在圣淘沙岛必做的 5 件事

圣淘沙岛可以说是新加坡人自己的度假村岛屿,在过去的几十年间几经变迁。该岛最初名为带有凶兆的 Pulau Belakang Mati,意为“死亡岛”。现用名“圣淘沙”来源于梵语中表示满足之意的词语,似乎更适合圣淘沙岛给人的感觉。无论您想寻找历史、精致餐饮、冒险体验或是水清沙幼的海滩,圣淘沙岛都是您的理想选择。 

东南亚水族馆

如果您想了解水下世界的精彩,可以前往全世界最大的水族馆之一东南亚水族馆一探究竟,这里栖息着超过 100,000 种海洋生物。这是全世界唯一能让您在室内看见巨型海洋蝠鲼的水族馆,馆内共有十个区,让您了解海洋生物如何在全球不同的海洋生态系统中生存。水族馆的构造让人仿佛置身于海底,各式各样的海洋生物在您的身边游来游去。除了体验奇幻的海底世界之外,您和家人在水族馆还能够了解到海洋对人类的重要性以及保护海洋的必要性。 

室内跳伞

如果与鲨鱼同游还不够让您觉得刺激,iFly 一定会彻底激发您的肾上腺素,让您体验真正的跳伞所带来的惊险和兴奋。iFly 的风洞能够模仿自由落体运动的场景,让您感觉自己仿佛真的是从飞机上跳下。透过 18 英尺的玻璃墙可以看见中国南海的绝美风光,为这次高空体验更添几分刺激。严格控制的跳伞环境和训练有素的指导员,能够有效保证跳伞活动的安全性。 

西罗索炮台的历史

圣淘沙岛也有安静的一面。这里是散步休闲和回味历史的好去处。始建于 1874 年的西罗索炮台是英国统治时期用来保卫新加坡港口的军事设施,当时的新加坡港已经成为重要而繁荣的交易中心。这座炮台见证了第二次世界大战期间日本军队登岛导致的新加坡沦陷事件。军事历史爱好者一定会沉迷于炮台周围的炮阵系统,在位于地下的地堡中,只需稍微想象一下,就可以还原出当年的概况。 

在 Quayside Isle 享受轻松时光

如果您厌倦了步行,想要放松一下,亦或者想要找一处别致的用餐地点,Quayside Isle 便是您要找的地方。Quayside Isle 坐落于圣淘沙岛东端,是位于升涛湾的大片住宅区。这里聚集了众多顶级海滨餐厅和购物中心,您可以一边品尝美酒,一边观赏在海湾戏水的游艇,或者也可以漫步在宽阔的步道上,欣赏满天繁星。岛上的氛围慵懒而迷人,无论是工作日的鸡尾酒、周末的早午餐或是浪漫的双人晚餐,这里都值得您驻足逗留。 

海滩乐趣

毕竟,没有沙滩还能叫岛吗? 圣淘沙岛拥有三片美丽的沙滩,每个人都能在这里找到自己的所爱。巴拉湾海滩适合阖家休闲,白色的沙滩绵延数里,可在上面创造沙滩城堡。这里还有一座直通亚洲大陆最南端的吊桥,各类商店和餐厅也随处可见。如果您喜欢运动,推荐您前往西罗索海滩,您可以在那里体验波浪泳池、独木舟漂流、自行车环行或是享受悠闲的日光浴。晚间的西罗索海滩更是热闹非凡,就在海水旁边,坐落着圣淘沙岛最受欢迎的几家酒吧。圣淘沙最安静的海滩非丹戎海滩莫属。这里有静谧如画的风景、干净的白色沙滩和温暖的海水,最适合与心爱的人来一场浪漫的晚间漫步。

TOP 5 THINGS TO DO ON SENTOSA ISLAND

Sentosa is Singapore’s very own island resort, and has gone through several changes over the past few decades. It was originally known as Pulau Belakang Mati, with the rather foreboding meaning ‘Island of Death from Behind.’ The word ‘Sentosa’ on the other hand is derived from a Sanskrit word for contentment, and seems to reflect the feel of the island more accurately. Whether you’re looking for history, fine dining, adventure, or a white-sand beach, Sentosa is an ideal getaway. 

South East Asia Aquarium

To get a glimpse of what life looks like underwater, head to the South East Asia Aquarium, one of the world’s largest aquariums, housing over 100,000 marine animals. This is the only place in the world you’ll see the giant oceanic manta ray in captivity, in addition to exploring ten oceanic zones which show you how animals live in various marine ecosystems in the world’s oceans. The architecture of the aquarium is designed to make you feel like you’re standing on the ocean floor, with life teeming all around you. Aside from being a wondrous experience, it’s a great way for the whole family to understand the importance of our oceans and why we need to protect them. 

Indoor Skydiving

If you’re looking for a little more adrenaline than watching sharks swim close to you, head to iFly, where you’ll get all the excitement of a real skydiving experience. The wind tunnel in iFly creates free-fall conditions, making you feel like you’re really leaping off a plane. The stunning views of the South China Sea from the 18-foot glass wall make the experience even more exciting. And because of the controlled environment and trained instructors, you can look forward to a safe skydiving environment. 

History at Fort Siloso

Sentosa isn’t just about excitement, though. It’s also a fantastic place to stroll around and soak up some history. Head to Fort Siloso, which was built in 1874 as a way of protecting the thriving port of Singapore as it became an important trading post in the British empire. The history of the fort includes the Fall of Singapore, the Japanese in World War II, beyond. Military history buffs will love spending time over the gun batteries around the fort, and slipping into the underground bunkers where just a little imagination will bring you back through time. 

Chilling at Quayside Isle

If you’re tired of walking and want to chill out, or if you’re simply looking for a unique spot to dine, head to Quayside Isle. Located in Sentosa Cove, a largely residential area at the eastern end of Sentosa Island, Quayside Isle is a waterfront dining and retail destination where you can sip wine, gaze at the yachts in the marina, and stroll along the boardwalk under the stars. With a laid-back yet exclusive feel, it's a great place to hang out, whether it’s weekday cocktails, Sunday brunches, or a romantic dinner. 

Beach Fun

Finally, what’s an island without a beach? Sentosa is home to three beautiful stretches of beach where there's something for everyone. Palawan Beach is perfect for family fun, with a long, wide stretch of sand for castle-building, a suspension bridge leading to the southernmost point of continental Asia, and lots of shops and restaurants. For something more active, head to Siloso Beach, where you can spend the day at the wave pool, or go kayaking, cycling, or sunbathing. At night, Siloso Beach is home to some of Sentosa’s most lively bars right by the water. The quietest beach in Sentosa is Tanjong Beach, with little to distract you from the peaceful view, white sand, and warm water, making it the perfect place for a romantic evening stroll.