关于保诚艺术奖

2016 年 1 月 19 日,第三届保诚艺术奖颁奖典礼在滨海湾金沙的金沙剧院举办。该奖项旨在评选出亚洲当代最佳新兴艺术家,以及致力于促进亚洲当代艺术发展的杰出展览、画廊、机构和艺术评论家。

在 2015 年日本艺术天团 Chim↑Pom 总冠军取得突破性成功以后,2016 届共有 15 名艺术家入围获奖,奖项根据表现方式分成五大类:数字/录像、装置、绘画、摄影和雕塑。

每个类别的获胜者都获得了 USD 20,000 的奖金和特制奖杯。除了获奖者,评委们还会评选出一位最佳新兴艺术家总冠军,获胜者将获得 USD $30,000 的奖金以及在伦敦的 Saatchi 画廊 START 举办个展的机会。

今年的颁奖典礼同样设立了四个特别奖项:分别是“亚洲最佳当代艺术机构奖”、“亚洲当代艺术最佳展览奖”、“亚洲当代艺术终身成就奖”和“视觉和流行文化奖”。前两个奖项将首次由公众投票决出。

本年度,前柬埔寨难民 Sareth Svay 一举斩获了亚洲当代最佳新兴艺术家总冠军以及最佳新兴雕塑艺术家两项大奖。他的艺术实践来自于难民营,他通过雕塑、演出以及装置作品展现了柬埔寨的社会和政治历史。Sareth Svay 的获奖作品通过诗意的个人反思,巧妙地展现了柬埔寨的历史画卷。

2016 年保诚艺术奖获奖名单:

最佳新兴雕塑艺术家及最佳新兴艺术家总冠军
(Sareth Svay)

最佳新兴数字/影像艺术家
(Nguyen Trinh Thi)

最佳新兴装置艺术家
(Huang Po Chih)

最佳新兴绘画艺术家
(Manish Nai)

最佳新兴摄影艺术家
(Shumon Ahmed)

如需查看有关保诚艺术奖及获奖名单的更多信息,请查阅 2016 年保诚艺术奖

The Prudential Eye Awards which recognizes the best emerging Asian contemporary artists as well as the leading exhibitions, galleries, institutions and art critics working to promote Asian contemporary art made a glorious comeback for the third time on 19 January 2016 at the Sands Theatre, Marina Bay Sands.

Following the breakthrough success of 2015's overall winner, Japanese collective Chim↑Pom, the 2016 edition featured a total of 15 shortlisted artists divided into five categories, based on mediums including Digital/video, installation, painting, photography and sculpture.

The winners of each of these categories received USD 20,000 and a specially commissioned trophy. Out of these winners, judges also chose an overall Best Emerging Artist winner, who was awarded the prize money of USD $30,000 as well as a solo exhibition at START, Saatchi Gallery in London.

This year’s award ceremony also featured four special awards: Best Asian Contemporary Art Institution, Best Exhibition of Asian Contemporary Art, the Lifetime Achievement Award for Asian Contemporary Art and the Award for Visual and Popular Culture. For the first time, the first two of these awards were decided by public voting.

Ex-Cambodian refugee, Sareth Svay, ex-Cambodian refugee triumphed at this year’s award ceremony by winning both the Overall Best Emerging Artist for Contemporary Asian Art and the Best Emerging Artist Using Sculpture. His art practice developed from his time in the refugee camp and his work draws on the social and political history of Cambodia through sculpture, performance and installation. Conveyed subtly through his award-winning pieces, Sareth Svay cleverly addresses his country’s history through poetic and personal reflections.

The 2016 Prudential Eye Awards Winners are:

Best Emerging Artist Award for Sculpture and Overall Best Emerging Artist
(Sareth Svay)

Best Emerging Artist Award for Digital/Video
(Nguyen Trinh Thi)

Best Emerging Artist Award for Installation
(Huang Po Chih)

Best Emerging Artist Award for Painting
(Manish Nai)

Best Emerging Artist Award for Photography
(Shumon Ahmed)

For more information about the Prudential Eye Awards and the winners’ list, kindly refer to Prudential Eye Awards 2016.