奖项与荣誉

自从 2010 年 4 月开业以来,滨海湾金沙已荣获超过 200 项荣誉,并以杰出的 MICE 及酒店设施在亚洲地区赢得高度赞誉。
  • 主要奖项
亚洲 50 家最佳餐厅徽标

亚洲 50 家最佳餐厅

《Restaurant》杂志颁发

由《Restaurant》杂志评选的 50 家亚洲最佳餐厅共征集了 900 多位国际餐厅行业专家的意见和经验。《Restaurant》杂志还评选了 50 家世界最佳餐厅和 50 家拉丁美洲最佳餐厅。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2013 年 - 莫扎酒馆 (Osteria Mozza) - 第 35 名
  • 2013 年 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin) - 第 11 名
  • 2014 年 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin) - 第 7 名
  • 2015 年 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin) - 第 9 名
  • 2015 年 - 莫扎酒馆 (Osteria Mozza) - 第 45 名
  • 2015 年 - Tetsuya Wakuda - The Diners Club® 终身成就奖
  • 2016 年 - Waku Ghin - ranked 6th
  • 2016 年 - David Thompson - The Diners Club® Lifetime Achievement Award
  • 2017 年 - Waku Ghin - ranked 20th

Asia Retail Congress

Asia Retail Congress

Granted by Asia Retail Congress

The Asia Retail Congress is Asia's single most important global platform promoting world-class retail practices. For more than 10 years, the Retail Excellence Awards have championed and rewarded the finest achievements in the retail sector. Winners are amongst some of the most highly regarded names in the industry.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

2016 Retail Marketing Campaign of the Year - The Shoppes Luxury Relaunch


ASTM International 徽标

ASTM International 认证

ASTM International 颁发

滨海湾金沙是美国以外地区首家获得可持续性会议、活动、贸易展及大会相关的 ASTM 标准一级认证的机构。ASTM International 是制订和提供国际自愿性一致标准方面受到全球广泛认可的领导者。该组织由代表 150 个国家/地区的超过 30,000 名世界顶尖的技术专家和商务专家提供支持。 

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2013 年 - ASTM International 绿色会议一级认证

BCA 绿色建筑标志徽标

BCA 绿色建筑标志计划

新加坡建筑和工程管理局颁发

BCA 绿色标志计划于 2005 年 1 月发起,旨在推动新加坡建筑业朝着更环保的方向发展,并提升开发商、设计师和建筑商的环保意识。滨海湾金沙是新加坡最大的单体建筑,获得了新加坡建筑管理学院授予的绿色建筑标志金奖。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2012 年 - 绿色标志金奖
  • 2015 年 - 绿色标志白金奖

Budgie$ 与旅行大奖徽标

Budgie$ 与旅行大奖

Travel Distribution World Asia Conference 颁发

Budgie$ and Travel 大奖由低成本航空亚太会议和 Travel Distribution World Asia 联合举办,旨在表彰亚洲低成本航空产业的领导者、创新者、创意人才以及行业先锋。其使命在于鉴别并奖励展现出卓越成功实力的个人、团队和航空公司。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2012 年 - 亚太地区年度酒店
  • 2012 年 - 最佳社交媒体及移动参与度

2012 年 CEI 行业大奖徽标

CEI 行业大奖

《CEI Asia》颁发

《CEI Asia》杂志在亚洲的活动行业拥有忠实的读者群,并对杰出活动组织者的努力、独创性以及一年来所做出的成就予以表彰。该奖项由一组顶级的高级客户和高级 CEI 编辑独立评定。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2011 年 - 亚洲最佳会议与展览中心(亚军)
  • 2011 年、2012 年- 亚洲最佳 MICE 酒店

2015 年 CEI 行业调查徽标

读者选择:CEI 行业调查

CEI 颁发

年度 CEI 行业调查问卷在整个亚太地区的读者中开展,旨在评选出亚太地区最佳商务活动场地及最具吸引力的高档活动场地。 

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2013 年、2014 年 - 最佳商务活动酒店
  • 2014 年 - 最佳酒店活动团队 - 第 1 名
  • 2014 年 - 最佳会议中心 - 第 3 名
  • 2015 年 - Best City Hotel for Business Events, Best Venue Team in Asia Pacific

公益金铂金奖徽标

公益金奖

公益金颁发

公益金是新加坡国家社会服务理事会的集资部门,每年从社区中评选出向其提供支持的组织并颁发奖项。这些奖项面向为新加坡弱势群体提供帮助的个人或组织,以嘉奖他们的热情和慷慨。公益金奖的评选以上一财年中的捐款或集资额为准。

Marina Bay Sands was a Corporate Gold award recipient in 2011, and achieved the Corporate Platinum Award from 2012 - 2016.


