水中晕染开的彩色颜料水中晕染开的彩色颜料

新加坡的艺术手作活动

想想本周末你想做什么。许多“平常”活动出现在脑海?新加坡不乏饮食和购物选择,但你可以在你的新加坡周末旅行计划中增加一项工艺相关或有艺术气息的活动,做点更有创意、更难忘的事!我们并不是列一份新加坡工艺美术活动的详细清单,更多的是提供一个平台,让你想一些你能做的趣事以及在哪里可以做!
博物馆画廊

美术

绘画与雕塑曾经是艺术家的“专利”,但如今,它们都成为更平易近人的艺术,视艺术为个人愉悦和自我享受是可以实现的。新加坡有许多美术馆和艺术院校,提供绘画和雕塑工作坊——聚焦于特殊技巧或灵感源自特殊时代、运动或艺术家的风格和生活。

艺术疗法因其强调自我表现与崇尚自由,也日益流行起来。请查看美术馆和博物馆的网站,关注这类活动的最新信息。

手工艺

手工艺品及业余爱好

业余爱好手艺有很多,比如杯绘画、T恤印刷、陶艺、剪贴、装帧。作为有趣的减压方法或者只是阴雨天下午打发时光的不错方式,手工艺越来越受欢迎。

参与这些活动带来的最大好处就在于你通常可以带走在活动中亲手制作的作品——所以,如果你是来新加坡的游客,你可以把完美的手工制作纪念品带回家!独立书店、业余爱好者商店和工艺品小店时常会发布公告,列出工作坊活动。

蜡染画

亚洲工艺品

参观亚洲工艺品是一种将自己沉浸在新加坡体验中的独特方式。例如,中国书法是一种具有复杂原理和技巧的古老传统艺术,花数年时间才能掌握,然而工作坊可以让你体验一下这个令人陶醉的世界。

蜡染画课程在新加坡也很容易找到,除了可以给你一些漂亮的作品在家中展示,也是教育儿童和成人学习这一重要亚洲传统艺术的有趣方式。

如果你不确定去哪里寻找这些手工艺活动,新加坡国家图书馆管理局是个不错的开始,许多社区图书馆提供此类课程。你也可以查看各大博物馆的网站获取课程信息。

Colorful ink in waterColorful ink in water

ARTS AND CRAFTS ACTIVITIES IN SINGAPORE

Think about what you want to do this weekend. Do many of the ‘usual’ activities come to mind? While Singapore has no shortage of food and shopping options, you could add a craft-related or artsy activity to your Singapore weekend itinerary to do something a little more creative and memorable! This isn’t meant to be an exhaustive list of arts and craft activities in Singapore but more of a platform to get you thinking of fun things you can do and where you can find them!
Random Museum Gallery

Fine Arts

Once considered the exclusive domain of professional artists, painting and sculpture for the sake of your own pleasure and recreation is now within reach. Singapore’s many galleries and art academies offer workshops in painting and sculpting — focussing on specific techniques or inspired by the style and life of a particular era, movement or artist.

Art therapy is also becoming an increasingly popular activity for its emphasis on self-expression and freedom. Check out the websites of galleries and museums to keep up to date on such activities. 

Art Craft

Crafts and Hobbies

Mug painting, T-shirt printing, pottery, scrapbooking and bookbinding are among many hobby crafts that are gaining popularity as fun stress-relievers or just a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.

As a bonus, you generally get to take back something you’ve made in a single session — so if you’re a visitor to Singapore, you’ll have the perfect hand-made souvenir to bring home! Independent bookstores, hobby stores and craft shops often have bulletins which list workshop sessions. 

Batik Painting

Asian Crafts

Asian arts and crafts are a unique way to immerse yourself in a Singapore experience. Chinese calligraphy, for example, is an ancient tradition with complex principles and techniques. While it takes years to master, a workshop can give you a glimpse into this fascinating world.

Batik painting courses are also easily found in Singapore and, aside from giving you something beautiful to display in your home, are educational and fun ways for kids and adults to learn about this important cultural tradition. 

If you’re not sure where to look for arts and crafts activities in Singapore, the National Library Board is a good starting point as many of Singapore’s community libraries offer courses along this vein. You can also check out the websites of museums in Singapore for information about courses.