滨海湾金沙

 

与施耐德电气一起踏上“金沙 ECO360°”旅程
施耐德电气全球创新峰会

2018 年 10 月


 
概览
滨海湾金沙不久前举办了两场活动:施耐德电气全球创新峰会(9 月 20 日至 21 日)和主题为可持续发展的第七届责任商业论坛 (RBF)(10 月 11 日至 12 日),由联合国开发计划署 (UNEP) 和全球倡议 (GI) 共同举办。

 
挑战和我们的帮助

挑战:施耐德与 GI 在运营活动中都以可持续发展为其商业模式的核心,对于它们来说,绿色会议是一种标准。

解决方案:滨海湾金沙付出额外的努力,提升了可持续餐饮行业的标准,为这两场活动推出特制的“善待地球”菜单。对于滨海湾金沙来说,这是第一次。

滨海湾金沙超越了一贯的绿色会议“丰收菜单”(选取当地采购的餐饮食材,降低食材运输里程),设计构思了新的菜单,大量采用获得认证的环保产品。

查看更多


 

 
客户评价

“这是我们第一次与一个在举办可持续性大会方面具备深刻理解和高度专业能力的场地合作方合作。滨海湾金沙的团队启发了我们,使我们的行动计划提升到了前所未有的程度。他们不断提出新想法和新建议,给我们留下很深刻的印象。这也显示了滨海湾金沙支持施耐德电气‘绿色会议计划’的真诚决心与热忱。”

Yuriko Baba,施耐德电气体验式营销经理,可持续性合作伙伴——全球营销


 

联系我们

Marina Bay Sands

 

A SANDS ECO360° JOURNEY WITH SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC
Schneider Electric Global Innovation Summit

OCTOBER 2018


 
AN OVERVIEW
Two recent events were held at Marina Bay Sands: the Schneider Electric Global Innovation Summit (20-21 September), as well as the 7th Responsible Business Forum on Sustainable Development (RBF) (11-12 October), organised by Global Initiatives (GI) in collaboration with the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).

 
CHALLENGES AND HOW WE HELPED

Challenge: For Schneider and GI, both of which operate with sustainability at the core of their businesses, green meetings were a standard.

Solution: For the first time, Marina Bay Sands went the extra mile to raise the bar in sustainable food storytelling with specially created ‘Earth-friendly’ menus for both events.

Going beyond its usual green meeting Harvest Menu, which offers locally sourced food and beverage options to reduce Food Miles, Marina Bay Sands conceptualised a menu made with a higher volume of certified environmentally-friendly products.

View more


 

 
TESTIMONIAL

“This was our first time working with a venue partner who has had a deep understanding and high level of expertise in delivering a sustainable conference. The team at Marina Bay Sands inspired us and elevated our action plan to a never-before-seen extent. We were constantly impressed by their new ideas and proposals, which showed Marina Bay Sands’ true commitment and passion in supporting Schneider Electric’s Green Meetings Initiative.”

– Yuriko Baba, Schneider Electric’s Experience Marketing Manager, Sustainability Partner – Global Marketing


 

Contact Us