福布斯旅游指南星级奖徽标

福布斯旅游指南评选的星级奖

福布斯旅游指南颁发

五星评级的发起者——福布斯旅游指南在全球酒店业设定了卓越基准。50 多年来,其专业的检验员行走于世界各地,以找寻卓越酒店、餐厅和水疗中心,从而通过五星、四星和推荐评级突出每一家酒店的最佳属性特征。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 五星级餐厅 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin)
  • 2015 年 - 四星级餐厅 - 莫扎酒馆 (Osteria Mozza)
  • 2015 年 - 四星级餐厅 - Wolfgang Puck 开设的科优特 (CUT)
  • 2015 年 - 四星级水疗中心 - 悦榕 Spa
  • 2015 年 - 四星级酒店
  • 2017 年 - Five Star Restaurant - Waku Ghin
  • 2017 年 - Four Star Restaurant - CUTby Wolfgang Puck, Osteria Mozza, Spago
  • 2017 年 - Four Star Spa - Banyan Tree Spa
  • 2017 年 - Four Star Hotel

社交酒店奖

社交酒店奖

《HOTELS》杂志颁发

在过去几年,社交媒体已成为几乎每一项面向消费者的业务的必备工具。酒店行业也不例外,并且在社交媒体宣传上越来越具有创意。

第四届社交酒店奖获得者由社交媒体专家小组和《HOTELS》杂志的编辑选出。奖项包括:最佳 Twitter 应用奖、最佳 Facebook 应用奖,以及最佳整合数字宣传奖,获得者既有品牌酒店,也有个人酒店。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 最佳 Facebook 页面

《HR Asia》奖徽标

《HR Asia》奖

《HR Asia》颁发

通过对公司的工作环境、HR 管理实践、员工敬业度以及工作满意度进行严格评估,最终从 20 个行业领域的 150 位提名者中选出获胜者。《HR Asia》通过专有的在线系统,对 150 位提名者进行了独立调查,评估员工的情感投入、拥护度、动机和意图。

《HR Asia》是亚洲面向资深 HR 专业人士、发行量最大的刊物。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 亚洲最佳雇主

INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016

INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016

The industry’s most qualified corporate decision-makers cast their votes online for suppliers that demonstrate excellence and quality in the travel, merchandise and gift card categories. Winners were selected based on these criteria – destination, property or travel service, quality and degree of professionalism, and degree of credibility and promotional support.

Marina Bay Sands was named a winner of the INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016 for its excellence as an incentive industry supplier. 

ISO 徽标

ISO 20121 可持续性活动管理系统认证

BSI Hong Kong 颁发

滨海湾金沙是东南亚首家获得 ISO 20121 可持续性活动管理系统认证(2014 年 2 月)的 MICE 设施。ISO 20121 提供的框架可识别、去除和减少活动对社会、经济及环境的潜在负面影响,并通过更佳的规划和流程实现更积极的影响。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2014 年 - ISO 20121 可持续性活动管理系统

Top 50 Engineering Feats Logo

Top 50 Engineering Feats

The Institution of Engineers, Singapore (IES) commemorated Singapore’s 50th birthday in 2015 and IES’ 50th anniversary in 2016 with Engineering Feats @ SG50 competition to identify 50 engineering projects, via votes from Singaporeans that have made economic and social impact to Singapore.

Marina Bay Sands and ArtScience Musuem won the Top 50 Engineering Feats.


