滨海湾金沙酒店白天景观 - 新加坡旅游景点滨海湾金沙酒店白天景观 - 新加坡旅游景点

滨海湾金沙酒店奇妙的建筑设计体系

滨海湾金沙酒店建筑群体现了一种旨在激发未来设计灵感的建筑理念。三座大楼建筑由Moshe Sadie设计,其灵感源自纸牌堆,五十五层“纸牌”以各具风格的形式堆叠成气势恢弘的滨海湾金沙酒店大楼。
滨海湾金沙酒店大楼 - 新加坡旅游景点

三座大楼总体呈倾斜姿态,但各自都高耸云天,赋予了建筑群独特的外观。特别是1号楼,有26度的倾斜度。建筑也蕴含风水格局,形成了完美的能量平衡,与周遭环境融为一体。有趣的是,数字26(1号楼的倾斜度)被视为会带来旺势,因为个位数和十位数相加得8,而8是个吉利数字。

三座大楼自成一体,但其笔直塔身相交于第 23 层楼,接着又在顶楼通过位于城市上方200米处的空中花园悬臂桥连通起来。听起来是不是很厉害?不过空中花园的长度和面积更令人叹为观止。

夕阳下的滨海湾金沙酒店无边际泳池 - 新加坡旅游景点

悬臂桥面积为1.2公顷,即12000平方米,足以容纳4架A380飞机。不过这片空间更适合餐厅、咖啡馆、250棵绿树、150米长的无边际泳池以及能够360度全视角观赏新加坡天际线及四周粼粼水波的观景台。实际上,空中花园的长度超过了埃菲尔铁塔的高度。

除了这些看得到的建筑特质,滨海湾金沙酒店建筑群还拥有许多不那么明显的设计特点。如此高度的建筑很容易受到风力影响。换句话说,新加坡沿海吹来的强风会让大楼移动。为此主游泳池正下方设置了四个活动接缝来抵抗风力。这些接缝平均可移动近20英寸以保证建筑机构稳定。

滨海湾金沙酒店奇妙的建筑设计体系 - 新加坡旅游景点

此外,这种高度的建筑会致使整个建筑群随着时间推移往下沉陷,从而导致建筑倾斜等严重问题,因此建筑底下安放了500多个千斤顶,以在必要时进行调整。换言之,这些体系力求使无边际泳池保持水平。

 其他不易察觉的建筑特征还包括利用雨水进行冷却的环境体系以及对自身运转进行回收利用以节约能耗的动力学电梯。滨海湾金沙酒店还在艺术科学博物馆(也是其建筑壮举之一)收集雨水,并在整个酒店进行循环利用。

酒店融入了大量建筑技巧,从设计到结构都十分契合环境与风水。这些建筑特征融为一体,共同在新加坡中心打造了一块特殊之地。

View of Marina Bay Sands Hotel and ArtScience Museum in DaylightView of Marina Bay Sands Hotel and ArtScience Museum in Daylight

ARCHITECTURE OF MARINA BAY SANDS

Created to inspire future design, the unique architectural concept of Marina Bay Sands is present throughout the integrated resort.
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Tower

The hotel towers slope but stand on straight legs, which give the complex its unique look. Tower 1, in particular, has a slope of 26 degrees. The architecture also follows the principles of feng shui to create a perfect balance of energy and harmonisation with the environment. It is interesting to note that the number 26 – the slope of Tower 1 – is considered prosperous since the individual digits add up to 8, a lucky number in Chinese culture.

The three towers stand as individual modules, but are unified at Level 23, and again at the top of the towers by the SkyPark cantilever sitting 200 meters above the city. If that sounds awesome, then consider the area of the SkyPark – its length exceeds the height of the Eiffel Tower!

Marina Bay Sands SkyPark Infinity Pool at Sunset

The SkyPark measures 1.2 hectares (12,000 square meters), which is enough to fit more than four A380 planes. But the space is probably better served for the restaurants, cafés, 250 trees, 150-metre long infinity pool, and viewing decks that offer 360 degree views of Singapore’s skyline and surrounding waters. 

Apart from these visible architectural qualities, the complex has a plethora of design features that are not so prominent. Because the buildings are of such height, they are prone to wind sway. In other words, strong winds from the seas off Singapore cause the towers to move. That is why there are four movement joints right under the main swimming pools, to counteract these forces. These joints move an average of almost 20 inches to keep the structure steady.

And because the buildings are of such weight, the entire complex is prone to settling into the earth over time. This could lead to some serious issues in tilting, which is why there are more than 500 jacks beneath the structure to permit adjustments when required. In other words, these systems work hard to keep the infinity pool level. 

Other invisible feats of architecture are the environmental systems that use rain water for the cooling systems, and the kinetic elevators that recycle parts of their motion to conserve energy. Rain water is collected at the ArtScience Museum – an architectural marvel in itself – and is recycled throughout the complex. The resort's design allows abundant natural daylight to illuminate indoor areas, reducing the need for additional lighting. 

There are plenty of architectural accomplishments built into the resort, from design and structural appeal to environmental systems and Feng Shui divinations. And all of these come together to create a rather special place in the heart of Singapore.