新加坡野生动物观光体验

无论您是与孩子进行亲子游、和恋人共度蜜月或是与朋友背包旅行,和野生动物的亲密接触都应该成为您在新加坡首选的活动之一。新加坡的野生动物园众多,包括新加坡动物园、世界知名的夜间野生动物园、河川生态园和裕廊飞禽公园。我们不妨来看看这些大名鼎鼎的公园都有哪些特别之处。

新加坡动物园占地 26 公顷,内有多个开阔的野生动物自然栖息地,包括世界首个园内大猩猩自由放养地。动物园内有来自世界各地的飞禽走兽。每天这里都会有动物演出、动物喂食环节、深受游客欢迎的丛林早餐(与野生动物共进早餐)项目,还有遍布园区四处的互动展览,让这里成为了各个年龄段动物爱好者的天堂。

需要注意的是,新加坡动物园不仅是一个动物园,更是全球动物保护工作的积极支持者。动物园设置的人工繁殖项目已经为各种濒危动物进行了人工繁殖并取得成效。

新加坡动物园旁边便是夜间野生动物园,它是世界首个供夜行动物栖息的夜间动物园。如果走累了,您可以乘坐公园提供的游园车四处游览。游园车将带您一一领略代表七个地理区域的各个园区。乘坐游园车时,请尽量保持安静,以免惊扰了这些自由的生灵!

对于喜欢步行的游客,园方提供了四条彼此交叉的步行路线,游客可以按照自己的节奏尽情享受与野生动物相处的时间。动物园内每晚有多场动物演出,其中的《暗夜精灵》(Creatures of the Night) 演出让游客能够直击野生动物在野外的生存状态。

裕廊飞禽公园于 1971 年开园,规模是亚洲同类公园之最,也是新加坡首个野生动物园。园中栖息着多达 5,000 种飞禽,游客可以看见许多鸟类在四个巨大的鸟舍中自由飞翔。最受游客欢迎的莫过于企鹅滩和鹈鹕湾,其中,鹈鹕湾内汇聚着全球种类最全的鹈鹕。

这里还有另一项世界之最:地球上首个人工瀑布,就位于一个栖息了 600 多只鸟类的巨大鸟舍之中。通过喂食环节、动物演出和参观人工繁殖研究中心,游客们能够更近距离地与园中可爱的居民互动,并对园方当前的动物保护成果有所了解。

河川生态园是新加坡最新的旅游景点之一,这是一个以河流为主题的野生动物公园,游客可以置身于不同的河流生态之中,尽情领会大自然的美好。公园的宗旨不仅是为游客与野生动物邂逅创造机会,更是为了让游客体会围绕不同河流而产生的各种生态系统、文化和环境问题。

步行即可轻松游览生态园,如果您在步行的同时也选择了亚马逊河川探险船,您将能够更好地体会整个河川生态园的种种奇妙之处。生态园内有一些让人仿佛身临其境的独特景观,亚马逊水下森林 (Amazon Flooded Forest) 便是其中之一。游客们将能在世界最大的淡水水族馆中观察到亚马逊河洪溢时期的景色。该生态园是亚洲唯一能够看见巨型水獭的公园,也是凯凯和嘉嘉这一对中国大熊猫的家园。

新加坡不仅是都市丛林,也为您提供具备生物多样性的纯天然丛林体验,立即制定您的旅行计划,前往这些公园一探究竟吧!在游览新加坡这个热带野生动物天堂的过程中,别忘了穿着轻松舒适的服装和适合步行的跑步鞋,多喝水保持身体水分。

WILDLIFE EXPERIENCES IN SINGAPORE

Whether you’re travelling with kids, on honeymoon, or backpacking across the region with friends, wildlife experiences should be on your list to top things to do in Singapore. The range of wildlife parks include the Singapore Zoo, the world-famous Night Safari, the River Safari, and Jurong Bird Park. Let’s look at what these awesome parks offer visitors.

The Singapore Zoo covers 26 hectares and boasts open, natural animal habitats, including the world’s first free-ranging orang utan habitat in a zoo. The zoo is home to animal species from all over the world. You can expect daily animal shows, hands-on animal sessions, the popular Jungle Breakfast with Wildlife programme, and interactive exhibits around the park — making it a great experience for animal lovers of all ages.

It is especially important to note that the Singapore Zoo is more than a park, but also an active supporter of global conservation efforts. The zoo’s captive breeding programme has bred numerous animals that are on endangered or threatened lists.

Right next to the Singapore Zoo is the Night Safari, the world’s first safari park just for nocturnal animals. If your feet are tired, take a tram ride around the park. The ride brings you through zones that represent seven geographical regions. Try to be as quiet as you can on the tram ride, so that the animals aren’t alarmed!

For those who prefer to be on their feet, there are four walking trails that intersect at various points and allow visitors to experience the animals at their own pace. As in the zoo, there are several shows each evening, including the Creatures of the Night show which gives you an closer look at how animals survive in the wild.

Opened in 1971, The Jurong Bird Park is the largest of its kind in Asia and the first wildlife park in Singapore. More than 5,000 birds call the park their home, and you can see many of them in the four free-flight aviaries in the park. Favourites with visitors are Penguin Coast and Pelican Cove, the latter being home to the world’s most comprehensive collection of pelicans.

Don’t miss another world record: the first man-made waterfall on the planet, situated inside a large aviary with more than 600 free-flying birds. Feeding sessions, animal shows and a visit to the Breeding & Research Centre are ways to experience the park’s feathered inhabitants more closely, and understand ongoing conservation efforts.

One of Singapore’s newest tourist attractions, River Safari is a river-themed wildlife park where you can explore the iconic rivers of the world. The park is designed not just for encounters with wildlife, but also to help you understand the ecosystems, cultures, and environmental issues surrounding each of these rivers.

The park is easily explored on foot and if you pair your walking tour with the Amazon River Quest boat ride, you will be able to check out all the attractions it has to offer. Some immersive and unique experiences in the park include the Amazon Flooded Forest, where you’ll see what the Amazon River looks like underwater in the world’s largest freshwater aquarium. The park is the only place in Asia that you’ll see the giant river otter in captivity, and is also home to Kai Kai and Jia Jia, a pair of giant pandas from China.

Not just an urban jungle, Singapore offers jungle experiences of the wilder variety too, so plan your trip to include a visit to one or all of these parks! Remember to dress comfortably, wear good walking shoes and drink plenty of water to keep yourself hydrated in this tropical wildlife paradise.