夜间的乌节路夜间的乌节路

乌节路夜生活

夜间漫步于乌节路,欣赏两旁照亮路面的各色商城和时尚的精品店,很难想象这里曾经遍布肉豆蔻和水果种植园。但这里曾经不仅仅只有果园;19 世纪初期,如今购物中心拔地而起的地区曾有不少墓地和府邸。 
伟乐坊附近的乌节路

尽管乌节路以新加坡最繁华的零售中心而为人熟知,但同时也是不容小觑的夜生活场所。位于乌节路起点的东陵一带相比之下较为安静,氛围也更加悠闲。您可在此找到多家露天咖啡厅,并享用日式或意式晚餐,开启美好的夜晚。随后您可以前往神秘的鸡尾酒吧 Horse’s Mouth,通过隐藏在门帘后的入口进入地下,品尝特色佳酿,仿佛正在拍摄间谍电影!

享用完晚餐和鸡尾酒后,您可继续前往伟乐坊和史格士路,沿途的商场越来越繁华,街道也越来越拥挤。这里是新加坡人流量最多的十字路口之一,非常适合观察人群。在伟乐坊品尝一杯红酒,或者在史格士路和乌节路交汇处的酒吧找一张面对街头的餐桌,欣赏人来人往。您会喜欢沿途经过的各色路人:时尚的少年、一家老小、夜跑的慢跑者,当然也少不了手提大包小包的购物狂。

翡翠山露台近乌节路

说起购物,您可能想进入乌节弯购物中心选购零售商品,然后再前往索美塞地铁站附近。这片独特的地区遍布购物商场、餐厅,基里尼路还有众多店屋餐厅及酒吧。另外还有一系列雅致的日式餐厅和酒吧,包括供应日式手工精酿啤酒且屡获殊荣的 JiBiru 和清酒酒吧,您可在此一边享用各种小吃,一边畅饮美酒。 

索美塞地铁站附近,即是景色迷人的翡翠山。这片保护区曾是土生华人居住区,往昔气势恢宏的府邸和宅院现在仍然矗立在鹅卵石街道的两旁。以往的店屋如今已经演变成热闹的酒吧,大部分酒吧氛围轻松休闲,提供现场音乐和超值欢乐时光优惠。翡翠山与热闹现代的乌节路形成鲜明对比,当您坐在室外品饮一杯啤酒,欣赏采用落地窗设计的店屋、葱郁草木和古朴的灯笼时,您会觉得仿佛步入了另一个不同的世界。 

夜间的翡翠山

卡佩芝台距离乌节路仅数步之遥。这里酒吧和餐厅鳞次栉比,热闹非凡,布局采用中央露天座位区,以高高的雨蓬遮盖,因此,如果一场大雨突如其来,这里将是理想的避雨地点。如果想品尝红酒或奶酪,Wine Connection 品种齐全、价格合理的商品将让您印象深刻。在卡佩芝台,还隐匿着新加坡最受欢迎的休闲餐饮连锁店 Harry's Bar

横穿大街,便是基里尼邮局 (KPO),这是一家毗邻新加坡最主要邮局之一的特色主题酒吧。这里靠近多美歌地铁站,位置极其便利,是下班后小酌一杯的热门场所,也是深夜在乌节路放松身心的理想选择。

Orchard Road at NightOrchard Road at Night

A NIGHT OUT ON ORCHARD ROAD

When you walk around Orchard Road in the evening and look at the glittering malls and swanky boutiques that line this boulevard, it’s hard to imagine that this used to be an area filled with nutmeg and fruit plantations. But it wasn’t just orchards that could be found here; in the 1800s, there were even graveyards and mansions where the shopping centres now stand. 
Orchard Road near Wheelock Place

Despite being known as one of Singapore's most bustling retail hubs, Orchard Road shouldn’t be looked over when it comes to a night out. Start at the Tanglin end of Orchard Road where it’s quieter and a little more laid-back. Here, you’ll find outdoor cafés where you can start your evening with a Japanese or Italian dinner. Then there’s Horse’s Mouth, the secret cocktail bar with an entrance hidden behind a curtain, where you’ll slip underground and sip signature libations while feeling like you’re in a spy movie!

Walk off dinner and cocktails and head towards Wheelock Place and Scotts Road, where the malls become busier and the streets more crowded. This is the ideal place to people-watch, as it’s one of the city’s most-used intersections. Have a glass of wine at Wheelock Place, or find a table facing the street at the bar on the corner of Scotts Road and Orchard Road. You’ll love the diverse mix of people who walk past: trendy teenagers, families, joggers out for an evening run – and of course, the serious shoppers laden with bags.

Emerald Hill terraces near Orchard Road

Speaking of shopping, you might want to duck into Ion Orchard for a little retail therapy before moving on to the area around Somerset MRT station. This unique area is home to malls, restaurants and a stretch of shophouse restaurants and bars on Killiney Road. It also houses a great selection of Japanese restaurants and bars, including award-winning Japanese craft beer at JiBiru, and sake bars where you can sample a range of nibbles along with your drinks. 

Very close to Somerset MRT station is a charming enclave known as Emerald Hill. This conservation area used to be a Peranakan (Straits Chinese) residential area, and the gorgeous mansions and houses are still standing on either side of cobblestoned streets. The shophouses have been converted into popular bars today, most of them casual and relaxed, with live music and great happy hour deals. Despite the very modern surroundings of Orchard Road, you’ll feel like you’ve stepped into a different world in Emerald Hill when you sit at an outdoor table with a beer, looking at the French windowed-shophouses, lush greenery, and Chinese lanterns around you. 

Emerald Hill at Night

A short walk away is Cuppage Terrace, located just off Orchard Road. This charming collection of bars and restaurants features a central al fresco seating area that's covered by a high awning – so it's a great spot to take shelter in if rain strikes without warning! If you're in a wine and cheese sort of mood, you'll be impressed with the wide selection and reasonable prices offered at Wine Connection. Cuppage Terrace also features a Harry's Bar, one of Singapore's most popular casual drinking and dining chains.

Cross the street and you'll find yourself at KPO, which stands for Killiney Post Office – a unique themed bar located right next door to one of Singapore’s most central post offices. Located in convenient proximity to Dhoby Ghaut MRT, this popular spot for afterwork drinks is an ideal place to chill at the end of a night out on Orchard Road.