便是其中最知名的一家。农场内有各种园子和供孩子们嬉戏的游乐场地,还有一家小餐馆为游客烹制新鲜采摘的蔬菜。其他农场有 Jurong Frog 农场Max Koi 农场;后者以观赏鱼类为特色,游客们还可在其中了解有关锦鲤的传统文化。
 

苗圃一游

在克兰芝郊区,苗圃随处可见。如果您继续深入,便会发现各式各样郁郁葱葱的热带植物、芳香馥郁的鲜花和趣致可爱的盆栽出现在您眼前。除了植物,一些苗圃还会出售各种园艺用品、盆盆罐罐、有趣的户外配件甚至水饰。即便您不想购买任何物品带回家,您也可以在这里学到许多园艺知识!

古迹观光路线

克兰芝不仅拥有自然景观,而且保存着新加坡几个重要的历史遗址。其中之一便是由英联邦战争公墓委员会管理的克兰芝阵亡战士公墓,这里安息着 4,400 多名在第二次世界大战中牺牲的联盟战士英灵。同时,这里也是新加坡首任总统和第二任总统安息的国家公墓所在地。对于痴迷于第二次世界大战历史的游客而言,此处动人心弦的纪念碑和公墓是来新加坡的必游之地。附近地区还有克兰芝战役遗址,同时也是第二次世界大战期间日本人首次登陆的战场,这次战役导致新加坡于 1942 年沦陷。 
因此,在您只带着对摩天大楼的印象离开这个充满阳光海岸的国家之前,不妨到克兰芝一游,体会当地纯正的乡村生活。

FAMILY-FRIENDLY GUIDE TO SINGAPORE'S COUNTRYSIDE

Farms and Singapore don’t immediately seem to mix, but the truth is that there is a small but charming slice of country life in Kranji, the north-western part of the island. Driving is one of the easiest ways to get around the area, but there is also a daily shuttle bus which loops around the main farms in the area and starts at Kranji MRT station. When you’re planning your Singapore itinerary, set aside half a day at least to explore this area, or combine it with a visit to Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve. Here, we highlight four cool things to do in Kranji countryside, and they’re suitable for the whole family!

Go to a Farmers’ Market

If you’re in Singapore at the right time, you might catch the Kranji Farmers’ Market, held every quarter. Expect lots of fresh produce from the farms in the area, but there’s also much more: dairy products, roasted meat, jams, unique blends of tea, fresh-baked bread, and wine. There’s no shortage of activities to keep kids entertained, from crafts workshops to henna painting. The atmosphere is bustling yet relaxed, and you can look forward to an impressive variety of food to sample and buy.

Get fresh at the farms

The farms in Kranji Countryside are great for buying fresh produce or just for exploring. Hay Dairies Goat Farm is Singapore’s only livestock farm and visitors can watch goats being milked, sample or purchase fresh goat milk, and stroll around the grounds. There are also vegetable and fruit farms in the area. Bollywood Veggies is one of the best-known, with gardens, play areas for kids, and a bistro which serves farm-fresh veggies to your table. Other farms in the area include the Jurong Frog Farm and Max Koi Farm; the latter is a great place to check out ornamental fish and understand the tradition and cultural significance of koi.
 

Explore nurseries

Kranji countryside has no shortage of nurseries. Venture deep in to discover a dazzling array of lush tropical plants, vivid flowers and even bonsai. In addition to flora, some nurseries sell gardening supplies, attractive outdoor accessories, pots, and even water features. Even if you don’t buy anything to bring back home, you can get plenty of garden inspiration from here!

Go on a heritage trail

In addition to nature, Kranji boasts some of Singapore’s important historical sites. One of them is the Kranji War Cemetery, managed by the Commonwealth Graves Commission, and the final resting place for more than 4,400 Allied servicemen who died in action during World War Two. It is also a State Cemetery with the graves of the country’s first and second Presidents. This moving memorial and cemetery is one of the top places to visit in Singapore if you are a fan of World War Two history. The surrounding areas are also the site of the Battle of Kranji and the first landing site of the Japanese army during World War Two, an offensive that led to the Fall of Singapore in 1942. 
So before you leave these sunny shores with the notion that it’s all glittering skyscrapers and plush malls, step into Kranji to experience a bit of local country living.