ArtScience in Focus- Events at ArtScience MuseumArtScience in Focus- Events at ArtScience Museum

PAST SPECIAL EVENTS


Archive of previous Special events at ArtScience Museum.

See upcoming Special events >

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Hong Shin 教授的卡通和漫画大师班

5 月 29 日(周二) | 上午 11:00 至中午 12:30
6 月 2 日(周六)l 下午 2:30 至下午 4:00
6 月 16 日和 30 日(周六)l 上午 11:00 至中午 12:30
教育课堂,地下 1 层

啪!砰!嚓!参加这个动手实践的工作坊,放飞您的创造力,徜徉于卡通和动漫绘画的美妙世界。从本土英雄汲取绘画的灵感,通过细节绘画学习表达自己个性的基本技巧,在连环漫画中讲述自己的原创故事!

本期工作坊由 Quek Hong Shin 领导进行,他创作了多本图画书,包括《神奇的纱笼》(The Amazing Sarong)、《棒棒糖的秘密》(Lolly’s Secret),以及为新加坡共和国海军成立 50 周年创作的《啊嗨,海军!》(Ahoy, Navy!) 系列。

* 每位参加者新币 15 元,每期最多限 20 位参加者,先到先得。

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

成为英雄:实用指南

6 月 9 日(周六) | 下午 2:30 至下午 3:30
&6 月 15 日和 22 日(周五) | 下午 2:30 至下午 3:30
教育课堂,地下 1 层

发现自己的超级能力,打造自己的神秘身份,并从心目中的英雄获取灵感!与我们一起加入这个互动式工作坊,发掘自己改变世界的实力和梦想。

* 每位参加者新币 5 元,每期最多限 20 位参加者,先到先得。

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

“我是超级英雄”(周日)

6 月 10 日、17 日和 24 日(周日)| 下午 2:30 至下午 5:30
彩虹屋,地下 2 层

英雄之所以成为英雄 携手“我是超级英雄”(Superhero Me),发现神奇要素,在一系列充满趣味和个性化的手工计划中,为日常生活带来奇妙的变化——不论您有何种能力!

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

银幕上的艺术与科学:动物力量

自 5 月 30 日起
“表达”画廊,4 层 I 免费入场

在迷你影集中,一些我们最熟悉的动物朋友化身为踏上壮丽探险之路的英雄。包括来自菲律宾和马来西亚备受喜爱的多部电影,动物力量探索了一番如何通过电影院呈现出一个被忽视的动物和人类为了化险为夷而身体力行的世界。

Express Yourself at Marina Bay Sands

“展现自我”工作坊

6 月 1 日(周五) | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30
教育课堂,地下 1 层

发现自己的艺术细胞,激发自己的内在创造力,探索自己的艺术想象力,展现自我!本工作坊通过绘画、拼贴、文字联想和混合媒体等方式,旨在促进交流,并就可以通过艺术解决的问题展开讨论。工作坊结束时,在画布上挥洒画笔,创作自己的艺术作品,开创个性化的创意之路!

* 每位参加者新币 5 元,每期最多限 20 位参加者,先到先得。

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

光影与色彩工作坊

6 月 8 日和 22 日(周五) | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30
彩虹屋,地下 2 层

亲身参与各种有趣实验,体验精彩绝伦的光影与色彩奇妙变幻,使用分光光度计发现不同的广谱,使用棱镜观察光的折射。步入一间暗室,通过妙趣横生的交互式观察,亲眼见证色彩的奇妙变化。

* 每位参加者新币 5 元,每期最多限 20 位参加者,先到先得。

Make Your Own Tote Bag Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

“自制手提包”工作坊

6 月 15 日(周五) | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30
教育课堂,地下 1 层

选择灵感来自超跃未来展览的独特印花,亲手设计专属于您的手提包。设计您自己的印制组合与配色,并了解更多关于印制的流程。

* 每位参加者新币 5 元,每期最多限 20 位参加者,先到先得。

The Dyson Technology Experience

The Dyson Technology Experience

14 - 15 April, Sat - Sun | 11am - 6pm

Free Admission | Venue: Expression Gallery, Level 4

Think differently, make mistakes, invent and realise your engineering potential. Join Dyson at the ArtScience Museum to uncover the world of science and technology. Discover through play and hands-on with activities that will inspire you and your little ones with the power of creative thinking and problem-solving.

