《宝格丽 SERPENTIform 

8月19日开幕

《宝格丽 SERPENTIform》展览旨在从各个方面探索贯穿时空的“蛇”图腾,以及这一被广泛采用的图腾对珠宝、艺术、设计、时尚、装饰艺术和摄影等领域所产生的重要影响。

作为诱惑、重生及蜕变的象征,“蛇”在数个世纪以来与人类的故事相互交织,风靡全球。自古以来,蛇能通过蜕皮不断更新、与大地紧脉相连却又凌驾其上、将自己盘绕成圈,战胜对其造成威胁的捕食者,这一切,造就并催生出众多千古传奇和艺术实践。

宝格丽用“蛇”这一图腾为Maison带来了国际知名度,向人们讲述“蛇”是如何启发并催生艺术、设计、时尚、装饰艺术及摄影等领域中许多重要的名字。《宝格丽 SERPENTIform》展览将为您带来一个贯穿古今的多层面体验,进而突显“蛇”这一有力象征的永恒。展览将为您呈现古代珠宝、文物、和著名艺术家Keith Haring、Niki de Saint Phalle、Alexander Calder、Joan Miró、Franz von Stuck、Marc Chagall、Joana Vasconcelos、Motohiko Odani、Heri Dono和邬建安等人的现当代艺术作品。此外,您亦可在展览中欣赏到出自Robert Mapplethorpe与Peter Hujar的原创摄影杰作以及来自著名剧院和电影档案馆的复古晚礼服与戏服。

出自Maison档案馆以及私人收藏的宝格丽Serpenti作品,包括了用Tubogas技艺打造的早期非写实模型,以及用黄金鳞片或多颜色瓷釉涂搪而成的写实模型,用Maison的开拓创新,呈现这一象征的迷人演变。

7月31日开启预售,点击这里提前订票。


 
(点击左右箭头浏览图集)
Keith Haring, USA 19-82, 1982. Lithograph The Keith Haring Foundation, New York © Haring Foundation
Franz von Stuck,The sin, ca. 1909. Oil on canvas. Galleria d’Arte Moderna Empedocle Restivo, Palermo
Heri Dono, A snake's player, 2016. Acrylic and collage on paper. Courtesy of Mizuma Gallery
Motohiko Odani, New born, 2007 Mixed media Ise Foundation, Tokyo
Wu Jian’An, The White Snake hid immediately, 2015 Hand dyed and waxed paper-cut, cotton thread, paper  Courtesy of Wu Jian’an and Chambers Fine Art, New York
Peter Hujar, Skippy on a Chair (I), 1985  vintage gelatin silver print  Courtesy of The Peter Hujar Archive, LLC, Pace/MacGill Gallery, New York and Fraenkel Gallery, San Francisco
Statue of young Hercules strangling the snakes, late 2nd century – early 3rd century AD Parian marble Musei Reali di Torino - Museo d'Antichità
Serpenti bracelet-watch in gold with polychrome enamel and emeralds, 1967 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti Tubogas bracelet-watch in gold, 1972 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti necklace in gold with polychrome enamel, sapphire, emeralds and diamonds, 1969 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti bracelet-watch in gold with rubies and diamonds, 1954 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti bracelet in gold with jade, rubies and diamonds, 1965 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti belt in gold with black enamel and diamonds, 2010 Bulgari Heritage Collection

 

配套活动

 

公众导览

周五家庭日 8月25日,9月1、15、29日及 10月6日 | 下午3:00 - 3:45
周六 8月19日 | 中午 11:30 - 12:15 及 下午5:00 - 5:45
周日 8月20、27日,9月10、24日及 10月15日 | 中午 11:30 - 12:15

中文导览
周六 8月26日,9月2、9、16、23、30日及 10月7、14日 | 下午4:00 – 下午4:45
地点:展览入口,地上三层

作为一个非同寻常且被广泛采用的图腾,蛇已然成为重要的灵感来源,并渗入到艺术的不同时期和实践中,甚至连宝格丽Serpenti系列都采用了mantel of muse。加入我们的SERPENTIform导览,一同揭开“蛇”这一象征的层层面纱,探索艺术的深刻启发、无尽想象和匠心独具。

Mandarin Guided Tours
Mandarin Guided Tours

*购买《宝格丽 SERPENTIform》展览门票即可免费体验。

每次导览最多限25人,先到先得。导览开始前5分钟会在展览入口处分发登记贴纸。

Spin-a-snake: 打造您的专属走马灯

周五家庭日 9月1、15、29日及 10月6日 下午4:30- 下午5:30

地点: 彩虹屋,地下二层

我们对动画和假象的迷恋犹如人类文明一般古老。走马灯,又称生命之轮,通过旋转圆筒的狭缝产生动画。走马灯的原理是什么?又有哪些静止的图片可以产生动画?加入我们动手操作手工坊,学习简制走马灯动画,用我们的走马灯演绎出一条栩栩如生的蛇。

Mandarin Guided Tours
Mandarin Guided Tours

*此活动价格为15新币/人,适用于六岁及六岁以上的儿童,且须成人陪同。

每次活动最多限20人,先到先得。提前登记,请发送邮件至电子邮箱 hello@fabcafe.sg


 

品牌简介
Bvlgari Roma
 

宝格丽(BVLGARI),隶属于法国酩悦·轩尼诗-路易·威登集团,在1884年于罗马建立了其首家珠宝店,以精湛的工艺和华丽的珠宝作品迅速为意大利打响名声。公司在世界上取得巨大成功,如今已发展成为全球多元奢侈产品和服务的供应者,生产珠宝、手表、配饰和香水,并在世界各地最高档的购物中心建立起无与伦比的精品店及酒店组织网络。

SERPENTIform

Now Showing till 15 Oct 2017

SERPENTIform is an exhibition that explores the many facets of the snake motif that has embodied across time and space and how this versatile motif has inspired the world of jewels, arts, design, fashion, decorative arts and photography.