LinkedIn 徽标

LinkedIn 卓越人才奖

LinkedIn 颁发

年度卓越人才奖是为庆贺 LinkedIn 客户在他们的人才吸纳之旅上取得的成功。2014 年,滨海湾金沙荣获东南亚最具人才吸引力品牌奖,该奖项旨在表彰在 LinkedIn 与雇主品牌有最多互动的客户。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2014 年 - 东南亚最具人才吸引力品牌奖
  • 2015 年 - Most Influential Brands in Singapore - 3rd position

Michelin Star Logo

Michelin Star

Granted by Michelin Guide Singapore

The Michelin Guide Singapore is an annual guidebook that awards Michelin stars and recommendations that are independently and anonymously produced by the Michelin Guide’s team of international restaurant dining inspectors. Michelin stars are coveted by many chefs but bestowed upon only to an excellent few. Singapore is the first Southeast Asian country, and only the fourth Asian territory (after Japan, Hong Kong and Macau) to be rated by the Michelin Guide.

  • 2016 - One Michelin Star - CUT, Waku Ghin
  • 2017 - One Michelin Star - CUT
  • 2017 - Two Michelin Star - Waku Ghin

新加坡国家艺术理事会徽标

艺术赞助奖

新加坡国家艺术理事会颁发

新加坡之所以拥有如此充满活力的艺术和文化氛围,艺术赞助者、捐赠者和支持者的慷慨奉献功不可没。艺术赞助奖每年对私人企业及个人为当地艺术提供的支持予以认可和表彰。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2012 年、2013 年、2014 年、2015 年、2016 年、2017 年 - 卓越艺术赞助奖

2016 Pinnacle Awards Logo

2016 Pinnacle Awards

Granted by Successful Meetings Magazine

The 2016 Pinnacle Awards are the mark of excellence for meeting destinations, hotels, and conference centers. The awarded organizations have done an outstanding job servicing their meetings, incentive travel programs, trade shows, and conventions during the previous year.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2016 - Best Hotel/Resort International

PATA 金奖徽标

PATA 金奖

亚太旅游协会 (PATA) 颁发

亚太旅游协会 (PATA) 是一家受到国际广泛认可的非盈利组织,在促进亚太地区的旅行及旅游业的负责任发展方面起着重要作用。PATA 金奖表彰四个主要类别的杰出参选者:营销;教育及培训;环境;传统及文化。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2014 年 - 金奖(文化类)-“奇幻弥漫”光影水幕表演
  • 2016 年 - Grand Award Winner (Environment Category) -Sands ECO360°

乐天公司徽标

乐天旅游大奖

乐天公司颁发

乐天旅游是日本最大的在线旅行社之一,系乐天株式会社旗下成员。乐天旅游已在 12 个国家/地区和 20 个城市成立办事处,为住宿服务供应商提供平台。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2011 年、2013 年、2014 年、2015 年、2016 年 - 钻石奖

任仕达奖

任仕达奖

任仕达颁发

任仕达是全球最大的人力资源服务解决方案供应商之一,业务涵盖亚太地区的新加坡、马来西亚、中国香港、中国大陆、澳大利亚和新西兰。任仕达奖一年评选一次,基于由独立外部调研机构 (ICMA) 针对新加坡 7,103 人所做的最大规模雇主品牌调研行动,颁发给新加坡最具吸引力的雇主。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2013 年 - 新加坡最具吸引力雇主 - 第 6 名
  • 2014 年、2015 年 - 酒店和娱乐服务业最具吸引力雇主

新加坡环境成就奖徽标

2015 年度新加坡环境成就奖

新加坡环境委员会颁发

新加坡环境成就奖 (SEAA) 是新加坡及整个地区颇有声望的环境大奖。该奖项于 1997 年设立,旨在评估各组织的综合环境管理水平。

SEAA 的标准包括:公司的领导力、实现的实际环境改善,以及组织为实现环保方面的突破,在设立程序、培训员工和进行创新方面的能力。新加坡及整个地区已有 80 个组织获此大奖。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - SEC-Kimberly-Clark 新加坡环境成就奖(服务类)

新加坡体验大奖徽标

新加坡体验大奖

新加坡旅游局颁发

新加坡体验大奖是新加坡旅游行业最具声望的大奖平台。新加坡体验大奖的获奖者包括以下领域的个人和组织:景点、商务旅游和 MICE、餐厅、娱乐场所、酒店、学习旅游、医疗旅游以及零售。这些组织和个人在为客户提供全面体验时展示出了卓越的能力,他们能够提供高品质产品和服务,从而打造特色鲜明、具有竞争力的体验。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2011 年 - 特别表彰:旅游突破贡献奖
  • 2013 年 - 最佳餐厅体验奖,科优特 (CUT)
  • 2014 年 - 最佳夜间景点奖,Ku De Ta
  • 2013 年、2014 年、2015 年 - 最佳购物体验奖,滨海湾金沙购物商城
  • 2012 年、2013 年、2015 年 - 最佳商务活动场地体验奖