This event is organised by Dyson.

*Limited capacity, entry on a first-come-first served basis

Please refer to our Facebook event page for more details. 

Nick Ut: My Story

i Light Specials

In support of the i Light Marina Bay 2018, ArtScience Museum will be opening its doors till late from 15 to 17 March 2018 (Thursday to Saturday) and visitors can enjoy special 1-for-1 offer* between 7pm and 10pm to all exhibitions. What’s more, enjoy live performances, special film screening and street food on a fun museum night-out!

Explore all things street art through masterclasses, workshops and activities! Catch the museum’s first live Graffiti Battle on 17 March as five groups of streets artists create their masterpieces from scratch at the outdoor oculus. Be a judge and vote for your favourite street art piece!

*Terms and Conditions apply. 



艺术科学奇妙夜:Leslie Low

艺术科学奇妙夜:Leslie Low

3 月 15 日周四 | 晚上 8:00

免费入场 | 地点:“表达”画廊,4 层

欣赏由 The Observatory 的唱作人 Leslie Low 带来的最动听、真诚的音乐,享受美妙的音乐之夜。在这场不插电的音乐盛宴中,Leslie 将通过演奏来自其个人专辑中独特、震撼的歌曲和最新原创歌曲,对我们当代的都市环境进行反思。

*名额有限,先到先得

请查看我们的  Facebook 页面 ,了解更多详情。

3 月 17 日周六


3 月 16 日周五 | 上午 10:00 至晚上 10:00

地点:大堂,Fabcafe 咖啡屋

沉浸在街头狂欢的气氛中,在 Fabcafe 咖啡屋 享受一个充满欢乐的夜晚。品尝新鲜出炉的墨西哥玉米卷配自制墨西哥辣酱以及全天供应的美味热狗等街头美食。不要错过由资深街头艺术家前辈 "Silver Man" 主演的当地电影 《Singapore Minstrel》 和新加坡街头艺术和音乐。参观来自街头的艺术展览,创作您自己的马赛克和模板艺术作品!

 

3 月 17 日周六


3 月 17 日周六 | 上午 10:00 至晚上 10:00

地点:艺术科学博物馆内不同地点

释放您内心的艺术家潜力,沉浸在亲身参与街头艺术的欢乐中!参加一系列活动、大师班和工作坊,释放您的创意细胞。 

不要错过于 3 月 17 日在博物馆举行的首次现场涂鸦大赛。届时五组著名的涂鸦艺术家——ASMOE (PB/ZNC)、ALOTONE(DTB/TFK)、SONG (RSCLS)、MIZNEK(DTB/TFK) 和 REAPS(BMK)——将施展他们的拳脚,在博物馆的室外圆顶从零开始创作他们的杰作。参与评选,为您最喜爱的街头艺术作品投票!

点击此处了解更多详情!

