艺术科学博物馆《野外探秘》艺术科学博物馆《野外探秘》

野外探秘

Google 的前沿科技 Tango 技术让您在虚拟的世界里改变现实世界,体验神奇就在博物馆内最新常设展览项目《野外探秘:一场身临其境的虚拟冒险》。

《野外探秘》由艺术科学博物馆、Google、联想和世界自然基金会协同松下和高通以及 MediaMonks 富有创造力的人才和新加坡艺术家 Brian Gothong Tan 联袂打造。该项目将艺术科学博物馆 850 多平方米的空间转变为虚拟雨林。只需使用智能手机设备即可探秘雨林。

当您在虚拟的东南亚雨林中种下一棵树时,您的虚拟冒险将会化为现实。每种植一颗虚拟树木,并向世界自然基金会 (WWF) 作出承诺,一棵真正的树木就会被种在印度尼西亚的热带雨林中。

影响现实世界

《野外探秘》开始以来,在武吉河谷布吉蒂加普鲁的东部地区已经种下了 10,000 棵树。这一带的原始森林曾遭非法砍伐,破坏殆尽,大片土地辟为棕榈种植园。如今,借助《野外探秘》之类的项目支持,还有 WWF 野外工作组、当地护林员和当地人的细心工作,这片土地又看到了希望。

 

 

 

植树造林的过程充满艰辛,有时还很危险。要到种植地去,WWF 工作人员、当地居民和志愿者从苗圃出发,经由土路和主要河道,跋涉 22 公里,把树苗运过去;还要开辟空地,把树种下,并且记录每棵树的成长。

今天,全球野生老虎只有区区 3,900 头,和一个世纪前相比,它们的栖息地仅剩从前的 5% 了。作为食物链的顶端掠食者,野生虎为维持生态平衡发挥着至关重要的作用,而平衡的生态系统则为千万个物种和数百万人的生存提供了保障。布吉蒂加普鲁的再生林项目对于当地老虎种群的恢复起着关键作用,因为苏门答腊的各个老虎栖息地全靠这个地区的连结作用,才不至彼此隔绝,确保了老虎种群的长期健康发展。今年早些时候,丛林相机拍到了老虎返回再生林区的罕见画面。苏门答腊虎仅存 400 头,看到几头苏门答腊虎在它们的自然栖息地健康安全地生活,这显示了 WWF 和当地社区工作的重要性,也说明在新加坡参与《野外探秘》的人们为当地生态作出了长远的贡献。

通知

为了必要的维护,野外探秘体验 在 2019 年 3 月 13 日暂不开放。该体验将于 2019 年 3 月 14 日重新开放。

预订一件设备

为充分体验《野外探秘》的趣味,我们建议您提前预订设备。点击此处

*请注意,预订设备时,必须提供政府颁发的带照片的身份证明。

 


2018 年威比奖 (The Webby Awards) 人民之声奖

威比奖是一个评选杰出网站的国际大奖。本着网络开放的精神,威比人民之声奖由全民投票产生。每年,威比人民之声奖都会收到来自世界各地成百上千万张选票。

点击这里了解详情。


2017 年 9 月 27 日荣获亚洲创意节 (Spikes Asia Awards) 大奖

亚洲创意节是本地区历史最久、声誉最隆盛的广告创意大奖。《野外探秘》获得了以下奖项:
· 评审团大奖(移动媒体增强体验奖 — 移动媒体类)
· 亚洲创意节铜奖(创新科技奖 — 移动媒体类)
· 亚洲创意节金奖(增强体验奖 — 数字工艺类)
· 亚洲创意节铜奖(数字工艺技术进步奖 — 数字工艺类)

点击这里了解详情。


2017 年 4 月 28 日荣获 FWA 奖

FWA 是一个体验数字设计与开发领域最前沿创新成果的地方。它鼓励数字产业不断挑战技术极限,向人们展示无限可能。FWA 有一个 200 人的国际评委团队,每天对参评作品投票。

这里了解详情。

 


 
探险

野外探秘从艺术科学博物馆的地下 2 层开始。使用全球首台搭载 Tango 技术的智能手机联想 Phab 2 Pro,您将步入野外世界,踏上一场虚拟的探险之旅。

沉浸在郁郁葱葱的虚拟数码雨林中,您将会遇到东南亚热带雨林的一些主要“居民”——穿山甲、貘、鼷鹿、红毛猩猩和老虎。了解他们眼下面临的危险,在自然栖息地观察野生动物,并采取措施保护他们的生存环境。这场探险将会带您走过博物馆的各个部分直至 4 楼,您的一举一动都将帮助到东南亚热带雨林的恢复。
 


 
植树

当您在馆内种下一棵虚拟树木并向世界自然基金会 (WWF) 作出承诺时,一棵真正的树木也会在印度尼西亚的布吉蒂加普鲁种下——这里是苏门答腊最后一片原始雨林之一,也是濒危的苏门答腊虎的主要栖息地。您在这个虚拟世界中所做的事情将会对现实世界产生重大的切实影响。

