滨海湾金沙新加坡国际电影节滨海湾金沙新加坡国际电影节

滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节

滨海湾金沙连续四年作为新加坡国际电影节(SGIFF)的特约赞助商,进一步加强对新加坡国际电影节的支持力度,2017 年将其纳入最新的指定合作慈善机构,致力于发展充满活力的新加坡电影业。

综合度假村推出“名人面对面”系列活动,邀请了电影从业人达伦(Darren)、演员阿德安·格兰尼(Adrian Grenier)等行业名人参与其中,为新加坡国际电影节“青年评委和评论家计划”的新兴电影评论家及剧作家提供向行业专家学习的机会。

今年,我们推出“滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节”:青年电影计划和艺术科学博物馆合作项目。

以《嘉年华》,一部由中国导演文晏执导的以女性为中心的惊悚片为开始,第 28 届新加坡国际电影节 (SGIFF) 在滨海湾金沙盛大开幕。特别展映部分是由目前首屈一指的电影导演和大有前途的新秀电影制作人所制作的最受欢迎、最受期待的新片盛宴。 

第 28 届新加坡国际电影节
第 28 届新加坡国际电影节开幕式:《嘉年华》

开幕式:《嘉年华》
(由文晏导演)

这部电影的旁白通过 Mia 和 Wen 的视角展开,Mia 是一起性侵犯事件的唯一证人;而 Wen 则是该事件的受害者,她的母亲以此事件为耻并陷入绝望,Wen 在巨大的压力下无法喘息。文晏导演对中国农村地区年轻女性朝不保夕的生活的反思,在这部客观现实主义的电影中体现地淋漓尽致。她用幻灭描绘出了年轻人走向成熟的复杂形象。该电影由陈孝萱(第 54 届金马奖最佳女主角提名人),少年女演员、歌手周美君,以及中国资深女演员史可和男演员耿乐主演。

等级: PG13 - 部分成人内容


SGIFF 特别展映:《蝎子之歌》

特别展映:《蝎子之歌》
(Anup Singh 导演)

由 Anup Singh 导演的《蝎子之歌》讲述的是发生在一个骆驼商人和一个神秘歌手之间的一段扭曲的爱情故事,故事在拉贾斯坦邦沙漠动人心魄的美景中上演。透过瑞士电影摄影师 Pietro Zuercher 和 Carlotta Holy-Steinemann 的镜头,准备好享受在泥土色调下所映衬的迷人的沙质景观这一视觉盛宴。然而,这部电影的魅力在于两个主角之间的相互吸引——魅力超凡的 Irrfan Khan 和光芒四射的 Golshifteh Farahani——二人通过自身非凡的实力获得了大奖。电影的歌曲由著名的印度作曲家和作词家 Madan Gopal Singh 所创作,该电影融合了神话、传说、激情、报复和失落多种元素,定会让您为之着迷。 

等级:TBA


SGIFF 特别展映:《露西》

特别展映:《露西》
(由Atsuko Hirayanagi 导演)

《露西》,是 Atsuko Hirayanagi 导演的首部长片,在这部电影里,她扩展了自己上映于“戛纳影评人周”的广受好评的 2014 年度短片。由 Shinobu Terajima 扮演严肃的怪胎 Setsuko / Lucy,Kaho Minami 扮演尖酸刻薄的 Mika,Josh Hartnett 扮演和蔼可亲的 John,这部拥有强大演员阵容的电影的魅力在于其出人意料的幽默和内含的讽刺智慧。通过结合文化冲突和家庭喜剧的制胜之道,《露西》讲述了一段轻松愉快但又带有一丝阴郁的风流韵事 — 对一名孤独却穷其一生都在渴望被家人以及遇到的男人所爱的老年女性的探索。

等级:M18 - 性爱场景



公开活动:红毯活动
滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节红毯活动

滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节红毯活动

11 月 23 日
SGIFF 开幕影片:《嘉年华》(中国)
地点:大剧院大厅,晚上 7 点
到场嘉宾:该影片导演文晏和演员周美君;Anup Singh 和 Waheeda Rehman;以及日本电影导演宮崎大祐

11 月 24 日:
SGIFF 特别展映 1:《蝎子之歌》(瑞士/法国/中国)
地点:大剧院大厅,晚上 7 点
到场嘉宾:该影片导演 Anup Singh 和演员 Waheeda Rehman。

11 月 25 日
SGIFF 慈善晚宴
地点:金沙会议展览中心,A 厅,下午 6:45
到场嘉宾:David Beckham、Anup Singh、Waheeda Rehman、生于越南的法国电影导演陈英雄、白海、杜可风、即将上映的《星球大战:最后的绝地武士》演员 Kelly Marie Tran 以及日本演员、模特兼歌手斋藤工。