制作您自己的手提包

制作您自己的手提包

3 月 12 日周一 | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30

地点:教育课堂,地下 1 层

选择灵感来自超跃未来展览的独特印花,亲手设计专属于您的手提包。设计您自己的印制组合与配色,并了解更多关于印制的流程。

*每人新币 5 元。最多限 20 位参与者,数量有限,先到先得。

光影与色彩工作坊

光影与色彩工作坊

3 月 14 日周三 | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30

地点:彩虹屋,地下 2 层

亲身参与各种有趣实验,体验精彩绝伦的光影与色彩奇妙变幻,探索万花筒给您带来的光影瞬息万变。步入一间暗室,亲眼见证色彩的奇妙变化。

*每人新币 5 元。最多限 20 位参与者,数量有限,先到先得。

展现自我

展现自我

3 月 16 日周五 | 下午 4:30 至下午 5:30
3 月 17 日周六 | 晚上 7:30 至晚上 8:30 

地点:展览入口,地下 2 层

发现自己的艺术细胞,激发自己的内在创造力,探索自己的艺术想象力,展现自我!本工作坊通过绘画、拼贴、文字联想和混合媒体等方式,旨在促进交流,并就可以通过艺术解决的问题展开讨论。最后,您可以创作自己的艺术作品,以助您开始个人创作之路!

*每人新币 5 元。最多限 20 位参与者,数量有限,先到先得。

Nick Ut:我的故事

Nick Ut:我的故事

2 月 10 日 | 下午 4:00 至下午 5:00

免费入场 | “表达”画廊,4 层

作为历史关键时刻的见证人,“普利策奖”获奖摄影师 Nick Ut 首次在新加坡讲述自己的故事。与我们一起感受千载难逢的体验,欣赏 Ut 的代表摄影作品《战争的恐怖》(The Terror of War ) ,一幅刻画逃离凝固汽油弹轰炸的儿童的作品。这张照片于 1973 年获得“年度世界新闻摄影”大奖,尤其是被认为促进实现 1975 年 4 月越南解放的冲突进程的改变。Nick Ut 是第三位入选莱卡名人堂的摄影师,以表彰其对新闻摄影事业做出的杰出贡献,他在新加坡的展出由 Leica Camera Asia Pacific 提供。

*名额有限,先到先得。

请查看我们的 Facebook 活动页面 ,了解更多详情。

Nick Ut 简介

黄幼公 (Huỳnh Công Út),界内称为 Nick Ut(出生于 1951 年 3 月 29 日),是一位美联社 (AP) 在洛杉矶以外地区工作的越南裔美国摄影师。他凭借刻画逃离凝固汽油弹轰炸的儿童的《战争的恐怖》 ("The Terror of War") 摄影作品获得 1973 年普利策奖的“现场新闻摄影奖”和 1973 年“年度世界新闻摄影”大奖。尤其是他的著名摄影作品描绘了一名 9 岁的裸体女孩潘金淑在逃离越南战争中北越军队在展鹏村对南越进行的凝固汽油弹袭击而朝着镜头奔跑过来的画面。2012 年 9 月,在这张获得普利策奖照片的 40 周年纪念日上,他因其对新闻摄影事业的杰出贡献而称为第三位入选莱卡名人堂的人。

ArtScience in Focus- Events at ArtScience MuseumArtScience in Focus- Events at ArtScience Museum

PAST SPECIAL EVENTS


Archive of previous Special Events at ArtScience Museum.

See upcoming Special Events >

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Cartoons & Comics Masterclasses with Hong Shin

Saturday - 30 June | 11am - 12:30pm
Education Room, Basement 1

Pow! Bang! Zap! Let your creativity come to life in this hands-on workshop while you enter the world of cartoon and comic drawing. Drawing inspiration from local heroes, learn the basic skills of expressing your personality through detailed drawing whilst telling your own original story with a comic strip!

This workshop is conducted by Quek Hong Shin who has illustrated several picture books including The Amazing Sarong, Lolly’s Secret and the Ahoy, Navy! series for Republic of Singapore Navy’s 50th anniversary.

* $15 per participant, up to 20 participants per session on a first-come, first-served basis.

Click here to book your tickets now!

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Be a Hero: A Practical Guide

Saturday - 9 June | 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Friday - 15 & 22 June | 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Education Room, Basement 1

Discover your superpower, create your secret identity, and get inspired to be your own hero! Join us in this interactive workshop to uncover how your very own strengths and dreams will change the world.

