艺术科学博物馆灯光璀璨


滨海湾金沙支持 Lighthouse of Time 打造的艺术科学博物馆 i Light 灯光艺术节

2019 年滨海湾 i Light 灯光艺术节上,法国跨界艺术与创意团队 Danny Rose 将在 1 月 28 日到 2 月 24 日期间,把新加坡艺术科学博物馆标志性的外墙打造成一座新时代的灯塔、一座舞动灯光组成的巨形雕塑。

观众将沉浸在光与影的抽象舞蹈所营造的氛围之中,五色彩光仿佛有形有质,借助观者的空间错觉,模拟出博物馆建筑的外墙造型。这些灯光在时间的流动中创造出一个无形的恒常,于变动不居之中显示一个稳定的参照点,营造情感纷呈的观赏体验。

今年的 iLight 灯光艺术节是新加坡开埠 200 年纪念活动的重头戏。艺术节将于 2019 年 1 月 28 日正式开幕,新加坡开埠 200 年纪念也将同时启动。艺术节的策划围绕“时光之桥”主题。艺术节活动区域内的所有新加坡标志性桥梁都将被灯光艺术点亮。艺术节包括 33 件可持续能源灯光装置艺术和五个表演中心。

欲了解更多信息,请访问 i Light 新加坡

ARTSCIENCE MUSEUM LIGHTS UP


Marina Bay Sands supports i Light with Lighthouse of Time at ArtScience Museum

As part of i Light Marina Bay 2019, Danny Rose, a multidisciplinary art and design team from France will transform ArtScience Museum’s iconic façade from 28 Jan to 24 Feb into a lighthouse for a new age; a gigantic sculpture of dancing lights.

Viewers will be immersed in an atmosphere created by an abstracted dance of light and shadow, the coloured lights appear to possess mass and weight and seem to model the Museum façade by playing with the perception of space. Signaling a point of reference and providing an intangible constant in time, these lights orchestrate a spectrum of emotions in the viewers.

This year’s iLight is a key part of the Singapore Bicentennial. The festival will officially kick off on 28 January 2019 in conjunction with the launch of the Singapore Bicentennial commemoration. It is curated along the theme of Bridges of Time. All of Singapore’s iconic bridges located in the festival area will be illuminated with artworks. The festival includes 33 sustainable light art installations and five programming hubs.

For more information, please visit i Light Singapore.