11 月 30 日
SGIFF 特别展映电影 3 《露西》
地点:大剧院大厅,晚上 7:00
到场嘉宾:该影片导演平柳敦子和演员寺岛忍

12 月 2 日
银幕大奖
地点:滨海湾金沙大剧院大厅,晚上 6:45
到场嘉宾:役所广司;屡获殊荣的印尼导演及荣誉成就奖得主 Garin Nugroho;亚洲剧情长片竞赛组评审团成员 Shekhar Kapur、罗卓瑶、Ana Lily Amipour 和 Mark Peranson;以及东南亚短片竞赛组评审团成员 Kenji Ishizaka、K.

艺术科学博物馆对话
滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节:青年电影计划
滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节:青年电影计划

发展计划

滨海湾金沙 x 新加坡国际电影节:青年电影计划的两位电影制作人将有机会共同制作导演 2017 年金沙回馈新加坡慈善节纪录短片。参与者将由滨海湾金沙视觉媒体部门直接指导,并有机会使用内部电影设备和后期制作设施。最终成果将在滨海湾金沙及新加坡国际电影节的社交平台展示。 
往期节目
艺术科学博物馆联合放映
购物

艺术科学博物馆联合放映

《逛街物语》十周年放映

日期:2017 年 10 月 1 日至 8 日

小组讨论:2017 年 10 月 7 日

免费入场

克拉拉是一位身份显赫的“太太”。有一天,她由于忘记按往常一样服药,最后只得在她最喜欢地方——购物中心——游荡了许多天。克拉拉“太太”在商场里遇到了前男友、一位挂钥匙小孩、一位无所事事的年轻人,她意识到她并非一个游荡在商场里的孤独灵魂,她身边还有很多朋友。《逛街物语》是一个关于爱情、失去与自由的故事,精彩尽在新加坡滨海湾金沙!

女导演黄理菱(Li Lin Wee)是新加坡著名的电影制作人,《逛街物语》是她的长篇电影处女作,于 2007 年上映后获得极高评价。来自美国娱乐商业杂志《Variety》的资深影评人 Derek Elley 评价该电影是一部“非常具有讽刺意味的作品,直击狮城文化中的空荡心灵,比那些附庸风雅、哗众取宠的影片更加深入人心”。

《逛街物语》十周年放映由艺术科学博物馆和新加坡国际电影节联合呈现。

名人面对面:梦想直通车

名人面对面:梦想直通车

2017 年 10 月 7 日(周六),下午 2:30 至下午 4:00
“表达”画廊(4 楼)
通过Peatix 登记注册(门票新币 5 元,可退款) 

发言人:
• 黄理菱(Li Lin Wee):剧作家,导演
• 蔡明发教授(Chua Beng Huat):《完美购物生活》作者
• Sonya Nair:《逛街物语》主演
• Julian Wong:Rice Media 副编辑

主持人:
• Genevieve Loh

艺术科学博物馆联合放映活动。请查看以下日期和小组讨论: 

放映安排:
2017 年 10 月 1 日至 6 日,下午 2:30 和下午 5:00
2017 年 10 月 7 日,下午 5:00
2017 年 10 月 8 日,上午 11:00、下午 2:30 和下午 5:00

小组讨论:
2017 年 10 月 7 日,下午 2:30

《逛街物语》展现了新加坡人与购物中心之间密切关系,表现了电影制作人黄理菱对这种密切关系喜忧参半的看法。2007 年黄理菱制作这部电影之时,乌节路正在紧锣密鼓地建筑 ION 商场,承诺将满足人们更多的购物幻想。我们作为新加坡人的幸福感和这些著名购物中心的空间是融为一体、不可分割的。

今天,乌节路是著名的购物中心,我们与它之间的关系也随之产生变化。我们的成员将会讨论购物中心的空间变化对于我们现在和未来意味着什么。我们也会讨论《逛街话语》中的幻想、家庭、身份及个体等话题。

*信息在发布时确认无误。


 

滨海湾金沙
连续四年特约赞助商
 



请关注 # 红毯走秀 # 滨海湾金沙 # 2017 新加坡国际电影节 # 滨海湾金沙x新加坡国际电影节,加入在线对话

SGIFF at Marina Bay SandsSGIFF at Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands x Singapore International Film Festival

After three consecutive years as Presenting Sponsor to the Singapore International Film Festival (SGIFF), Marina Bay Sands reinforced its commitment to help nurture a vibrant Singapore film industry by welcoming SGIFF onboard as its newest designated charity in 2017.

