白天的滨海湾金沙白天的滨海湾金沙

当代建筑指南

一眼就能认出来的天际线是国际化城市的特点之一。这基本都是通过城市建筑物在天空下的形状来呈现——越是地标性建筑,越容易标记一座城市并赋予它一种个性。任何在最近几十年看到过新加坡天际线的人都知道它的变化有多大,也知道它是多么快速成为世界上最知名城市景观的。
大华银行大厦
新加坡最高的三座建筑都高达280米:大华银行大厦一期共和大厦莱佛士坊一号(原来的华联中心大厦)。到了20世纪90年代,这三座建筑被公认为城市天际线三巨人,周围雨后春笋般竖起的许多其他摩天大楼仍未超过他们的高度。其他建筑,如鸿福中心,是一座41层高的办公大厦,由保罗·鲁道夫设计,落成于1994年,以独特的形状妆点着这座城市。
滨海艺术中心
说到独特,就不能不说滨海艺术中心。它已被比喻成许多事物——最难忘的比喻是一对麦克风和榴莲(一种气味浓烈、带刺的热带水果,你得体验一下才能理解)。两个圆形结构的表演艺术中心装有由7000多片三角玻璃组成的遮阳罩,容纳了一个2000座席的戏剧院,一个1600座席的音乐厅,一些较小的表演工作室、户外表演空间、美食零售店以及国家图书馆分馆,在这里品读一本好书,抬眼就能欣赏一些最美的风景,实在是一件赏心乐事。
滨海湾金沙酒店
近年来,一眼就能认出来的滨海湾金沙酒店成了新加坡天际线的主角。该建筑项目由摩西·萨夫迪负责,灵感源自扑克牌。它由三座独特的大楼组成,在200米高空,景色壮观的9941平米空中花园将三座大楼相连。滨海湾金沙酒店被认为是世界上最富有挑战性的建筑项目之一。1296平方米的“无边际泳池”是同等高度上最大的户外泳池。若不在池边以城市天际线为背景拍照留念,新加坡之旅就不算完整。
艺术科学博物馆
滨海湾金沙艺术科学博物馆,也是摩西·萨夫迪设计的,被拉斯维加斯金沙集团主席谢尔登·阿德尔森誉为“新加坡的欢迎之手”。这肯定是你在滨海湾首先注意到的地标之一。其设计灵感源自莲花的形状,象征着许多亚洲文化中的美丽、纯洁和温柔。有十个延伸出来的花瓣,每个都像一根“手指”,顶端有天窗,自然光通过这些“手指”照进画廊空间——这是博物馆的几个环保型特征之一。
探索新加坡的建筑特色,可以先四处逛逛,感受城市独特的声音和景色。河上巡游是最好的选择之一——找个地方在滨海湾停下来,就有很多与金沙酒店大楼合影的机会。如果你想将城市天际线尽收眼底,可以去酒店的空中花园,或者去57楼的酒吧或餐厅

Contemporary ArchitectureContemporary Architecture

CONTEMPORARY ARCHITECTURE GUIDE

COLONIAL ARCHITECTURE GUIDE
COLONIAL ARCHITECTURE GUIDE
Link has been copied

 25 Apr 2019  
 

One of the hallmarks of a global city is a skyline that can be easily and instantly recognised. This is achieved almost entirely through the shapes that buildings make against the sky — the more iconic the architecture, the more easy it is to identify a city and give it a personality. Anyone who’s seen the Singapore skyline over the last couple of decades will know how much it’s changed but also how quickly it’s become one of the world’s best-known cityscapes.

 

CBD Singapore

 

Tallest Skyscrapers

The three tallest buildings in Singapore are each 280 metres tall: United Overseas Bank Plaza One, Republic Plaza and One Raffles Place (formerly OUB Centre). By the 1990s, these three buildings were well-established as the giants of the city skyline and continue to tower over the many other skyscrapers that have sprung up around them. Other buildings like The Concourse, a 41-storey office tower designed by Paul Rudolph and completed in 1994, give the city its distinct shape. 

 

Esplanade Singapore

 

Esplanade

Speaking of distinct, the Esplanade has been compared to a great many things — the most memorable comparisons being a pair of microphones and a durian (a strong-smelling, spiky tropical fruit which you have to experience to understand). The two rounded frames of the performing arts centre are fitted with more than 7000 triangle glass sunshades and the centre houses a 2000-seat Theatre, a 1600-seat Concert Hall, smaller performance studios, outdoor performance spaces, food and retail outlets, and a branch of the National Library with some of the best views ever to accompany a good book. 

 

Marina Bay Sands Singapore

 

Marina Bay Sands

In recent years, the Singapore skyline has become dominated by the instantly-recognisable Marina Bay Sands, an architectural project headed by Moshe Safdie. With its three distinct towers connected at the top at a height of 200 metres by the SkyPark that spans 9,941 square metres, Marina Bay Sands was considered one of the most challenging construction projects in the world. The infinity pool, at 1,296 square metres, is the largest outdoor pool at its height and no visit to Singapore seems complete without a photo at the edge of the pool, with the city skyline as a backdrop. 

 

Artscience Museum Singapore

 

ArtScience Museum

ArtScience Museum, also designed by Moshe Safdie, was dubbed the “Welcoming Hand of Singapore” by Sheldon Adelson, the chairman of Las Vegas Sands. It’s certainly one of the first things you’ll notice when you’re on the bay. Inspiration for the design was taken from the shape of a lotus flower, which is associate with beauty, purity and femininity in many Asian cultures. Each of the ten extensions of the shape is referred to as a ‘finger’, the tops of which have skylights to let natural light through into the gallery spaces — one of several sustainability features in the Museum. 

 

 

Explore Singapore’s architecture by first strolling around the city to get a feel of its unique sounds and sights. A river cruise is one of your best options — look for one that ends at Marina Bay for lots of photo opportunities with the Marina Bay Sands towers. And if you want a panoramic view of the skyline, head to the Marina Bay Sands SkyPark or to one of the bars and restaurants on the 57th floor of the integrated resort.

 

Link has been copied

BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 

Book Direct

Book direct with us and enjoy guaranteed savings of $20 per night.

  • Guaranteed savings of S$20 per night compared to other online travel sites
  • 6% Reward Dollars on your hotel room with your FREE Sands Rewards LifeStyle membership
  • Free entry to Sands SkyPark Observation Deck & Infinity Pool

BOOK DIRECT WITH US NOW >>>

MORE STORIES FROM SINGAPORE VISITORS' GUIDE

gardens by the bay

AROUND MARINA BAY

Gardens by the Bay

Domes, Supertrees and all the must-knows about one of the city's top attractions.

Read more
ArtScience Museum

AROUND MARINA BAY

Your One-Day Itinerary: Exploring Marina Bay with the Folks

Whether your parents or in-laws are visiting Singapore, this itinerary is all you need.

Read more
Impossible Burger

AROUND MARINA BAY

All the Impossible Foods Dishes to try

Five plant-based meat dishes that will have you believe you’re actually eating the real stuff. Impossible? Never.

Read More