会展活动会展活动

如何在会展活动中获得最高效益

会展(MICE),即会议、奖励绿叶、大会、展览。要充分利用这些会展活动,就要知道如何实现你所追求的结果。特此分享一些独到的见解,帮你在最大最繁忙的会展空间(滨海湾金沙会展中心)中有效建立业务关系。
舞厅

新加坡是进行会展(MICE),即会议、奖励旅游、大会、展览的理想城市。战略上,新加坡是世界上最繁忙的海港和航运枢纽之一,提供快捷出行、快速航行和便利交流——所有的标识都用英语标示。在距离机场仅仅15分钟车程的地方——也在中央商务区轻松地脚程范围内,就能找到最好的会展设施——滨海湾金沙会展中心。这里是东西交汇、世界交融的中心,12万平方米的超大场地适合举办各种顶尖的人才交流活动、会议和贸易展览。

如果你即将在新加坡参加会展活动,你大可以对顶级的硬件设施和经验丰富的活动组织者充满信心,你所要做的就是考虑清楚如何要充分利用这些会展活动,就要知道如何实现你所追求的结果,为你的企业打造良好的形象,在最大最繁忙的会展空间中有效建立业务关系。

会展

首先最重要的一点,你必须要清楚自己的独特之处,明白你与在场的所有其他人不同的地方在哪里。人们想结识你是因为你的身份以及你能为他们带来什么。他们为什么要选择与你合作而不是其他人?时刻记住这个问题,你在与他人谈论自己时就会更加自信。 

谈论自己时,要避免谈及私人日程。在会展场所,人们几乎聊不了多久就要转向下一位。要把注意力放在展览或会议本身以及你如何融入其中。像许多其他国际化城市一样,新加坡很忙碌、争分夺秒,因此请把你的时间用在重要内容上。如果人们看到你对周边活动的重要性,他们会更容易接纳你。

会展指示

会展场所可能极为喧闹,尤其在会议或展览结束以及开始沟通时。如果你也成为噪声的话,就学不到多少东西,因此你要试着聆听。会展场所的人们喜欢聊天,也喜欢你的陪伴,他们发现一双善于聆听的耳朵时更是如此。听听人们在说什么,注意他们重视的事。

大型会展场所错综复杂。可能的话就早点到,考察一下会展场地的布局和设施,找出阳台以及吸烟区与禁烟区的位置。与活动组织者和会展场所员工交谈。比如滨海湾金沙酒店的员工,他们经历过无数次展览会议,熟悉每一类人的个性特征。问问他们,哪个地方适合安静地会谈或进行友好的小组讨论,然后邀请你的联系人去这些地方,享受成为焦点被人欣赏的美妙感觉,获得受到个人关注的难得机会。

最重要的是,要相信自己以及他人有能力帮你实现目标。记住,在会展场所的每个人都有一些计划要完成。如果他们认为你是一个能帮助他们实现目标的人,他们将会更乐意帮助你实现目标。这就是人脉的简单魔力。

HOW TO GET THE MOST OUT OF EVENT NETWORKING

To get the most out of a MICE (meetings, incentives, conferencing and exhibitions) event, it’s important to know how to network your way to the results you’re after. Here are some tips to help you network effectively in Singapore's biggest and busiest MICE venue, the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Center.

At 120,000 square meters, the Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Center is designed to accomodate Singapore's biggest events and conferences. The massive scale of the venue is a testament to the popularity of Singapore as a MICE destination – strategically located along the world's busiest routes, with an advanced transportation system and easy communication for English-speaking visitors, the city hosts hundreds of job expos, conventions, trade shows, and other business networking events every year.

If you're exhibiting at a MICE event in Singapore, you can be confident that the venue organisers have skills borne of much previous experience running similar events. So all you need to consider is how to make a great impression for your organisation, and how you can connect with the people you most want to meet.

First and foremost, you must know what makes you special. Understand what makes you different from all the others who are exhibiting at the event. People want to know you for who you are and how you can make a difference to them. Why should they want to deal with you instead of anyone else? Keep your answer to this question in mind, and you’ll be much more confident in talking with others.

However, try to keep your personal agenda out of your introduction. At MICE venues, people barely have seconds before they move on to the next exhibit. So focus instead on the conference itself and how you fit into it. Singapore, like many other world cities, is busy and rushed for time so keep your subject matter relevant. People will be far more receptive to you if they can see your importance to the immediate vicinity and its activities.

MICE venues can become extremely noisy places, especially when the conference or exhibition ends and the networking begins. You’re not going to learn much by adding to the noise, so try to listen. People at MICE venues enjoy chatting and will enjoy your company even more if they find a receptive ear. Listen to what people have to say and take note of what is important to them.

Large MICE venues are mazes, so it's best to arrive early and explore the layout and facilities. Find out where the balconies are and the locations of the smoking and non-smoking areas. Speak to the event organisers, and ask the MICE venue staff where the good spots are to have a quiet meeting or a friendly group discussion. Then invite your contacts to these places. You’ll enjoy the appreciation of your circle and the rare opportunity for individual attention.

Above all, believe in yourself and the ability of others to help you achieve your goals. Remember, everyone at the MICE venue has some agenda to fulfil. If they see you as a person who can help them achieve their goals, they’ll be much more receptive in helping you achieve yours. And that’s the simple magic of networking.