当您种下自己的树并作出承诺后,您将会走进 Brian Gothong Tan 用科技装置打造的变换莫测的世界,如同置身于电影之中,感受庞大的东南亚雨林。
 


 
身临其境的观影体验

《野外探秘》的最后为您带来身临其境的观影体验,影片由新加坡首屈一指的电影制作人 Brian Gothong Tan 担纲执导,将整个展览项目推向高潮。Tan 运用最先进的动画和投影技术,打造出一个入口,您可以从这里穿过身边拟现实画面,进入一个巨大的电影场景之中,给您身临其境的震撼观影体验。

Tan 发人深省的影片展现了此次虚拟冒险中穿山甲、貘、鼷鹿、红毛猩猩和老虎这五种动物脆弱的栖息环境。Tan 的影片受到了探险家兼博物学家 Alfred Russel Wallace 和墨西哥壁画家 Diego Rivera 作品的影响,生动流畅地模拟了这些动物从出生到灭亡和重生的历程。
 


 
Brian Gothong Tan


关于电影制作人 Brian Gothong Tan

Brian Gothong Tan 被誉为新加坡最有才华的当代艺术家,他的电影屡获殊荣,新加坡国庆阅兵等活动都曾有过他华丽惊艳之作。他的电影和装置艺术曾在世界各地展出,其中包括戛纳电影节、威尼斯建筑双年展、新加坡双年展以及上海世博会。他对多媒体的神奇的运用为他的人生带来了成功!悉数捧回 2005 年、2008 年、2012 年和 2016 年的戏剧奖项。他曾在 2012 年被授予“青年艺术家奖”,最近还被授予了“2015 年新加坡青年奖”。


 
改变现实世界

《野外探秘》的核心是复原印度尼西亚苏门答腊布吉蒂加普鲁野生动物保护区。这里是全球苏门答腊虎、穿山甲、鼷鹿、貘共生共存的最后栖息地之一。但是,该保护区正面临着持续的威胁,这片脆弱的栖息地和雨林生态系统亟待人们的了解、保护和修复。

通过种植一颗虚拟树木并向世界自然基金会作出承诺,您便可以保护这些濒危动物的家园。世界自然基金会将为您在苏门答腊种下一颗真正的树木,以示特别感谢。您将会收到小树成长的照片以及准确坐标,这样就能在 谷歌地图上看着小树长大!

艺术科学博物馆的观众们的行动将会改变这片虚拟天地,并且对东南亚雨林的秀复产生切实的重大影响。点击这里了解详情。

如果您想更多了解滨海湾金沙为可持续发展付出的努力,请访问此页

 

野外探秘 - 虚拟树木
© WWF- 印度尼西亚 / David HERMAN
 
野外探秘 - 改变现实世界
© WWF- 印度尼西亚 / Sunarto

 

 
合作伙伴

Into The Wild at ArtScience MuseumInto The Wild at ArtScience Museum

INTO THE WILD

Make a real-world difference using Tango, a cutting-edge technology by Google at the museum’s latest permanent development, Into the Wild: An Immersive Virtual Adventure

Into the Wild is made by ArtScience Museum, Google, Lenovo, and WWF, in association with Panasonic and Qualcomm, working with the creative talents of MediaMonks and Singaporean artist, Brian Gothong Tan. It transforms over 850 square metres of ArtScience Museum into a virtual rainforest, which you can explore using a smartphone device.

Your virtual adventure becomes reality, when you take an active role in replanting the rainforests of Southeast Asia.  For every virtual tree planted, and accompanied with a pledge to WWF, a real tree will be planted in a rainforest in Indonesia. 


Real-World Impact

Since the start of Into The Wild, 10,000 trees have been planted in the Eastern part of Rimbang Baling, Pencong Valley. This land used to be the primary forest that was illegally cleared for palm oil plantations but with the support from initiatives like Into The Wild, and through the thoughtful work of the WWF field team, local rangers and the locals, this area has now a second chance. 

 

 

 

The process of tree planting is a laborious and sometimes treacherous task. To get to the planting site, WWF staff, local communities and volunteers travel 22km from the nursery through dirt roads and major rivers to transport seedlings, clear land, plant trees, and document the growth of each tree.

 

 

Today, there are as few as 3,900 tigers left in the wild globally, all of which are found in just about 5 per cent of their original range, compared to over a century ago. As top predators of the food chain, wild tigers play a crucial role in maintaining balanced ecosystems that support thousands of other species and millions of people. The reforestation in Rimbang Baling has been critical in rejuvenating its tiger population as it connects otherwise isolated tiger landscapes around Sumatra, ensuring the long term viability of tiger populations. Earlier this year, camera traps captured rare sightings of tigers returning to the reforested areas. Seeing a few of the last 400 Sumatra tigers, healthy and secure in its natural habitat underscores the importance of the efforts by WWF and its communities, and the far reaching impact of the contributions from those here in Singapore who take part in Into The Wild.

