MARVEL STUDIO 10 Years of Hero Exhibition at Marina Bay SandsMARVEL STUDIO 10 Years of Hero Exhibition at Marina Bay Sands

艺术科学博物馆迎来“漫威影业:十年英雄”展。

参观者将获得邀请进入漫威电影世界。

新加坡(2018 年 4 月 12 日) – 在新加坡艺术科学博物馆即将举办的展览中再现漫威影业史诗般的时刻:“漫威影业:十年英雄”展。本次十周年纪念展将于 6 月 9 日开始,它以互动的形式展示每位漫威影业超级英雄的独特视角。

十年 19 部影片,漫威影业让观众震颤并打破了新的记录。他们的电影彼此相关,共同讲述一个故事,赋予电影产业新的定义。漫威电影世界于 2008 年推出了《钢铁侠》,并继续于今年上映了万众期待的《复仇者联盟3:无限战争》。

“漫威影业:十年英雄”展是一项前沿性展览,其利用最先进的视听技术和浸入式媒体技术使参观者进入漫威影业超级英雄的动态世界。参观者将能够在同一个地点深度欣赏漫威电影世界的许多高票房电影。展览活动的特色包括对最新流行文化里程碑《黑豹》的互动体验;以去年的《雷神3:诸神黄昏》为重点的浸入式设备体验;以及观看即将上映的《复仇者联盟3:无限战争》和《蚁人2:黄蜂女现身》的片花。

该展览还特别展出了漫威电影世界头十年塑造的所有主要英雄人物的装备,涉及的影片包括《钢铁侠》、《美国队长》、《雷神》、《奇异博士》和《银河护卫队》。展览也将包括由艺术科学博物馆组织的精彩展示,着重彰显每部漫威影业影片背后的科学、技术、艺术和文化故事。

"《复仇者联盟3:无限战争》中的明星 接踵而至游玩滨海湾金沙,艺术科学博物馆很高兴与 SPACElogic 和 Beast Kingdom 一起联手举办一场别开生面、深入探索漫威电影世界的展览。展览过程中,将邀请参观者步入漫威影业主要电影人物的世界,用震撼的视觉效果和互动的展览向漫威影业十周年纪念日献礼。从“钢铁侠”到“黄蜂女”,漫威影业的超级英雄个性迥异、勇敢顽强、深沉复杂但相互关联。“漫威影业:十年英雄”展利用创新的技术、大胆的戏剧场景以及独特的艺术作品将我们带入一个生动、逼真的境界,滨海湾金沙®艺术科学博物馆执行董事 Honor Harger 如是说。

“在过去的十年中,通过 19 部电影,漫威影业创造了许多漫威影业超级英雄。漫威现在是一个富有活力的全球演出与休闲品牌,它以独特的方式通过多种平台与影迷建立联系”, 新加坡华特迪士尼公司地区主管 Amit Malhotra 说道。“我们很高兴能与艺术科学博物馆合作,通过这场为新加坡影迷专门举办的展览庆祝漫威电影世界诞生十周年,能够让影迷们在另一个激动人心的层面体验我们所喜爱的漫威故事。”

“在与 华特迪士尼(东南亚)公司成功首次合作一年之后,对于即将在新加坡举办的“漫威影业:十年英雄”展,我们表示热烈欢迎,与华特迪士尼(东南亚)公司的成功合作见证了我们一系列特别概念化星球大战主题活动产生的硕果。除了能够增强新加坡的亲善家庭系列产品,我们希望该展览能够进一步提升新加坡全球娱乐目的地的地位”,&新加坡旅游局旅游概念开发部艺术娱乐执行主任 Carrie Kwik 女士说道。

该展览是由华特迪士尼(东南亚)公司和 Beast Kingdom 共同策展,由 SPACElogic 组织并得到了新加坡旅游局、艺术科学博物馆和 Victory Hill Exhibitions 的支持。 它是新加坡旅游局和华特迪士尼(东南亚)公司之间三年期合作的一部分,他们共同致力于为新加坡带来独特的快乐主题活动。