Singapore Tourism Awards Logo

Singapore Tourism Awards

Granted by Singapore Tourism Board

Marina Bay Sands was named ‘Best Business Event Venue’ at the 2017 Singapore Tourism Awards making it the integrated resort’s third consecutive win since 2015. With three consecutive wins under its belt, Marina Bay Sands qualifies to receive the ‘Exceptional Achievement’ award at the Singapore Tourism Awards in 2018 for its extraordinary feat in garnering consecutive wins in this category.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2016 - Best Business Event Venue
  • 2016 - Best Meetings/Incentives Organizer
  • 2016 - Best Customer Service for Food & Beverage
  • 2016 - Best Customer Service for Retail
  • 2017 - Best Business Event Venue

旅客最佳选择奖徽标

旅客最佳选择奖

TripAdvisor 颁发

旅客最佳选择奖基于旅客数以万计的点评评选出世界优秀用餐地点。主办方会考虑过去 12 个月的点评数量和质量,通过一种计算方法评定获奖者。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2014 年 -  亚洲前 25 家最受欢迎的精美食物餐厅:Wolfgang Puck 开设的科优特 (CUT) - 第 21 位
  • 2014 年 -  新加坡前 10 家最佳博物馆:艺术科学博物馆 - 第 5 名
  • 2015 年 - 新加坡前 10 家最佳博物馆:艺术科学博物馆 - 第 4 名
  • 2016 年 - 旅客选择奖:滨海湾金沙酒店 - 位列前 1%
  • 2016 年 - Best Fine Dining Restaurants (Asia) - CUT by Wolfgang Puck
  • 2016 年 - Best Fine Dining Restaurants (Singapore) - CUT by Wolfgang Puck, Sky on 57

卓越证书徽标

卓越证书

TripAdvisor 颁发

卓越证书获得者授予长期赢得 TripAdvisor 旅客高评分的企业。该奖项仅颁发给 TripAdvisor 全球商业界的佼佼者,是一项代表旅客和员工双重认可的重大荣誉。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 滨海湾金沙酒店 - 得分 4/5
  • 2015 年 - 滨海湾金沙艺术科学博物馆 - 得分 4/5
  • 2015 年 - 金沙空中花园 - 得分 4/5
  • 2015 年 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin) - 得分 4.5/5
  • 2015 年 - db Bistro  - 得分 4/5
  • 2015 年 - Wolfgang Puck 开设的科优特 (CUT) - 得分 4.5/5​
  • 2015 年 - Rise Restaurant, SweetSpot, WonderFull Light and Water Show

2016 年营销活动奖徽标

营销活动大奖

《Marketing》杂志颁发

营销活动奖旨在嘉奖南亚、东南亚以及澳新地区的杰出活动营销者及策划者。营销活动奖于 2012 年设立,如今已发展成为活动营销者和策划者展示创意、成功战略以及运营准确性的主要平台。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 最佳影响力应用奖(金奖)
  • 2015 年 - 最佳商场/购物中心应用奖(金奖)
  • 2016 年 - Best Event - Social Media (Gold), Best  Event - Consumer (Silver), Best Event - Use of Influencers (Silver) and Best Event - Retail (Bronze)

全球 50 家最佳餐厅徽标

全球 50 家最佳餐厅

《Restaurant》杂志颁发

由《Restaurant》杂志评选的 50 家全球最佳餐厅共征集了 900 多位国际餐厅行业专家的意见和经验。这张结构合理的表单是一项当前口味的荣誉调查,并且是全球最佳用餐地点的可信指标。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2014 年 - 跃银 (Waku Ghin) - 第 50 名

可持续发展奖

可持续发展奖

UFI 颁发

这是由国际展览业协会 (UFI) 组织的年度比赛,该奖项展示了创新型可持续行动如何引导成本节约。UFI 的主要目标是代表、推进并支持展览业的发展。它在全球拥有 659 家成员机构。

