新加坡水库新加坡水库

新加坡水库

新加坡水库是国家能够顺利运作的重要因素,为在岛上生活工作的人提供了宝贵的水资源。但水库并不仅仅代表着水资源;水库也是在城市寻觅安静休憩处之人的理想目的地,在这里可以接触到各种本土野生动物,观赏美丽的热带植物,享受宁静的景色。
新加坡水库
新加坡最古老的水库是位于上汤申区的麦里芝水库。水库离城区不远,从市中心乘坐公交不到30分钟就可以抵达。该地区覆盖着大片原始森林,也有19世纪橡胶园的遗址,同时具有重大的自然和历史意义。探索麦里芝水库时可以轻松上阵,这里的步道或长或短或难或易,站在宽道上则可以看到一汪静水,还有众多标志性桥梁和瞭望点可供拍照。麦里芝水库从早到晚都美不胜收,在日出和日落时分愈显平静。
克兰芝水库中的纪念碑

克兰芝水库位于新加坡北部,游客能融入自然,同时能一览柔佛海峡对面的马来西亚新山天际线美景。此外,如果你对二战历史感兴趣的话,那里值得一去。

1942年的克兰芝战役是新加坡日占时期的一个转折点,水库公园就建在战役遗址上。日军伤亡惨重,但联军由于指令传达不及时而出现了一系列错误并且多次撤退,导致战线毫无设防,因此最终仍是日军夺取了胜利。这场战役结束后不久,新加坡落入了日本皇军手中,标志着新加坡日占时期的开始。

水库上的船

新加坡其他著名水库还包括贝雅士水库上下段、勿洛水库、榜鹅水库、 实里达水库上下段。从市中心出发能便捷地到达位于滨海湾金沙附近的新近建成的滨海水库。

某些水库,特别是森林区域附近的水库,栖息着许多猴子,它们对人类是越来越大胆了。最好将食物和塑料盒藏到带拉链的袋子里;记得不要投喂猴子,这样它们就不会将人与食物联想在一起。在炎热、潮湿的热带地区中散步时,建议穿着舒适轻便的衣装和质地舒适良好的鞋履,并记得带好水瓶和帽子。

新加坡的水库是您探索繁忙城市中的慢节奏的好去处,在大自然美丽的景观中惬意的小歇吧。

Singapore's ReservoirsSingapore's Reservoirs

EXPLORING SINGAPORE'S RESERVOIRS

Singapore’s reservoirs are an essential aspect of the country’s ability to function successfully, providing water resources for the people who live and work on the island. But the reservoirs aren’t just a water resource; they are also the ideal destination for anyone seeking a quiet respite in the city, while experiencing a variety of local wildlife, checking out beautiful tropical flora, and enjoying peaceful views. 
Reservoir Grass

Singapore’s oldest reservoir is MacRitchie Reservoir, and is located in the Upper Thomson area. This reservoir is easily accessible from the city and it takes less than 30 minutes to reach from the CBD if you’re taking public transport.

The area is of natural and historical significance, as it contains significant swaths of primary forest as well as remnants of 19th-century rubber plantations. Exploring MacRitchie is easy, with several walking trails that vary in length and difficulty, boardwalks that provide contemplative views of the water, and a number of iconic bridges and lookout points for photo-worthy moments. MacRitchie Reservoir is beautiful at any time of the day, but is particularly peaceful during the sunrise and sunset hours. 

Reservoir Memorial

Kranji Reservoir, located in northern Singapore, offers visitors an escape into nature, as well as views of the Johor Bahru (Malaysia) skyline across the Straits of Johor. And it is well worth the trip if you’d like to immerse yourself in World War Two history.

The 1942 Battle of Kranji, one of the turning points in the Japanese invasion of Singapore, took place where the reservoir park stands. Despite heavy losses, the Japanese forces won the battle because Allied forces made a series of mistakes and withdrawals due to miscommunicated orders, which left the line undefended. Singapore fell to the Imperial Japanese Army soon after, marking the beginning of the Japanese Occupation.

Reservoir Boat

Some of the other well-known reservoirs in Singapore include Upper and Lower Peirce Reservoirs, Bedok Reservoir, Punggol Reservoir, Upper and Lower Seletar Reservoirs. The more recent Marina Reservoir near Marina Bay Sands is easily accessible from the CBD.

Some reservoirs, particularly those in more forested areas, are home to monkeys which have become increasingly bold with humans. It’s a good idea to stash any food you're carrying in zippered bags; remember not to feed the monkeys so that they don’t associate humans with food. Other useful tips are to wear light clothing and good comfortable shoes, and to bring along a water bottle and a hat. You'll need them all if walking in the heat and humidity of the tropics.

Exploring a reservoir is one of the most rewarding things you can do in Singapore, a fascinating way to experience the island’s natural beauty, get some exercise, and take a break from the busy city.