新加坡河渡轮 - 新加坡旅游攻略新加坡河渡轮 - 新加坡旅游攻略

新加坡水上游

新加坡是一个岛国,其周边及国内均有大量水域。因此,漫游新加坡的主城区时,不如简简单单地与水同游,会很有趣。



新加坡克拉码头 - 贩船 - 新加坡旅游景点

从新加坡商业区的克拉码头开始您的水上之旅吧。跃上一艘现代水陆两用船只,这样,无论是在陆路还是水路,你都不必下船,开心地游遍全城。

要么乘坐仿制的古船,体验一把时光倒流的感觉。这种船被亲切地称为“小贩船”,在新加坡河里吱吱呀呀地来回穿梭,经过那些曾经存放粮食、香料及绸缎的码头和货栈。如今,这些地方经过翻新,已经成为最时尚的写字楼、酒吧和餐馆所在地。但是,一艘破旧的帆船、船身上所画的眼睛、以及船上随季节变化而挂的灯笼、辉光灯或者圣诞彩灯,仍能让人一窥这个岛国丰富的历史。

新加坡加文纳桥 - 新加坡旅游景点

一旦到了水上,就可将穿插于新加坡金融中心众多名筑间的那些最古老的殖民地建筑及遗址尽收眼底。跟船长深入聊一聊,可能就会了解为什么加文纳桥上至今仍挂着警察局长在1910年颁布的禁令。

乘船游览新加坡河,最重要的景点可能就是殖民地创始人史丹福・莱佛士爵士的雕像。据传,雕像所在位置是他1819年首次登陆新加坡的地点。当时,这个岛还只是一个小小的渔村。

滨海艺术中心 - 新加坡旅游景点

游船继续前行,经过较狭长的一段河道,再经过滨海艺术中心,就进入了滨海湾。在那里,你不会错过新加坡最具标志性的符号——鱼尾狮雕像。这个半狮半鱼的神秘生物正是这个国家的象征。

夜间乘船游览还可能碰上晚8点和9点的滨海湾金沙水幕灯光秀《幻彩生辉》。在海湾舫宝龙坊沿岸总会聚集着大批前来观赏灯光秀的人群,而从河对面观看灯光表演为拍摄具有纪念意义的照片提供了独特的角度,所以别忘了带上相机!

新加坡舢舨游 - 新加坡旅游攻略

在新加坡也有别致的室内水上游,滨海湾金沙舢舨船游体验。舢舨是东南亚地区传统的一种平底船,有着匠心独运的装饰,靠撑杆而不是桨行驶。

同时受到游客和本地人青睐的活动便是室内舢舨游,舢舨船沿着金沙购物中心的运河横穿滨海湾金沙购物中心。船夫撑着载有乘客的舢舨,沿室内河道前行,途经每分钟收集并喷出22,000公升水的“雨眼”瀑布——该度假圣地在可持续发展方面的一项主要成果。

无论在室内室外,新加坡都有大量的水上设施供您探索,出门不用步行是非常棒的方式!

Singapore RiverSingapore River

Fun on the water in Singapore

FUN ON THE WATER IN SINGAPORE
FUN ON THE WATER IN SINGAPORE
FUN ON THE WATER IN SINGAPORE
FUN ON THE WATER IN SINGAPORE
Link has been copied

 27 May 2019  


Singapore’s an island, and there’s plenty of water all around and within as well. An interesting thing to do when you’re in Singapore is to get around the city’s main districts by simply riding the waves. 

 

Clarke Quay

Hop on a river cruise

Start with a river cruise from Clarke Quay in downtown Singapore. Hop aboard a modern amphibious boat that takes you around the city via road and river so you can stay in your seat whether you’re on land or on the water.

Or sail back in time on one of the many old-world boat replicas, which chug up and down the Singapore River past the wharves and warehouses that once housed the country’s grains, spices, silks, and satins. Today these refurbished sites are home to the trendiest offices, bars, and restaurants. But you can still catch a glimpse of the island’s history in a worn-down junk decorated with painted eyes on the side, and dangling with Chinese lanterns or Christmas lights, depending on the season. 

 

Cavenagh Bridge

Cruise past colonial Singapore

Once you’re on the water, you’ll have a panoramic view of the country’s oldest colonial buildings and sites nestled among the powerhouses of Singapore’s financial centre. Dive into a chat with the captain and you just might discover why Singapore’s Cavenagh Bridge still has warning signs that were posted by the Police Chief in 1910.

Perhaps the most significant site of the Singapore River cruise is the statue of Singapore’s colonial founder, Sir Stamford Raffles. A statue marks the site where he was rumoured to have first stepped foot on Singapore in 1819, which was at the time a tiny fishing village. Recognising the trade advantages offered by Singapore's port and waterways, Raffles established a British settlement on the island.

 

Esplanade

Spot Singapore's iconic landmarks

The cruise continues past the relatively narrow strip of the river, past the Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay, before opening out into Marina Bay, where you won’t miss Singapore’s most iconic symbol — the Merlion. Part lion, part fish, the mythical creature is an emblem of the country.

If you’re on an evening cruise, you’ll likely catch Spectra, the Marina Bay Sands laser display and light show. Spectra plays twice nightly at 8pm and 9pm and never fails to draw a crowd along Bayfront Promenade, but seeing the spectacle from the river will give you unique angles for some memorable photos - so don't forget to bring your camera!

 

Sampan Rides

Set sail indoors

Singapore also offers a unique indoor cruise experience with sampan rides inside Marina Bay Sands. A sampan is a flat-bottomed boat and native to the South East Asia region. Traditionally, sampans are elaborately decorated and propelled by a single boatman who uses a pole rather than oars.

A popular attraction for tourists and locals alike, the indoor sampan cruise traverses the resort along the canal by The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands. A boatman punts the sampan and its passengers along the indoor water ways past the Rain Oculus that gathers and pours out 22,000 litres of water per minute, a major component in the resort’s sustainability efforts. 

 

Whether you are indoors or out in the open, there’s plenty of water to be explored inside and outside of Singapore - and it’s a great way to get around without taking a single step!
Link has been copied

SPLASH INTO SUMMER

summer offer

Enjoy your summer vacation in Singapore with Marina Bay Sands! Indulge in these perks with our Splash into Summer package:

  •         Guaranteed S$40 savings per night stayed
  •         1-for-1 cocktails at LAVO (daily, 5pm - 6pm)
  •         Free entry to Sands SkyPark Observation Deck and Infinity Pool
  •         6% Reward Dollars on your room
  •         Afternoon tea, evening drinks and canapés at Club55 (for Club Rooms and         Suites only)

BOOK YOUR SUMMER STAY HERE >>>

 

MORE STORIES FROM SINGAPORE VISITORS' GUIDE

gardens by the bay
Gardens by the Bay

Domes, Supertrees and all the must-knows about one of the city's top attractions.

Read more
Travel Tips in Singapore
Smart travel tips for your Singapore trip

Heading to Singapore? These travel tips will help you get your money’s worth at Marina Bay Sands. 

Read more
Impossible Burger
All the Impossible Foods Dishes to try

Five plant-based meat dishes that will have you believe you’re actually eating the real stuff. Impossible? Never.

Read More