滨海湾金沙已获得的奖项包括:

  • 2015 年 - 金沙会议展览中心

AWARDS & ACCOLADES

Since opening in April 2010, Marina Bay Sands has clinched over 200 awards and is highly recognised in Asia for its outstanding MICE and hotel facilities.
  • Award Highlights
Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants logo

Asia’s 50 Best Restaurants

Granted by Restaurant Magazine

Organised by Restaurant magazine, Asia's 50 Best Restaurants is a snapshot of the opinions and experiences of over 900 international restaurant industry experts. The Restaurant magazine also organizes the World’s 50 Best Restaurants and Latin America’s 50 Best Restaurants.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2013 - Osteria Mozza - ranked 35th
  • 2013 - Waku Ghin - ranked 11th
  • 2014 - Waku Ghin - ranked 7th
  • 2015 - Waku Ghin - ranked 9th
  • 2015 - Osteria Mozza - ranked 45th
  • 2015 - Tetsuya Wakuda - The Diners Club® Lifetime Achievement Award
  • 2016 - Waku Ghin - ranked 6th
  • 2016 - David Thompson - The Diners Club® Lifetime Achievement Award
  • 2017 - Waku Ghin - ranked 20th

Asia Retail Congress

Asia Retail Congress

Granted by Asia Retail Congress

The Asia Retail Congress is Asia's single most important global platform promoting world-class retail practices. For more than 10 years, the Retail Excellence Awards have championed and rewarded the finest achievements in the retail sector. Winners are amongst some of the most highly regarded names in the industry.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

2016 Retail Marketing Campaign of the Year - The Shoppes Luxury Relaunch


ASTM International logo

ASTM International Certification

Granted by ASTM International

Marina Bay Sands is the first venue outside USA to attain Level One Certification of the ASTM Standard, pertaining to the Evaluation and Selection of Venues for Environmentally Sustainable Meetings, Events, Trade Shows, and Conferences. ASTM International is a globally recognised leader in the development and delivery of international voluntary consensus standards, driven by more than 30,000 of the world’s top technical experts and business professionals representing 150 countries. 

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2013 - Level One Certification ASTM International for green meetings

BCA Green Mark logo

BCA Green Mark Scheme

Granted by Building and Construction Authority

The BCA Green Mark Scheme was launched in January 2005 as an initiative to drive Singapore's construction industry towards more environment-friendly buildings and to raise environmental awareness among developers, designers and builders. Marina Bay Sands is the single largest building in Singapore to be conferred the Green Mark Gold Award by the Building and Construction Authority.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2012 - Green Mark Gold
  • 2015 - Green Mark Platinum

Budgie$ & Travel Awards logo

Budgie$ & Travel Awards

Granted by Travel Distribution World Asia Conference

Held in conjunction with Low Cost Airlines World Asia Pacific and Travel Distribution World Asia, The Budgie$ and Travel Awards recognises the leaders, innovators, creative talents, and pioneers in Asia’s low cost airline industry. Its mission is to identify and reward those individuals, teams and airlines who have demonstrated an unparalleled ability to succeed.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2012 - Asia Pacific Hotel of the Year
  • 2012 - Best Social Media & Mobile Engagement

CEI Industry Awards 2012 logo

CEI Industry Awards

Granted by CEI Asia

CEI Asia magazine has established a loyal readership in the events industry in Asia and recognises outstanding event organisers for their effort, ingenuity and the accomplishments that have been made over the year. The awards are independently judged by a panel of leading senior clients and senior CEI editors.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2011 - Asia's Best Convention and Exhibition Center (Runner-up)
  • 2011, 2012 - Asia’s Best Mice Hotel

CEI Industry Survey 2015 logo

Readers' choice: CEI Industry Survey

Granted by CEI

CEI readers across Asia Pacific voted in the annual CEI Industry Survey to select the best in the business events field and in attracting high-profile events to Asia Pacific. 

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2013, 2014 - Best Hotel for Business Events
  • 2014 - Best Hotel Events Team - 1st place
  • 2014 - Best Convention Centre - 3rd place
  • 2015 - Best City Hotel for Business Events, Best Venue Team in Asia Pacific

Community Chest Awards Platinum logo

Community Chest Awards

Granted by Community Chest

Community Chest, the fund-raising arm of National Council of Social Service, presents annual awards to recognize the support it receives from the community. These awards acknowledge the passion and generosity of organizations and individuals who have helped the disadvantaged in Singapore. Selection of the Community Chest Awards winners is based on donations made or raised in the preceding financial year.