* $5 per participant, up to 20 participants per session on a first-come, first served basis.

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Superhero Me Sundays

Sunday - 10, 17 & 24 June | 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Rainbow Room, Basement 2

What makes a hero, a hero? In collaboration with Superhero Me, discover some of the magic ingredients and transform your everyday life through our series of fun and inclusive craft programmes for everyone - no matter what your ability is!

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

ArtScience On Screen: Animal Powers 

From 30 May
Expression Gallery, Level 4  l Free admission

A miniseries of films featuring some of our most familiar animal friends transformed to become heroes of their own spectacular adventures. Including much-loved films from the Philippines and Malaysia, Animal Powers explores how cinema has imagined a world where otherwise overlooked animals and humans alike take matters into their own hands (or feet) in order to save the day.

Express Yourself at Marina Bay Sands

Express Yourself Workshop

Friday - 1 June | 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Education Room, Basement 1

Express yourself by experimenting with your artistic side and tap on your inner creativity to find out where you could take yourself! Using techniques such as drawing, collaging, word association and mixed media, this workshop aims to promote dialogue and open discussion about issues that can be addressed through art. Get started on your personal creative path by creating your own artwork on canvas at the end of the workshop!

* $5 per participant, up to 20 participants per session on a first-come, first-served basis.

Light & Colour Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Light & Colour Workshop

Friday - 8 & 22 June | 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Rainbow Room, Basement 2

Experience light and colour through various hands-on experiments such as using a spectrophotometer to discover different spectrums of light and observing refraction of light with prisms. Walk into a dark room and witness the impact of colour through fun and interactive observations.

* $5 per participant, up to 20 participants per session on a first-come, first-served basis.

Make Your Own Tote Bag Workshop at Marina Bay Sands

Make Your Own Tote Bag Workshop

Friday - 15 June | 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Education Room, Basement 1

Have a hand at printing your very own tote bag featuring exclusive prints inspired from Future World exhibition. Create your own print combination and colourway and learn more about the printing process.

* $5 per participant, up to 20 participants per session on a first-come, first-served basis.

The Dyson Technology Experience

The Dyson Technology Experience

14 - 15 April, Sat - Sun | 11am - 6pm

Free Admission | Venue: Expression Gallery, Level 4

Think differently, make mistakes, invent and realise your engineering potential. Join Dyson at the ArtScience Museum to uncover the world of science and technology. Discover through play and hands-on with activities that will inspire you and your little ones with the power of creative thinking and problem-solving.

This event is organised by Dyson.

*Limited capacity, entry on a first-come-first served basis

Please refer to our Facebook event page for more details. 

Nick Ut: My Story

i Light Specials

In support of the i Light Marina Bay 2018, ArtScience Museum will be opening its doors till late from 15 to 17 March 2018 (Thursday to Saturday) and visitors can enjoy special 1-for-1 offer* between 7pm and 10pm to all exhibitions. What’s more, enjoy live performances, special film screening and street food on a fun museum night-out!

Explore all things street art through masterclasses, workshops and activities! Catch the museum’s first live Graffiti Battle on 17 March as five groups of streets artists create their masterpieces from scratch at the outdoor oculus. Be a judge and vote for your favourite street art piece!

*Terms and Conditions apply. 



ArtScience Late: Leslie Low

ArtScience Late: Leslie Low

15 March, Thursday | 8pm

Free Admission | Venue: Expression Gallery, Level 4

Experience music in its most introspective and honest form in an intimate acoustic evening with singer-songwriter Leslie Low of The Observatory. Reflecting on our contemporary urban condition in this unplugged retreat, Leslie plays confronting, heartfelt anthems from his solo releases along with new original songs.

* Limited capacity, entry on a first-come-first served basis

Please refer to our Facebook event page for more details.