The integrated resort has rolled out “In Conversation With” sessions, featuring renowned film practitioners, creating opportunities for budding film critics and writers under SGIFF’s Youth Jury & Critics Programme to learn from industry experts such as filmmaker Darren Aronofsky and actor Adrian Grenier.

This year, we introduce the Marina Bay Sands x SGIFF: Youth Film Project and ArtScience Museum Collaborations.

The Singapore International Film Festival (SGIFF) is delighted to open its 28th edition with Angels Wear White, a femme-centric thriller by Chinese director, Vivian Qu at Marina Bay Sands. The Special Presentation section is a gala showcase of some of the most talked about and anticipated new films from today’s leading and up-and-coming filmmakers. 

28th Singapore International Film Festival
28th Singapore International Film Festival Opening: ANGELS WEAR WHITE

Festival Opening: ANGELS WEAR WHITE
(Directed by Vivian Qu)

The film’s narrative is anchored through the perspectives of Mia, the sole witness to a sexual assault; and Wen, a victim who finds no respite from a mother plunged into shameful despair. Director Vivian Qu’s reflection on the precarious existence of a young female in rural China is remarkable in its objective realism and offers a complex image of youths coming of age through disillusionment. The film stars Vicky Chen (Best Leading Actress Nominee for 54th Golden Horse Awards), teenage actress-singer Zhou Meijun, and veteran Chinese actress, Shi Ke and actor, Geng Le.

Ratings: PG13 - Some Mature Content


SGIFF Special Presentation: THE SONG OF SCORPIONS

Special Presentation: THE SONG OF SCORPIONS
(Directed by Anup Singh)

Directed by Anup Singh, The Song of Scorpions is a twisted tale of love between a camel trader and a mystical singer played out amidst the breathtaking scenery in the deserts of Rajasthan. Get ready for a visual spectacle lensed by Swiss cinematographers Pietro Zuercher and Carlotta Holy-Steinemann who chose to highlight the barren sandy landscapes in luscious earthy hues. The strength of the film however lies in the chemistry between the two leads – the charismatic Irrfan Khan, and the radiant Golshifteh Farahani – both award winners in their own right. Featuring songs by renowned Indian composer and lyricist Madan Gopal Singh, the film will mesmerize you with its blend of mythology, folk legend and the fervor of love, revenge and loss. 

Ratings: TBA


SGIFF Special Presentation: OH LUCY!

Special Presentation: OH LUCY!
(Directed by Atsuko Hirayanagi)

In this debut feature film, Oh Lucy!, Director Atsuko Hirayanagi expands on her critically-acclaimed 2014 short which premiered at Cannes Critics Week. Aided by a fine cast – Shinobu Terajima as the earnest trainwreck Setsuko/Lucy, Kaho Minami as the sharp-tongued Mika, and Josh Hartnett as the affable John, the strength of the film lies in its quirky humour and underlying sardonic wit. With just the right winning formula of combining culture clash and family dramedy, Oh Lucy! is a lighthearted, enjoyable affair with a dash of darkness – an exploration into an older woman’s loneliness and desire to be loved by both her family and the men she encounters in her life.

Ratings: M18 - Sexual Scene



Open To Public: Red Carpet Events
Marina Bay Sands x SGIFF Red Carpet Events

Marina Bay Sands x SGIFF Red Carpet Events

23 Nov:
SGIFF Opening Film: Angels Wear White (China)
Venue: Grand Theatre Foyer, 7pm
Celebrities in attendance: The film’s director Vivian Qu and cast Zhou Mei Jun; Anup Singh, and Waheeda Rehman; and Japanese filmmaker Daisuke Miyazaki

24 Nov:
SGIFF Special Presentation Film 1: The Song of Scorpions (Switzerland/France/China)
Venue: Grand Theatre Foyer, 7pm
Celebrities in attendance: The film’s director Anup Singh and cast Waheeda Rehman.

25 Nov:
SGIFF Benefit Dinner
Venue: Sands Expo and Convention Centre, Hall A, 6.45pm
Celebrities in attendance: David Beckham, Anup Singh, Waheeda Rehman, Vietnamese-born French film director Tran Anh Hung, Jenny Suen, Christopher Doyle, upcoming Star Wars: The Last Jedi cast Kelly Marie Tran, and Japanese actor, model and singer Takumi Saitoh.