Marina Bay Sands was a Corporate Gold award recipient in 2011, and achieved the Corporate Platinum Award from 2012 - 2016.


Forbes Travel Guide Star Award logo

Forbes Travel Guide Star Award

Granted by Forbes Travel Guide

Forbes Travel Guide, originator of the Five Star Ratings, has established the benchmark for excellence in global hospitality. For more than 50 years, their professional inspectors have traveled the world to find the finest hotels, restaurants and spas, spotlighting each property's best attributes through their Five-Star, Four-Star and Recommended ratings.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2015 - Five Star Restaurant - Waku Ghin
  • 2015 - Four Star Restaurant - Osteria Mozza, CUT by Wolfgang Puck
  • 2015 - Four Star Spa - Banyan Tree Spa
  • 2015 - Four Star Hotel
  • 2017 - Five Star Restaurant - Waku Ghin
  • 2017 - Four Star Restaurant - CUTby Wolfgang Puck, Osteria Mozza, Spago
  • 2017 - Four Star Spa - Banyan Tree Spa
  • 2017 - Four Star Hotel

Social Hotel Awards

Social Hotel Awards

Granted by HOTELS Magazine

Over the past several years, social media presence has become a necessity to almost every consumer facing business. The hotel industry is no exception and it shows with consistent innovative social media campaigns year after year.

The 4th annual Social Hotel Award winners were selected by a panel of social media experts and the staff editors of HOTELS. Categories included Best Use of Twitter, Best Use of Facebook and Best Integrated Digital Campaign, with winners from both hotel brands and individual properties.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2015 - Best Facebook Page

HR Asia Awards logo

HR Asia Awards

Granted by HR Asia

The winners of the award are selected from 150 nominees across 20 industry sectors, based on a stringent evaluation process that assesses the company's working environment, HR practices, employee engagement and the resulting job satisfaction. Surveys are administered to employees of all 150 nominees independently by HR Asia, via a proprietary online system that gauges the employees' emotional engagement, advocacy and motivation and intent.

HR Asia is Asia's largest circulating publication for senior HR professionals.

Marina Bay Sands was named “2015 - Best Companies to Work for in Asia”.


INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016

INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016

The industry’s most qualified corporate decision-makers cast their votes online for suppliers that demonstrate excellence and quality in the travel, merchandise and gift card categories. Winners were selected based on these criteria – destination, property or travel service, quality and degree of professionalism, and degree of credibility and promotional support.

Marina Bay Sands was named a winner of the INCENTIVE Platinum Partners Award 2016 for its excellence as an incentive industry supplier. 

ISO logo

ISO 20121 Sustainable Events Management System Certification

Granted by BSI Hong Kong

Marina Bay Sands is South East Asia's first MICE facility to obtain the ISO 20121 Sustainable Events Management System certification in February 2014. ISO 20121 provides the framework for identifying the potentially negative social, economic and environmental impacts of events by removing or reducing them, and capitalizing on more positive impacts through improved planning and processes.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - ISO 20121 Sustainable Events Management System

Top 50 Engineering Feats Logo

Top 50 Engineering Feats

The Institution of Engineers, Singapore (IES) commemorated Singapore’s 50th birthday in 2015 and IES’ 50th anniversary in 2016 with Engineering Feats @ SG50 competition to identify 50 engineering projects, via votes from Singaporeans that have made economic and social impact to Singapore.

Marina Bay Sands and ArtScience Musuem won the Top 50 Engineering Feats.