16 March, Friday


16 March, Friday | 10am – 10pm

Venue: Lobby, FabCafe

Immerse in a street carnival atmosphere and enjoy a fun-filled Fab Friday at FabCafe. Savour delicious street food such as freshly-made tacos with homemade pico de gallo, and delicious all-day hotdogs. Catch local film ‘Singapore Minstrel’, featuring an old-time pioneer busker ‘Silver Man’ and the Singapore’s street art and sounds. Be inspired by Art from the Streets exhibition and create your own mosaic and stencil art pieces!

17 March, Saturday


17 March, Saturday | 10am – 10pm

Venue: Various locations within ArtScience Museum

Unleash your inner artist through engaging street art-related hands-on fun! Get your creative juices flowing through a series of activities, masterclasses and workshops. 

Join us and catch the museum’s first live Graffiti Battle on 17 March as five groups of renowned graffiti artists – ASMOE (PB/ZNC), ALOTONE(DTB/TFK), SONG (RSCLS), MIZNEK(DTB/TFK) and REAPS(BMK) – battle it out and create their masterpieces from scratch at the museum’s outdoor oculus. Be a judge and vote for your favourite street art piece!

Click here to find out more!

Make Your Own Tote Bag

Make Your Own Tote Bag

12 March, Monday | 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Venue: Education Classroom Basement 1

Have a hand at printing your very own tote bag featuring exclusive prints inspired from Future World exhibition. Create your own print combination and colourway and learn more about the printing process.

* S$5 per participant. Up to 20 participants on a first-come, first-served basis.

Light & Colour Workshop

Light & Colour Workshop

14 March, Wednesday | 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Venue: Rainbow Room, Basement 2

Experience light and colour through various hands-on experiments such as using a spectrophotometer to discover different spectrums. Walk into a dark room and witness the impact of colour through observations.

* S$5 per participant. Up to 20 participants on a first-come, first-served basis.

Express Yourself

Express Yourself

16 March, Friday | 4:30pm - 5:30pm
17 March, Saturday | 7.30pm - 8.30pm 

Venue: Exhibition Entrance, Basement 2

Express yourself by experimenting with your artistic side and tap on your inner creativity to find out where you could take yourself! Using techniques such as drawing, collaging, word association and mixed media, this workshop aims to promote dialogue and open discussion about issues that can be addressed through art. At the end, you will create your own artwork to help you get started on your personal creative path!

* S$5 per participant. Up to 20 participants on a first-come, first-served basis.

Nick Ut: My Story

Nick Ut: My Story

10 February | 4pm – 5pm

Free Admission | Expression Gallery, Level 4

An eyewitness to pivotal moments in history, Pulitzer Prize winning photojournalist Nick Ut tells his story for the first time in Singapore. Join us for a once-in-a-lifetime experience as Ut recounts The Terror of War –  his iconic photograph depicting children in flight from napalm bombing. The photograph was awarded the World Press Photo of the Year in 1973, notably believed to have assisted the change in course of conflict towards liberation in April 1975. Third to be inducted by the Leica Hall of Fame for his significant contributions to photojournalism, Nick Ut is presented in Singapore by Leica Camera Asia Pacific.

*Free on a first-come-first-served basis, subject to capacity.

Please refer to our Facebook event page for more details.

About Nick Ut

Huỳnh Công Út, known professionally as Nick Ut (born March 29, 1951) is a Vietnamese American photographer for the Associated Press (AP) who works out of Los Angeles. He won both the 1973 Pulitzer Prize for Spot News Photography and the 1973 World Press Photo of the Year for "The Terror of War", depicting children in flight from a napalm bombing. In particular, his best-known photo features a naked 9-year-old girl, Phan Thị Kim Phúc, running toward the camera from a South Vietnamese napalm attack on North Vietnamese troops at the Trảng Bàng village during the Vietnam War. On the 40th anniversary of that Pulitzer Prize-winning photo in September 2012, Ut became the third person inducted by the Leica Hall of Fame for his contributions to photojournalism.