30 Nov:
SGIFF Special Presentation Film 3 Oh Lucy!
Venue: Grand Theatre Foyer, 7pm
Celebrities in attendance: The film’s director Atsuko Hiranayagi and cast Shinobu Terajima

2 Dec:
Silver Screen Awards
Venue: Sands Theatre Foyer, 6.45pm
Celebrities in attendance: Koji Yakusho, award-winning Indonesian director and Honorary Award recipient Garin Nugroho, Asian Feature Film Competition jury members Shekhar Kapur, Clara Law, Ana Lily Amipour and Mark Peranson, and Southeast Asian Short Film Competition jury members Kenji Ishizaka, K.

In Conversation With sessions at ArtScience Museum

In Conversation: The director and cast of The Song of Scorpions

Date: Friday, 24 November

Time: 3pm-4pm

In Conversation: The director and cast of The White Girl

Date: Tuesday, 28 November

Time: 3pm-4pm

In Conversation: Hong Kong film director Clara Law

Date: Wednesday, 29 November

Time: 7pm-8pm

In Conversation: The director and cast of Oh Lucy!

Date: Thursday, 30 November

Time: 3pm-4pm

In Conversation: Filmmaker Philip Lee

Date: Friday, 1 December

Time: 7pm-8pm

Masterclass with Shekhar Kapur

Date: Saturday, 2 December

Time: 2pm-3pm

In Conversation: Cinema Legend award recipient Koji Yakusho

Date: Saturday, 2 December

Time: 5.30pm-6.30pm

Marina Bay Sands x SGIFF: Youth Film Project
Marina Bay Sands x SGIFF: Youth Film Project

Development Programme

MBS x SGIFF: Youth Film Project is a programme where two aspiring filmmakers will have the opportunity to try their hand at co-producing and co-directing a short documentary on the 2017 Sands for Singapore Charity Festival. Participants will be given close mentorship and guidance of the MBS Visual Media Department, and access to in-house film equipment and post-production facilities. The completed short project will be showcased on both Marina Bay Sands and SGIFF’s social media platforms. 
Past Programmes
ArtScience Museum Co-presentation
Gone Shopping

ArtScience Museum Co-presentation

10th Anniversary Screening of Gone Shopping

Date: 1 – 8 October 2017

Panel Discussion: 7 October 2017

Free admission

Clara is a trophy wife ‘tai tai’ who one day forgets to take her medication and ends up lingering on for days in the welcoming walls of her favourite space – shopping centres. There she crosses paths with a childhood flame, a latchkey kid and a cosplaying young man, and realises that she is far from alone as a creature of the mall. Gone Shopping is a tale of love, loss and liberation in the only heart Singapore has ever known.

Released to critical acclaim in 2007, Gone Shopping is the first full-length directorial debut of female director Wee Li Lin. Derek Elley from American entertainment trade magazine Variety described the film as a “quietly ironic feature debut, which goes to the empty heart of the Lion State’s culture more effectively than many artier pics repping the island on the fest circuit.”

This 10th anniversary screening of Gone Shopping is co-presented by ArtScience Museum and Singapore International Film Festival.

In Conversation: Aisle of Dreams

In Conversation: Aisle of Dreams

Saturday – 7 October, 2017 | 2.30pm – 4pm
Level 4 Expression Gallery
Register via Peatix (Refundable $5 ticket) 

SPEAKERS
• Wee Li Lin, Writer-Director
• Prof Chua Beng Huat, author of Life Is Not Complete Without Shopping
• Sonya Nair, lead actress in Gone Shopping
• Julian Wong, Associate Editor at Rice Media

MODERATOR
• Genevieve Loh

For ArtScience Museum Co-presentation. Kindly change the date & panel discussion to the below: 

Screenings
1 - 6 Oct | 2.30pm & 5pm
7 Oct | 5.00pm
8 Oct | 11am, 2.30pm & 5pm

Panel Discussion
7 Oct | 2.30pm

Gone Shopping is filmmaker Wee Li Lin’s bittersweet look at the intense relationship between Singaporeans and the space of shopping centres. When Li Lin made the film in the mid-2000s, Orchard Road was at its prime with ION Mall being constructed and the promise of more retail fantasies to be met. Our happiness as Singaporeans and the space of the shopping centres was, arguably, one and the same.

Today, Orchard road, the state of shopping centres and our relationship with them, has changed. Our panel will discuss what does the space of the shopping centre mean to us now and perhaps in the future. We will also look at the themes of fantasy, home, identity and individuality as explored in Gone Shopping.

*information accurate at time of publish.


 

MARINA BAY SANDS
PRESENTING SPONSOR FOR THE FOURTH YEAR
 



Join the conversation online with #HomeOfRedCarpets #MarinaBaySands #SGIFF2017 #MBSxSGIFF