“漫威影业:十年英雄”展将从 2018 年 6 月 9 日开始,在 9 月 30 日结束。

若要了解更多信息,请访问 www.marinabaysands.com/museum



关于滨海湾金沙私人有限公司
滨海湾金沙是亚洲领先的商务、休闲及娱乐目的地。它拥有宽敞且灵活多变的会议和展览空间,2,560 间酒店客房和套房,屋顶金沙空中花园,亚洲顶级购物商城,世界级名厨餐厅、剧院和户外活动广场。艺术科学博物馆是滨海湾金沙的又一个吸睛之地,长期举办多种永久性及临时展览。若要了解更多信息,请访问 www.marinabaysands.com/museum

关于艺术科学博物馆
滨海湾金沙的艺术科学博物馆是东南亚领先的探索艺术、科学、技术和文化之间相互关系的文化机构。该博物馆拥有 21 个展览馆,共 50,000 平方英尺。其标志性的莲花造型建筑已举办了 20 世纪一系列主要艺术家的展览,包括列奥纳多·达·芬奇、萨尔瓦多·达利、安迪·沃霍尔、文森特·梵高以及探索科学历史各方各面的主要展览。

关于新加坡华特迪士尼公司
华特迪士尼公司 (TWDC) 连同其子公司和关联公司是一家领先的多元化国际娱乐公司,主要有四个业务板块:国际直销,主题公园、体验和消费品,影视娱乐以及媒体网络。 该公司于 2000 年首次在新加坡推出迪士尼频道,并从那时起将业务逐渐扩展至影视娱乐和发行、电视网络、互动媒体、移动内容、消费品和出版。 以核心品牌迪士尼、皮克斯、漫威和星球大战为主体,该组织致力于为该地区的消费者打造高品质品牌娱乐体验。2015 年,华特迪士尼公司在《财富杂志》举办的 “全球最受赞赏公司”调查中位列“全球业务开展的有效性”一类第一名,这是对公司成功在北美以外拓展品牌及其特许经营战略的证明。 若要了解有关华特迪士尼公司的更多信息,请访问:https://thewaltdisneycompany.com

关于 Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd.
Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd. 的高管团队在展览、展览品、大型活动和商品方面具有资深经验,在该高管团队的引导下,Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd. 目前已成为台湾领先的欧洲/美国喜剧和电影周边产品的展览开发者。除了诸如顶级品质的等身比例雕像收藏品、高端动画人物、服装和配件等极度精密和富有创造性的产品,Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd. 还成功举办了许多以电影为主题的展览。若要了解更多信息,请访问 http://www.beast-kingdom.com.tw

关于 SPACElogic Pte Ltd
SPACElogic 是一家专注于室内永久性展览馆和博物馆装修项目的一站式解决方案提供商,已经建立了强大的信任基础并取得卓越的业绩记录,可以提供高标准的服务。SPACElogic 与各行业的专家携手共创空间故事,将视觉美与技术以及功能性相结合,为其客户营造更有意义和更精彩的体验。作为思考者和行动者,SPACElogic 擅于提供创意和解决方案,在博物馆、商业和艺术环境中为参观者创造绝妙的体验。

关于 Victory Hill Exhibitions (VHE)
Victory Hill Exhibitions 是一家为全球市场提供具有教育意义和浸入式吸睛产品的展会筹办和产品经销公司。VHE 已经与主要的电影公司建立了强大的工作合作关系,例如和漫威共同合作的复仇者联盟展已在纽约、首尔、巴黎、拉斯维加斯、新加坡、北京、台北、重庆、莫斯科和墨尔本举办了巡回展览。VHE 是 Cityneon Holdings Ltd 的全资子公司,Cityneon Holdings Ltd 在 SGX-ST 主板上市,市值约为新币 3 亿元。若要了解更多信息,请访问 www.victoryhillexhibitions.com

关于新加坡旅游局
新加坡旅游局是新加坡主要经济领域之一的旅游业的发展领导机构。我们与产业合作伙伴和社区共同创造富有活力的新加坡旅游格局。我们创建了“心想狮城”这一品牌,致力于将新加坡打造为一个富有活力、激励人们分享、振奋人们热情的目的地。若有了解更多信息,请访问www.stb.gov.sgwww.visitsingapore.com或关注我们的推特@STB_sg