Reserve A Device

To get the best experience from Into the Wild, we recommend that you reserve your device prior to your visit. Click here.

*Please note that a government issued photo ID is required upon reserving the device.

 


People‘s Voice Award at The Webby Awards 2018

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honouring excellence on the internet. In the spirit of the open Web, The Webby People’s Voice is awarded by the voting public. Each year, The Webby People’s Voice Awards garners millions of votes from all over the world.

Find out more here.


Spikes Asia Awards Winner on 27 September 2017

Spikes Asia Awards is the region’s oldest and most prestigious awards for creative advertising. Into the Wild won the following awards:
·  Grand Prix (Augmented Mobile Experience, Mobile category)
·  Bronze Spike (Innovative Technology, Mobile category)
·  Gold Spike (Augmented Reality, Digital Craft category)
·  Bronze Spike (Technological Advancement in Digital Craft, Digital Craft category)

Find out more here.


FWA Winner on 28 Apr 2017

FWA is where you go to experience cutting-edge innovation in digital design and development. It’s a space that encourages the digital industry to push the boundaries of technology, to show people what is possible. It has an international team of over 200 judges who vote daily on submitted projects.

Find out more here.

 


 
THE ADVENTURE

Into the Wild begins at ArtScience Museum’s Basement 2.  Using Lenovo's Phab 2 Pro, the world’s first Tango-enabled smartphone, you will step into the role of a wildlife ranger and embark on a virtual reality adventure.

Immersed in a lush digital world, you will encounter some of the key inhabitants of the Southeast Asian rainforest - pangolins, tapirs, mousedeers, orangutans and tigers.  Learn about the imminent dangers they face, observe the animals in their natural habitat, and take action to defend their environment.  The adventure will lead you around museum and up to Level 4, where your actions can help restore the rainforests of Southeast Asia.  
 


 
PLANT A TREE

When you plant a virtual tree within the museum, and accompany it with a pledge to WWF, a tree will be planted in Rimbang Baling, in Indonesia - one of the last pristine rainforests in Sumatra, and critical territory for endangered Sumatran tigers.  Your actions will transcend the virtual world and make a significant, real-world impact.

Once you’ve planted your tree and made your pledge, step into the transformative world of Brian Gothong Tan’s installation and experience the forests of Southeast Asia in a larger-than-life, cinematic world.
 


 
IMMERSE YOURSELF IN A CINEMATIC EXPERIENCE

Into the Wild culminates with a cinematic experience, directed by one of Singapore’s leading filmmakers, Brian Gothong Tan. Using state-of the-art animation and projection-mapping techniques, Tan has created a portal through which you pass from the virtual reality of the digital adventure, into an immersive, cinematic experience on a spectacular scale.

Tan’s thought-provoking film depicts the fragile habitat of the five animals featured in the virtual adventure - pangolins, tapirs, mousedeers, orangutans and tigers.  Inspired by the work of explorer and naturalist, Alfred Russel Wallace, and Mexican mural painter, Diego Rivera, Tan's film eloquently and fluently animates the animals’ journey from creation, to destruction and rebirth.
 


 
Brian Gothong Tan


About Filmmaker, Brian Gothong Tan

Hailed as one of Singapore’s most gifted contemporary artists, Brian Gothong Tan is known for his award-winning films, and his visually stunning spectacles at events like Singapore's National Day Parade. His films and installations have been shown in numerous festivals around the world, including at Cannes Film Festival, Venice Architectural Biennale, Singapore Biennale, and Shanghai World Expo. His dynamic use of multimedia has earned him Life! Theatre Awards in 2005, 2008, 2012 and 2016. He was conferred the Young Artist Award in 2012, and more recently, the Singapore Youth Award in 2015.


 
MAKE A REAL-WORLD DIFFERENCE

Central to the undertaking of Into the Wild is the restoration of the Rimbang Baling Wildlife Reserve in Sumatra, Indonesia. This is among the last places in the world where tigers, pangolins, mouse deer and tapirs co-exist. However, the reserve is under consistent threat and there is an increasing need and urgency to understand, protect and restore this vulnerable animal habitat and forest ecosystem.

By planting your virtual tree here and making a pledge to WWF, you can protect the homes of these endangered animals. As a special Thank You, WWF will plant a real tree for you in Sumatra. You will receive photos of the tree as it grows and also the exact coordinates, so that you can watch it grow on Google maps!

The actions of ArtScience Museum visitors will transcend the virtual world and have significant, real-world impact in helping to restore the rainforest of Southeast Asia. Find out more here.

If you would like to know more about Marina Bay Sands’ sustainability efforts, please visit this page.

 

Into The Wild - Virtual Tree
© WWF-Indonesia / David HERMAN
 
Into The Wild - Make a real-world difference
© WWF-Indonesia / Sunarto

 

 
PARTNERS