LinkedIn logo

LinkedIn Talent Excellence Awards

Granted by LinkedIn

The Annual Talent Excellence Awards celebrates the success of LinkedIn clients in their talent acquisition journey. In 2014, Marina Bay Sands won the Most Engaging Talent Brand Award for Southeast Asia, which recognises clients who have the highest interaction and engagement with their employer brands on LinkedIn. In 2015, Marina Bay Sands ranked 3rd in the list of Most Influential Brands in Singapore. The ranking is based on LinkedIn’s Content Marketing Score which is calculated by measuring a brand’s unique engagement and dividing it by a brand’s audience.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - Most Engaging Talent Brand Award for Southeast Asia
  • 2015 - Most Influential Brands in Singapore - 3rd position

Michelin Star Logo

Michelin Star

Granted by Michelin Guide Singapore

The Michelin Guide Singapore is an annual guidebook that awards Michelin stars and recommendations that are independently and anonymously produced by the Michelin Guide’s team of international restaurant dining inspectors. Michelin stars are coveted by many chefs but bestowed upon only to an excellent few. Singapore is the first Southeast Asian country, and only the fourth Asian territory (after Japan, Hong Kong and Macau) to be rated by the Michelin Guide.

  • 2016 - One Michelin Star - CUT, Waku Ghin
  • 2017 - One Michelin Star - CUT
  • 2017 - Two Michelin Star - Waku Ghin

National Arts Council Singapore logo

Patron of the Arts Awards

Granted by National Arts Council

Singapore's vibrant arts and culture scene is possible only with the generous contributions of sponsors, donors and supporters of the arts. The Patron of the Arts Awards celebrates and recognises the support of private corporations and individuals to the local arts scene annually.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 - Distinguished Patron of the Arts

2016 Pinnacle Awards Logo

2016 Pinnacle Awards

Granted by Successful Meetings Magazine

The 2016 Pinnacle Awards are the mark of excellence for meeting destinations, hotels, and conference centers. The awarded organizations have done an outstanding job servicing their meetings, incentive travel programs, trade shows, and conventions during the previous year.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2016 - Best Hotel/Resort International

PATA Gold Awards logo

PATA Gold Awards

Granted by Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA)

The Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) is a not-for-profit association that is internationally acclaimed for acting as a catalyst for the responsible development of travel and tourism in the Asia Pacific region. The PATA Gold Awards is presented to outstanding entries in four principal categories: Marketing; Education and Training; Environment; and Heritage and Culture.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - Gold Award (Culture) - "Wonder Full" Light & Water Show
  • 2016 - Grand Award Winner (Environment Category) -Sands ECO360°

Rakuten logo

Rakuten Travel Award

Granted by Rakuten

Rakuten Travel is one of Japan’s largest Online Travel Agency and a member of the Rakuten Group. Rakuten Travel, which has established offices in 12 countries and 20 cities, provides the platform to support accommodation providers.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 - Diamond Award

Randstad Award

Randstad Award

Granted by Randstad

Randstad is one of the world’s largest recruitment & HR services providers, with Asia Pacific operations in Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, China, Australia and New Zealand. The Randstad Award is an annual award to recognize Singapore’s most attractive employers based on the results of the largest employment survey into employer branding research by an independent external research agency (ICMA) among a population of 7,103 people in Singapore.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2013 - Singapore’s Most Attractive Employer - 6th place
  • 2014, 2015 - Most Attractive Employer in the Hospitality and Recreation Services Sector

Singapore Environmental Achievement Awards logo

Singapore Environmental Achievement Awards 2015

Granted by Singapore Environment Council

The Singapore Environmental Achievement Awards (SEAA) is one of the most prestigious environmental awards in Singapore and the region. Launched in 1997, the award recognizes overall environmental stewardship by organizations.

The criteria for the SEAA includes assessing the leadership displayed by the company, the real environmental improvements made, as well as the ability of an organization to establish procedures, train staff and innovate in order to achieve breakthroughs in environmental performance. The award has been given out to 80 organisations across Singapore and the region.

Marina Bay Sands received the 2015 – SEC-Kimberly-Clark Singapore Environment Achievement Award (Services).


Singapore Experience Awards logo

Singapore Experience Awards

Granted by Singapore Tourism Board

The Singapore Experience Awards is the most prestigious awards platform in Singapore’s tourism industry. Singapore Experience Award recipients - individuals and organizations from sectors encompassing Attractions, Business Travel and MICE, Dining, Entertainment, Hospitality, Learning Travel, Medical Travel and Retail - have demonstrated that they are the best in delivering a holistic customer experience - one that provides quality product and service delivery to create a distinctive and compelling experience.