媒体咨询

Dawn Wang:          (65)66880042 / dawn.wang@marinabaysands.com
Gladys Sim:           (65)66881048 / gladys.sim@marinabaysands.com

ArtScience Museum welcomes Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes exhibition

Visitors invited to step inside the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

SINGAPORE (12 April 2018) – Relive a decade of epic Marvel Studios moments at ArtScience Museum’s upcoming exhibition, Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes. Opening on 9 June, this tenth anniversary exhibition will be an interactive presentation on the unique perspective of each Marvel Studios Super Hero.

In 10 years and across 19 films, Marvel Studios has thrilled audiences and broken new records. Their films have interconnected to unfold a single story that redefined the movie industry. The Marvel Cinematic Universe was introduced with Iron Man in 2008, and continues this year with the release of the highly-anticipated Avengers: Infinity War.

Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes is a cutting-edge exhibition that utilises state-of-the-art AV technology and immersive media to transport visitors into the dynamic world of the Marvel Studios Super Heroes. Visitors will be able to immerse themselves in many of the box office-smashing movies from the Marvel Cinematic Universe under one roof. Highlights include an interactive journey into the world of the recent pop culture landmark, Black Panther; an immersive installation focused on last year’s Thor: Ragnarok, as well as sneak peeks into the upcoming Avengers: Infinity War as well as Ant-Man and the Wasp.

The exhibition also features installations on all the major characters introduced in the first decade of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Doctor Strange and Guardians of the Galaxy. It will also include engaging displays curated by ArtScience Museum, which highlight the science, technology, art and cultural stories behind each Marvel Studios’ film.

"Hot on the heels of the visit to Marina Bay Sands by the stars of Avengers: Infinity War, ArtScience Museum is delighted to be working with SPACElogic and Beast Kingdom to premiere a brand new exhibition that delves deeper into the Marvel Cinematic Universe. This visually stunning, interactive exhibition marks Marvel Studios’ tenth anniversary, by inviting visitors to step inside the worlds of Marvel Studios' key characters. From Iron Man to Wasp, Marvel Studios Super Heroes are diverse, courageous, complex and relatable. Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes brings the realms in which they live vividly to life using innovative technology, bold theatrical sets, and unique artefacts," said Honor Harger, Executive Director of ArtScience Museum, Marina Bay Sands.

“In the last 10 years, Marvel Studios brought to life many Marvel Studios Super Heroes across 19 movies. MARVEL is now a dynamic global entertainment brand, connecting with fans in unique ways and across multiple platforms,” said Amit Malhotra, Country Head, The Walt Disney Company Singapore. “We are pleased to work with ArtScience Museum to celebrate a decade of the Marvel Cinematic Universe through this specially curated exhibition for fans in Singapore, allowing them to experience our beloved MARVEL stories on another exciting level.”

“We are thrilled to welcome the Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes exhibition to Singapore’s shores following a successful first year of our collaboration with The Walt Disney Company (Southeast Asia) which saw a strong turnout for our specially-conceptualised Star Wars themed events. In addition to enhancing Singapore’s array of family-friendly offerings, we expect the exhibition to further elevate Singapore’s status as a global entertainment destination,” said Ms Carrie Kwik, Executive Director of Arts, Entertainment & Tourism Concept Development, Singapore Tourism Board.

The exhibition is developed by The Walt Disney Company Southeast Asia and Beast Kingdom; organised by SPACElogic and supported by Singapore Tourism Board, ArtScience Museum and Victory Hill Exhibitions. This is part of a three-year collaboration between Singapore Tourism Board and The Walt Disney Company Southeast Asia to bring unique and fun thematic events to Singapore.

Marvel Studios: Ten Years of Heroes exhibition will run from 9 June till 30 September 2018.