Epitomizing seduction, rebirth and transformation, the serpent as a symbol has been intertwined for centuries with the story of mankind, capturing the imagination from East to West. Ever since antiquity, the creature’s ability to renew itself by changing skin, to remain in contact with the earth and at the same time rise above it, to sinuously coil itself up, or to defeat threatening predators, has fed myths and legends, stimulating a wide range of artistic practices.

Paying tribute to a motif that has contributed to the Maison’s international fame, Bulgari narrates how the serpent has also inspired many important names in art, design, fashion, decorative arts and photography. SERPENTIform is a multifaceted experience that bridges ancient and modern, thus further underlining the timelessness of such a powerful symbol. The exhibition path unfolds from ancient jewels and antiquities to modern and contemporary artworks by Keith Haring, Niki de Saint Phalle , Alexander Calder, Joan Miró, Franz von Stuck, Marc Chagall, Joana Vasconcelos, Motohiko Odani, Heri Dono and Wu Jian’an , just to name a few.  Original photographic masterpieces from Robert Mapplethorpe and Peter Hujar, as well as delightful vintage evening dresses and costumes from prestigious theatre and cinema archives, further enrich the exhibition.

Bulgari Serpenti creations from the Maison archives and private collections - ranging from the more stylised early models made with the Tubogas technique to more realistic ones with gold scales or enamelled in many colours –convey the fascinating evolution of this sign in the pioneering creativity of the Maison.

Book your tickets here today!

For more details about SERPENTIform, please click here.


 
(Click left and right arrows to browse gallery)
 
Keith Haring, USA 19-82, 1982. Lithograph The Keith Haring Foundation, New York © Haring Foundation
Franz von Stuck,The sin, ca. 1909. Oil on canvas. Galleria d’Arte Moderna Empedocle Restivo, Palermo
Heri Dono, A snake's player, 2016. Acrylic and collage on paper. Courtesy of Mizuma Gallery
Motohiko Odani, New born, 2007 Mixed media Ise Foundation, Tokyo
Wu Jian’An, The White Snake hid immediately, 2015 Hand dyed and waxed paper-cut, cotton thread, paper  Courtesy of Wu Jian’an and Chambers Fine Art, New York
Peter Hujar, Skippy on a Chair (I), 1985  vintage gelatin silver print  Courtesy of The Peter Hujar Archive, LLC, Pace/MacGill Gallery, New York and Fraenkel Gallery, San Francisco
Statue of young Hercules strangling the snakes, late 2nd century – early 3rd century AD Parian marble Musei Reali di Torino - Museo d'Antichità
Serpenti bracelet-watch in gold with polychrome enamel and emeralds, 1967 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti Tubogas bracelet-watch in gold, 1972 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti necklace in gold with polychrome enamel, sapphire, emeralds and diamonds, 1969 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti bracelet-watch in gold with rubies and diamonds, 1954 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti bracelet in gold with jade, rubies and diamonds, 1965 Bulgari Heritage Collection
Serpenti belt in gold with black enamel and diamonds, 2010 Bulgari Heritage Collection

 

PROGRAMMES
 

 

Public Guided Tour

Family Fridays, 25 Aug, 1, 15, 29 Sep & 6 Oct | 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Sat, 19 Aug | 11:30am - 12:15pm & 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Sun, 20 & 27 Aug, 10, 24 Sep, 15 Oct | 11:30am - 12:15pm

 

Mandarin Guided Tours

Sat, 26 Aug, 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 Sep & 7, 14 Oct | 4:00pm – 4:45pm

Exhibition Entrance, Level 3

As one of the most extraordinary versatile motif, the serpent has slithered into many artistic periods and practices as a prominent source of inspiration, even taking the mantel of muse for the Bulgari Serpenti Collection. Join our SerpentiForm guided tour as we shed away the many skins worn by this mystifying emblem, and discover a rich language of artistic inspiration, imagination and ingenuity.

Mandarin Guided Tours
Mandarin Guided Tours
* Complimentary to ticket-holders of SerpentiForm. Up to 25 participants on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration stickers will be given out five minutes before tour begins at exhibition entrance.

Spin-a-snake: Make Your Own Zoetrope Animation

Family Fridays, 1, 15, 29 Sep & 6 Oct 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Rainbow Room, Basement 2

Our fascination with motion and illusion is as old as the story of human civilisation. Also known as the wheel of life, zoetropes produce animations through slits in rotating cylinders. But how does a zoetrope work and what kinds of still images move? Join us in this hands on workshop, learn to sketch for motion and bring some snakes to life instantly with our zoetropes.

Mandarin Guided Tours
Mandarin Guided Tours
* $15 per participant. Suitable for children aged 6 and above. Up to 20 participants on a first-come, first-serve basis. Children must be accompanied by an adult. For pre-registration, please email hello@fabcafe.sg

 

ABOUT
Bvlgari Roma
 

Part of the LVMH Group, Bulgari was founded in Rome in 1884 as a jewelry shop and quickly established a reputation for Italian excellence with exquisite craftsmanship and magnificent jewelry creations. The Company’s international success has evolved into a global and diversified luxury purveyor of products and services ranging from fine jewels and watches to accessories and perfumes, with an unrivalled network of boutiques and hotels in the world’s most exclusive shopping areas.