Marina Bay Sands is the proud winner of the Singapore Experience Awards since 2011, including the following:

  • Special Recognition Breakthrough Contribution to Tourism (2011)
  • Best Business Event Venue Experience (2012, 2013, 2015)
  • Best Dining Experience, CUT (2013)
  • Best Shopping Experience, The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands (2013, 2014, 2015)
  • Best Night Spot, Ku De Ta (2014)

Singapore Tourism Awards Logo

Singapore Tourism Awards

Granted by Singapore Tourism Board

Marina Bay Sands was named ‘Best Business Event Venue’ at the 2017 Singapore Tourism Awards making it the integrated resort’s third consecutive win since 2015. With three consecutive wins under its belt, Marina Bay Sands qualifies to receive the ‘Exceptional Achievement’ award at the Singapore Tourism Awards in 2018 for its extraordinary feat in garnering consecutive wins in this category.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2016 - Best Business Event Venue
  • 2016 - Best Meetings/Incentives Organizer
  • 2016 - Best Customer Service for Food & Beverage
  • 2016 - Best Customer Service for Retail
  • 2017 - Best Business Event Venue

Traveller’s Choice Awards logo

Traveller’s Choice Awards

Granted by TripAdvisor

The Traveller’s Choice Awards honours top dining spots worldwide based on millions of reviews by travellers. Award winners were determined using an algorithm that took into account the quantity and quality of reviews over a 12-month period.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - Top 25 Favourite Fine Dining Restaurants in Asia: CUT by Wolfgang Puck - ranked 21st
  • 2014 - Top 10 Museums in Singapore: ArtScience Museum - ranked 5th
  • 2015 - Top 10 Museums in Singapore: ArtScience Museum - ranked 4th
  • 2016 - Travellers’ Choice awards for Hotels: Marina Bay Sands Hotel - ranked top 1%
  • 2016 - Best Fine Dining Restaurants (Asia) - CUT by Wolfgang Puck
  • 2016 - Best Fine Dining Restaurants (Singapore) - CUT by Wolfgang Puck, Sky on 57

The Certificate of Excellence logo

The Certificate of Excellence

Granted by TripAdvisor

The Certificate of Excellence honours businesses that consistently earn top ratings from TripAdvisor travellers. This award, which is given only to the most exceptional performers in TripAdvisor’s global business community, is a significant achievement deserving of recognition from both travellers and staff.

Awards that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - Marina Bay Sands SkyPark, Waku Ghin, The Chocolate Bar, SweetSpot
  • 2015 - Marina Bay Sands Hotel - with rating of 4/5
  • 2015 - ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands - with rating of 4/5
  • 2015 - Sands SkyPark - with rating of 4/5
  • 2015 - Waku Ghin - with rating of 4.5/5
  • 2015 - db Bistro - with rating of 4/5
  • 2015 - CUT by Wolfgang Puck - with rating of 4.5/5​
  • 2015 - Rise Restaurant, SweetSpot, WonderFull Light and Water Show

The Marketing Events Awards 2016 logo

The Marketing Events Awards

Granted by Marketing Magazine

The Marketing Events Awards is designed to celebrate the outstanding work of event marketers and planners across South Asia, Southeast Asia and ANZ. Since its inception in 2012, The Marketing Events Awards has grown to be the premier platform for event marketers and planners to showcase their creative excellence, successful strategy, and operational precision.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2015 - Best Use of Influencers (Gold) and Best Use of Malls/Shopping Centres (Gold)
  • 2016 - Best Event - Social Media (Gold), Best  Event - Consumer (Silver), Best Event - Use of Influencers (Silver) and Best Event - Retail (Bronze)

The World’s 50 Best Restaurants logo

The World’s 50 Best Restaurants

Granted by Restaurant Magazine

Organised by Restaurant Magazine, The World’s 50 Best Restaurants is a snapshot of the opinions and experiences of over 900 international restaurant industry leaders. This well-constructed list is an honourable survey of current tastes and a credible indicator of the best places to eat around the globe.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2014 - Waku Ghin - ranked 50th

Sustainable Development Award

Sustainable Development Award

Granted by UFI

An annual competition organized by UFI, the global association of the exhibition industry, this award demonstrates how innovative sustainable actions can lead to cost-savings. UFI’s main goal is to represent, promote and support the exhibition industry. It represents 659 member organizations worldwide.

Award that Marina Bay Sands received:

  • 2015 - Sands Expo and Convention Centre