For more information, please visit www.marinabaysands.com/museum



About Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd
Marina Bay Sands is the leading business, leisure and entertainment destination in Asia. It features large and flexible convention and exhibition facilities, 2,560 hotel rooms and suites, the rooftop Sands SkyPark, the best shopping mall in Asia, world-class celebrity chef restaurants, a theatre and an outdoor event plaza. Completing the line-up of attractions is ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands which plays host to permanent and marquee exhibitions. For more information, please visit www.marinabaysands.com

About ArtScience Museum
ArtScience Museum at Marina Bay Sands is Southeast Asia's leading cultural institution that explores the interrelationship between art, science, technology and culture. Featuring 21 galleries totalling 50,000 square feet, the iconic lotus-inspired building has staged major exhibitions by some of the 20th century's key artists, including Leonardo Da Vinci, Salvador Dalí, Andy Warhol and Vincent Van Gogh, as well as major exhibitions which explore aspects of scientific history.

About The Walt Disney Company Singapore
The Walt Disney Company (TWDC), together with its subsidiaries and affiliates, is a leading diversified international entertainment and media enterprise with four business segments: Direct-to-Consumer & International, Parks, Experiences and Consumer Products, Studio Entertainment and Media Networks.  The Company first launched Disney Channel in Singapore in 2000, and has since expanded with businesses spanning Studio Entertainment and Distribution, TV Networks, Interactive Media, Mobile Content, Consumer Products and Publishing.  Building around core brands Disney, Pixar, Marvel and Star Wars, the organization is dedicated to creating high quality branded entertainment experiences for consumers in the region. In 2015, The Walt Disney Company was ranked #1 in the category of effectiveness in conducting a global business in Fortune Magazine’s Annual World’s Most Admired Companies survey– a testament to the Company’s strategy to successfully expand the brand and its franchises beyond North America.  For more information about The Walt Disney Company please visit: https://thewaltdisneycompany.com

About Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd.
Guided by a talented team of executives with deep experience in exhibitons, exhibits, events and merchandise, Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd. is a leading exhibition developer and producer of European/U.S. comic and movie peripheral products in Taiwan. Apart from highly detailed and innovative products, such as top quality true-scale collectible statues, high-end action figures, apparel as well as accessories, Beast Kingdom Co., Ltd. also operated many successful movie-themed exhibitions. For more information, please visit: http://www.beast-kingdom.com.tw.

About SPACElogic Pte Ltd
A one-stop solution provider that specialises in interior, permanent gallery and museum fit-out projects, SPACElogic has built a strong foundation of trust and an excellent track record to deliver high standard services. SPACElogic collaborates with experts from various discipline to co-create spatial stories, integrating visual aesthetics with technology and functionality to craft out meaningful and engaging experiences for its customers. As thinkers and doers, SPACElogic thrives on ideas and solutions to create enthralling encounters in museums, commercial and artistic environment.

About Victory Hill Exhibitions (VHE)
Victory Hill Exhibitions is an exhibition, production & distribution company that delivers educational and immersive attractions for global market. VHE has established strong working partnerships with major movie studios such as Marvel for its Marvel’s Avengers S.T.A.T.I.O.N, which toured worldwide to New York, Seoul, Paris, Las Vegas, Singapore, Beijing, Taipei, Chongqing, Moscow and Melbourne. VHE is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Cityneon Holdings Ltd, a company with a Market Cap of approximately S$300 million, listed on mainboard of SGX-ST. For more info, please visit www.victoryhillexhibitions.com

About Singapore Tourism Board
The Singapore Tourism Board (STB) is the lead development agency for tourism, one of Singapore’s key economic sectors. Together with industry partners and the community, we shape a dynamic Singapore tourism landscape. We bring the Passion Made Possible brand to life by differentiating Singapore as a vibrant destination that inspires people to share and deepen their passions. For more information, visit www.stb.gov.sg or www.visitsingapore.com or follow us on Twitter @STB_sg.

For Media Enquiries

Dawn Wang:           (+65) 6688 0042 / dawn.wang@marinabaysands.com
Gladys Sim:            (+65) 6688 1048 / gladys.sim@marinabaysands.com